Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario

4.0

290 Lifetime Reviews

1202 Auto Center Dr, Ontario, California 91761 Directions
Call (888) 446-2913

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

290 Reviews of Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2020

"Request agreed to but ignored"

- weboptimist

Requested a recharge to drive the Fiat 500e 70 miles back to Palm Springs, but, apparently the request fell through the cracks and didn't happen. Requested it by text and Brittney said she would take care of it, but the Fiat app indicated it had not been charged the morning a friend was to drive me the 1 hour 20 minutes to the Ontario dealership (unfortunately, the Palm Springs dealership closed last year). I texted the service department again that morning, but got no response. I called before we left, but couldn't get through to a service adviser, so I left a message with the operator requesting it be charged. When I got there, it was still needing a charge. Very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittney
Jan 22, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

We understand your frustration and must provide better communication. We apologize for the inconvenience and we'll be making sure this doesn't happen again. Should you like to discuss this in any greater detail, please contact me. Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

January 18, 2020

"Oil change and tire rotation"

- Timroth

Karina met me at the car around 07:30 and I got out of there at 08:44 which included a multi point inspection! Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karina
Jan 20, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

Wow! Tim, we greatly appreciate your outstanding review. We are so pleased to have provided you with such a positive experience. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

January 16, 2020

"I came for oil change / new keys both were handled very well"

- MariaECole85

When ever I come to dodge in Ontario I am treated very well . Dorian took care of me excellent job , He was awesome .notified me every step of the way Even the other guys are great especailly Carl he is like family to us He looks after us each time we are there even theough he is not the one writting the work up . We can tell him what is happening in our life . Dodge has treated me wonderful each time I have come there . Including the cashier area they are all kind and coourteous .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howcome Dorian and Carl are not on the list they treated me Royally .
Jan 16, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

Hi Maria, We couldn't be more grateful that you took the time to write this review about your last visit with us! If we can help you out with anything else, please let us know. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks! Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

January 15, 2020

"Worst service department I have ever dealt with! I would..."

- Harju3131

Worst service department I have ever dealt with! I would not have my vehicle serviced here if they offered to pay me. I have been here a number of times. My 2019 Jeep has had issues from day 1 so I have experience with this service dept. I am almost never greeted upon walking in. The first guy I dealt with spent more time trying to figure out his iPad than listening to me. The people working the counter are not familiar with the warning lights on the dash of the vehicles. With an appointment I spent 3 hours last time there. The list goes on, just heed my warning and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Goodermont
3.0
Freddy Arvayo
3.0
Jan 15, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

It's very disappointing to see that you've had issues with both your Jeep and the level of service you've received here. You should be receiving 5-star service from each member of our team, which is why I'd like to learn more about the issues you've outlined in this review. Please contact me when you have an opportunity. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Kirk Irvine Service Director Kirk@jcdofontario.com

January 14, 2020

"Great service rep."

- gordosplace

Carl is my go to man when I need service for my Charger, he is the main reason I come here for service. I have been coming here for over ten years and he has never let me down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl service rep
Jan 15, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

We're very happy to see that Carl took great care of you. Hope your Charger is running just like new and we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit! Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

January 05, 2020

"The staff at Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram of Ontario are..."

- jcombsii4u

The staff at Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram of Ontario are outstanding. And my Service man, Carl Mills I was exceptional from start to finish during my visit for repairs on Sat. 1/4/2020. Carl kept me informed and updated consistently. And then, although they were super busy, due to my handicap, went and retrieved my vehicle so I would not have to struggle/limp any distance beyond the showroom. After all that, Carl texted me the next day just to make sure I was pleased with the completed work. AAA+ customer service beyond compare. Way to go guys. They will get all my repair and service needs. John C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Mills
Jan 06, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us! We strive everyday to make the car-service experience as seamless as possible, and we're so happy to know that Carl was able to do that for you! Please never hesitate to let us know if you need anything. We appreciate you so much! Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

January 03, 2020

"Karina was my service rep and she was simply awesome ......"

- NewSQ5guy

Karina was my service rep and she was simply awesome ... kind, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Advised that car would be ready in 2 hours and it was completed in 1 1/2 hours! All compliments—no complaints!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Keene
5.0
Jan 03, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

We're very happy to see that Karina got you in and out in no time! We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

January 02, 2020

"My experience started out well when I went in to purchase..."

- shari

My experience started out well when I went in to purchase the vehicle, however after that day it has been an awful experience. The service manager is very nice and responsive, but this experience, which is not over yet has been extremely frustrating with only more inconvenience in sight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
Jan 03, 2020 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

Shari, We're disappointed you've not received the quality service you deserve since purchasing your vehicle. I'd like to discuss this with you further and get back to providing you with 5-star service. Please contact me when you have a moment. I hope to hear from you. Regards, Kirk Irvine Service Director Kirk@jcdofontario.com

December 13, 2019

"We bought my trailhawk a year ago and I have brought it..."

- Utepeterson

We bought my trailhawk a year ago and I have brought it in for oil changes, I love that the rotate the tires, do a full inspection and actually go over the findings. The staff is super courteous and extremely helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! Just recently updated my extended warranty, since I am so pleased with the performance of my trailhawk, also a pleasant experience. Ute Peterson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Keene
5.0
Victor Reyes
5.0
Dec 13, 2019 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

Hi Peterson, We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Thanks again for your business! Take care! Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

December 07, 2019

"I was at first skeptical when told my lifetime Chrysler..."

- Frankiejps

I was at first skeptical when told my lifetime Chrysler warranty had made changes and I would be charged a diagnostic fee if items were not covered under warranty. But the items were covered and my Fiat window regulator and tire pressure sensor were replaced with my deductible payment. The approval took 2 days and repairs 1 day. The Dealer gets 5 stars and Chrysler warranty gets 2 stars. The reason for the low score for warranty is they would not tell me in advance if the regulator or pressure sensor were covered. I would have to pay a $175 diagnostic fee if they decided not to cover the items. They also took 2 days to approve. I paid a lot of money for this warranty and they are now making it difficult to get them to honor it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl
Dec 09, 2019 -

Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM of Ontario responded

Hi Frankie, We're so happy to read that everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Regards, Brandon Goodermont Director of Operations bgood@jcdontario.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 290 results