Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East

Beavercreek, OH

3.7
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

635 Orchard Lane

Beavercreek, OH

45434

Directions

18 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2021

"Before I drove 40 minutes I asked if the vehicle had any..."

- Saschaknabel

Before I drove 40 minutes I asked if the vehicle had any scratches or dents. I was told no and asked to come pick up between 5:30-6:00pm when it was already dark. After looking at it in the sun the next day there were several major scratches. I was told they would fix them and the first attempt would be buffing them out. It did not work and the only response I got back after informing the salesman was sorry we can get you in another car.....which would cost me more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vaughn
December 13, 2020

"Matt was great in finding me the perfect ride with a..."

- Rh5112

Matt was great in finding me the perfect ride with a great price. The whole staff was wonderful to work with. No hassle, Good Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
Dec 22, 2020 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

November 08, 2020

"Very friendly service. Very knowledgeable of the vehicle..."

- Jjones45385

Very friendly service. Very knowledgeable of the vehicle I wanted. Went above and beyond to cater to my needs. I will definitely recommend this dealership to other people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Morrow
Nov 10, 2020 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

November 03, 2020

"Transaction went smooth. Everyone was professional and..."

- dswab

Transaction went smooth. Everyone was professional and efficient. Vehicle was spotless when picked-up at dealership. Will certainly go back when buy or trade-in again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Palmer
Nov 13, 2020 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

October 23, 2020

"Thank you very much for the service, time and kindness..."

- cwolford92

Thank you very much for the service, time and kindness that you shown to my Husband and Myself....Very Professional and you did everything you could to work inside our budget...>THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
Oct 29, 2020 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you found our team was so professional and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We are always happy to help. Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

April 20, 2020

"Austin is absolutely amazing I love my Mazda, and I want..."

- Molly.bordonaro

Austin is absolutely amazing I love my Mazda, and I want a great ride,. Austin helped me find my perfect "Goldilocks" car, within my payment request. Austin is wonderful and will find what you need & he wants to make you happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
May 05, 2020 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Thank you and have an awesome day!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

November 02, 2019

"Couldn’t believe what I was told."

- Denny

A couple of weeks ago I went to Jeff Schmidt Chevrolet to get a replacement key fob for my corvette. Upon driving towards their dealership entrance I was diverted by 2 employees sitting in a golf cart to go down another path to get to the dealership. I followed their instructions and when I got somewhat close to the dealership I was blocked by a group of cars purposely put their to block me from the entrance. A young lady who works there came towards my car and asked me where I was going and I told her I was trying to get to the parts department. She told me that I could not enter the Chevy dealership because they were about to shoot a commercial and to come back another time. I responded with a comment that is no way to do business and all she said was sorry for the inconvenience, I couldn’t believe what I just heard. I spoke to the manager on the phone after I got home and told him told what had just transpired and he had the worthless response, sorry about that and offered no compensation for the trip I had made their. 2 weeks later I drove into their service department and ask a service tech if someone could show me where the vacuum line was located under the hood of my corvette and she said would have to write a service order and there would be a service charge for someone just to point out where my vacuum line was. There whole operation is a bunch of worthless people and they will never get my business. I didn’t purchase my corvette there but there was 2 purchases of Mazda’s at their Jeff Schmidt dealership and a truck purchase from their Cadillac dealer by 2 members of my family in the last 3 1/2 years, which is still part of the Jeff Schmidt auto group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 10, 2019

"Credit funding disaster"

- mescia86

I had went into Jeff schmidt paid 500 down and received a call a month after that the financing didn't go through because they do 'on the spot financing' ..however there was another lender and an additional 500 down was needed. so since I'd had the car over a month and he told me I couldn't return it after having it that long. I brought in a check for 500 at the beginning of July. I just received a call this week (August 6) from Amy that they tried to deposit the check this week and it bounced..now 3 days later I've received phone calls from both Amy and Doug as well as emails threatening to call the police and charge me with a felony check fraud! when I talked to the lender a month ago they said I didn't have to pay anymore money down, because it states in the contract the down payment was paid already. So I assumed that Jeff schmidtt was not going to cash it. I am a single mom of three kids I absolutely do not have an extra 500 dollars to bring in there and now I'm being threatened with the police and jail. This is pretty horrible treatment after I purchased a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug morelock.
August 20, 2018

" BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Ripped off by Jeff Schmitt

This is in response to Ashli Kitchen's response of my complaint(review) on August 13th! I still have not heard from her or anybody else from Jeff Schmitt regarding my horrible experience! All I've received is some useless apology in her response! What a joke! as far as I'm concerned, they don't even deserve one star on any of these categories! They got my money and screwed me over! This is after they admitted that the mistake was on their part! A written apology does not work for me here... I will continue to post bad reviews and take advantage of social media against Jeff Schmitt dealerships as much as I can until my voice is heard personally by Ashli or someone else who actually cares! in addition, it is time for me to contact the Better Business Bureau as well to file a complaint! Like I said before, they are wolves in sheep's clothing! They're in it for the buck, they don't care about their customers! Don't go to Jeff Schmitt dealerships unless you want to get screwed! BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ward, Clay Alsyp and Ashli Kitchen
Aug 27, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

We understand that you had a frustrating experience and want to learn more regarding your recent visit. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

August 09, 2018

"WOLVES IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING!!!!"

- Ripped off by Jeff Schmitt

I recently went through a two-week ordeal having to deal with Jeff Schmitt's inept service department and having to Shell out $370 in repairs due to their mistakes! My complaints have fallen on deaf ears all the way to the top! This began with the service department's manager by the name of Chuck Ward who has absolutely no people skills dealing with customers and their concerns! He was extremely rude and arrogant! Then my complaint was kicked up to Clay Alysp... Jeff's "RIGHT HAND MAN". WHAT A JOKE!!! his resolution was a $65 credit towards the purchase of another vehicle from Jeff Schmitt! REALLY? SERIOUSLY????? I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT ON A JEFF SCHMITT LOT EVER AGAIN!!!! I then got kicked up to Jeff's executive assistant, Ashli Kitchen, who's response was that Clay was as far as I could go with my complaint! I wrote a similar review on Jeff Schmitt's Chevrolet website and did receive a response from Ashley about a week ago that they were looking into the matter! I haven't heard from them since! BUYER BEWARE! DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE YOU BUY A VEHICLE OFF A JEFF SCHMITT LOT! THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT SEEMS TO CARE, BUT AFTER TAKING YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE A xxxx! ESPECIALLY WHEN IT'S THEIR FAULT!!!! LIKE I SAID, WOLVES IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ward, clay Alsyp, and Ashley Kitchen
Aug 13, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet East responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

1
1 - 10 of 18 results