Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

Miamisburg, OH

5.0
333 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

125 South Gebhart Church Road

Miamisburg, OH

45342

Directions

333 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"Great place to purchase a top of the line truck!!!!!!"

- Barbara39ann

No hassle purchase. I had a great buying experience with all the crew a this dealership!!!!!!I just looking and was so impressed that I decided to purchase the top of the Silverado!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Moorefield and August DeSato and JP Morgan
Jul 16, 2019 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a comfortable and professional experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off! Regards, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

September 21, 2018

"Outstanding"

- Terri Gribben

What a great experience. My sales consultant, Joey Devitt, was instrumental in my choosing this dealership. Low pressure sales and was happy to make sure I got the exactly what I wanted, even if I changed the color a few times. Finance Department was also patient with my changes, even though they had to redo paperwork. I came away feeling like I wasn’t just a sale, but a satisfied customer. Way to go, Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Devitt, Nick Hartwig
Sep 28, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Terri, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them!  We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

June 29, 2018

"Great experience"

- Ehahn18

We had a great experience from start to finish today. Tim Barker was super helpful and laid back. There was no pressure to buy and all information was transparently presented and accurate. I would definitely go back to buy another vehicle and I strongly recommend Tim!! Thank you for helping us get into the car that met our needs and wants!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Barker
Jul 03, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 15, 2018

"Here we go again..."

- UnhappyCustomer!

Well I wrote a review in December because of a leak that was "fixed" at Jeff Schmitt South and am now writing another because I just walked out on my service appointment feeling like driving thru their front showroom. My last review was about the coolant leak that was supposedly fixed last year but a couple months later the coolant light came on. I have been adding coolant myself ever since because they haven't even been doing it at my oil changes, even tho I have told them it's still leaking and physically showed it to the guy at the pre-service inspection at my last one. Now I finally put in my service request that I want them to figure out why it's still leaking because just telling them when I show up hasn't done any good. Today I get called a liar because the service tech(s) didn't put a note on the computer when I told them it was still leaking and that I have to pay a diagnostics fee for SOMETHING THEY GOT PAID ALMOST $500 TO FIX IN THE FIRST PLACE! Why is there a review on this site from the same day I had my last oil change then?? Or why do I have a picture of an empty coolant reservoir that was taken 15 or 20 minutes after I paid for that oil change?? BECAUSE I WAS UPSET THAT NOTHING WAS DONE AFTER I TOLD THEM, NOT EVEN TOPPING OFF THE RESERVOIR!! I was also getting a quote for tires and getting ready to trade my car in on a truck AND buy a car for my daughter and they lost a customer over a diagnostics fee they want to charge me for their repair! Now I am stuck with a car that leaks, unless I want to pay someone else to fix the same thing I paid Jeff Schmitt to fix. When I first took the car in I told them it looked to me like it was the water pump, which is under recall, but NOOO it had to be the water pump OUTLET and cost almost $500 to fix. Then why is it still leaking?? I'll just give my money to that goofball SVG and drive the extra distance before I give Jeff Schmitt any more of it. I got a follow up email from Jeff Schmitt service a couple days after my last review. I replied back to that email with all the issues I've had there and never even got a response after that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get names
May 21, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 02, 2018

"Very Pleasant Car Buying Experience !!!!"

- jeff & kat

Casey was our consultant ( salesman ) and was very informative and considerate of our wants and needs. August Desaro in finance was very professional and thorough in financing our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey McCormick, August Desaro
Apr 03, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review Jeff and Kat. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

December 01, 2017

"Getting my car serviced elsewhere..."

- UnhappyCustomer!

Paid for a repair that obviously wasn't the problem because my coolant is STILL leaking. Since the water pump was under recall my problem was conveniently the water pump outlet, NOT the water pump. The water pump outlet was going to be almost $500 plus the $65 I was charged just to be told what the problem was. After I informed them I had a warranty thru my auto loan the price to the warranty company was under $400 and I still ended up paying over $50 "for coolant". Shouldn't that be included if you're replacing a part that causes the coolant to leak out when you take it off?? When I called to talk to them about it and asked why it was already leaking coolant at around 50,000 miles I was told that it's common for a Cruze to leak, it's a known problem and that he had a customer that had a brand new one leak when it had less than 2,000 miles on it. If it's that common someone should mention that BEFORE you buy the car! Today I go for an oil change and at the pre-service inspection it was pointed out that my coolant was low, like below the LOW line on the reservoir (obviously still leaking!) but the low coolant light hasn't come on since the water pump outlet was replaced (IF it was even replaced). While I was paying after the oil change was done today I asked if the coolant was topped off (since that's SUPPOSED to be part of the 27 point inspection). I was told they "probably" topped it off...of course, I get home and check and it's still where it was at the pre-service inspection! Now, after I paid $57 for a service that is supposed to include topping off vital fluids, I have to go buy a gallon of coolant/antifreeze so that my car doesn't start overheating or the engine block freeze. I had to tell them not to put windshield washer fluid in because what they put in last winter froze and I couldn't use it to get all the salt off my windshield. I had to stop at gas stations and wash my windshield so I could see to drive until it thawed out enough for me to get something in there that wouldn't freeze. Instead of offering to make it right and/or make sure they put something in that doesn't freeze he just wrote on the work order to not fill the washer fluid, which is fine but they could have at least apologized or offered a remedy. I have a feeling that's the reason they didn't bother doing the other part of their job and fill the coolant....did my oil even get changed??? I will be getting my car serviced somewhere else from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get names...
Dec 05, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. Our customers are our top priority, and I sincerely apologize if we have not met your needs during your last visit with us. If you would like, please contact me at your earliest convenience so I may further understand the situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

September 13, 2017

"Best car dealership ever!!"

- Rita M.

Rob Crisp sales and Scott in finance are awesome. Both went above and beyond to help me get the vehicle I wanted. They are very knowledgable and patient explaining every step of the sales process. If your looking for a new or used car Jeff Schmitt is the place to go. All around awesome experience....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Crisp in sales Scott in finance
Sep 22, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Rita, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear Rob and Scott were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

June 22, 2017

"Service department estimates"

- Amazed

Dropped truck off to have 3 things checked out. They called me and said it would be $117.00 dollars each item to give estimate if I didn't get the work done. That's $351.00 dollars for estimates ! I called another place and they said estimates are free. I will never go to them for any thing again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Jun 28, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 31, 2017

"Best car I've ever bought"

- Plainjane

Tim Barker worked tirelessly to find my husband and I our dream car. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Never once did I feel pushed or like an inconvenience (although I sure did ask a lot out of my salesman). 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Barker
Jun 02, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! I appreciate the feedback and pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Tim was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 31, 2017

"Greatest car buying experience ever!"

- Caddyowner

Showed up about 2 hours late for my appointment but Tim B came out to help us and made everything just so easy. I didn't think i could get approved with no money down but they made it happen. If you to be taken care of go see Tim B and August.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim B. and August D
Jun 02, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that Tim and August took care of you and that they made everything so easy during your visit. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results