About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall

4.7

3,304 Lifetime Reviews

1117 State Route 32, Batavia, Ohio 45103 Directions
Sales: (513) 752-3447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

3,304 Reviews of Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"Bad Cadillac !"

- tonyer62

I shopped Jeff Wyler Used Car Sales in Eastgate, Ohio. I spotted a 2015 Cadillac XTS4W, on their used car lot. I am a disabled veteran and trusted that I would get a fair deal from Jeff Wyler. We sat down to finish the deal and when we got payments within our range we signed the purchase agreement in July 2018 for $34,000.00. By October we were having a routine oil change. Now, we had noticed that the Cadillac did not take pot holes smoothly and the ride seemed rough. The oil change mechanic stated we had a bad air shock on the rear passenger side and he said it had been bad for quite sometime. Then in October, the ride was so bad we took the car to our mechanic to repair air shock. To change one you have to change both rear air shocks, total cost $1600.00 So with that fixed we expected a smooth ride, but then we started hearing popping noises in the front. So on January 9, 2019 we once again took it to our mechanic, the struts were bad. Another $1800.00 cost. The whole time we are paying the monthly cost of the car. So within 6 months we are out $3400.00. I contacted the dealership several times and got follow-up call the first time, the gentleman said he would have the used car sales call us back; never happened. The second time I called and left a message with used car sales. Now 4 days later, still no return call! I am overtly frustrated and very unhappy with Jeff Wyler's service and his sales. This definitely has left a sour taste in my mouth. I will never refer any of my associates. BAD, BAD, BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My sales person was a travelling car salesman.
January 03, 2019

"Arrogant and rude employees "

- Mitch454

What a horrible place to purchase a new vehicle. We do not recommend buying anything from the Dodge department. Horrible service from day 1. We purchased a new Dodge Ram 1500 December 11th. Did not actually get the truck until December 21. Took 2 weeks to get 1 key. Plus the door key was never cut. We were lied to. You call and they say they will call you back. Never do. We still have only 1 key. Supposedly the keys were lost. Called today and was told they may have found the original keys at another dealership. They said they would call back, never did. Jeff Wyler needs to know how the departments are being handled. If you call and leave a message to have them call you back. Never do. So arrogant and rude. We had this experience with a salesman and the manager. Still waiting to get our keys. Would you want two keys floating around to a new vehicle you purchased. I think not. So arrogant and rude. We will never buy another vehicle from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Feldkump and Wesley Goings.
December 30, 2018

"Very bad purchase experience "

- nelsonfarms

Beware of this place. I filled out the online purchase program and scheduled a test drive on 2014 GMC Sierra SLT 1500 used truck. The program was supposed to stream line the purchase process, but it turns out that was not the case. I arrived 5 minutes before the scheduled time and found that the truck that I wanted to drive was full of the manager's personal items and was so dirty I could not see dents and flaws. The salesman told me that they had a great cleanup department that would steam the truck off, but no need to do that till later. I immediately explained that I had already filled out a credit app, wanted my trade appraised and also was already approved for a loan through my credit union and had a price from them for extended warranty. I wanted a quick purchase and get home. The request for appraisal was blown off with an insistence of a test drive of the dirty truck. I really liked the truck and asked that it be cleaned up and be given a price on the road. They insisted on taking another credit app, even though I told them that I had already given one on line. It took some time, but finally I got a price and found that they added $650 to the advertised internet price for service work on the truck in addition to of course all of the extra dealer fees. I told them I'd pay the dealer fee, over $500, but the cost of service items added to the internet price was unacceptable. The offer on my trade was $8,000 which was $4,000 less than the Carmax offer certificate that I had provided them. So they said that they could not compete with that offer, so the negotiations began on a clear purchase. After about two hours, I signed a purchase agreement with a removal of the $650 add on and a discount of another $500 to help pay for the $720 tax discount that I would receive if I had traded. A fair price. I had also found a bad crack in the windshield and the salesman said that the price was so low, they could not fix the windshield. I kept explaining that unless they could match my credit union of 3.89% and $2,000 for extended warranty I would go through them. After waiting another 2 hours I finally got into the finance office and found that my deal was contingent on financing through them with a much higher rate. I faced an hour of high pressure to purchase additional protections and financing deals which I refused. By this time, the finance man was very upset with me and had become very rude. I should have walked out, but by now I had invested about 3 hours with the on line purchase program and over 5 hours at the dealership, and I still really wanted the truck for the agreed price on the signed purchase agreement. So, we finally came to a reluctant agreement that I would finance through my credit union, and take no extras offered my the dealership. By now it was dark and the truck had been cleaned up a little, but I did not see the dent in the bumper and the multiple rust spots on the chrome running boards. I had a $100 coupon for a GM accessory from the online purchase program and they told me that to take it to their GM dealership on the same site. I left the truck because I had to take my car back home the 2 hour drive and come back with my wife to get the truck the next day. I took the $100 coupon to their GM store to redeem and the lady at the parts counter told me that they didn't have anything that qualified and I would have to take the coupon to another dealer. I told her that I didn't feel right taking it to another dealer when I had just spent $30,000 there, but she said that was my only option. So I left, came back the next day, in the day and found the dent and the rust, but I was so tired of working with them, I just accepted those flaws and left. In the following days I had several calls from the finance man and my loan officer at the credit union. The loan officer complained to me that the finance rep from the dealer was very rude to her and very difficult to work with. After about 5 days of this the dealer finance rep called me and told me that they deal was going to have to be canceled because my loan officer refused to send the letter of credit that they had requested. The loan officer told me that she had faxed two of those to him 4 days ago. I called him back and after a two hour wait, he found that they had sent it, but it had gotten lost somehow. So finally I think those issues were resolved. For the next two weeks I kept getting calls from the dealer asking why I didn't show up for my scheduled test drive. Each time I explained that I did show up and made a purchase they seem confused and didn't know what to say. Today is now over a month after that purchase day, I still have not gotten my title paperwork and my temp tag is about to expire. I got a letter from them saying that I was being denied credit. My wife and I both had a credit score over 840 and I when I left there I had financed through my credit union. I suspect that this was revenge for not giving in to their extremely high pressure sales pitch for over $5,000 worth of extras. I hope this not damage our excellent credit rating. My salesman was a very nice guy, but the whole purchase experience was a total disaster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can't find the name of my salesman in the list above.
December 22, 2018

"Rippoff"

- Breanna007

I bought the car in April 2017 4 / $26,000 and the car was a year old with 37,000 miles on it they weren't supposed to put brakes tires on the car they said they put brakes on the car all the way around but they did not to get tires put on it I had to call Jeff Wyler himself several times to get anything done they finally gauged my tires and seeing that they was below State minimum so they put tires on it finally now to the current situation I take my car up to get an oil change done at Ford they tell me that my brakes on the back are below State minimum and is in the red and they recommend changing them rather sooner than rather later I go up to talk to Jeff Wyler like Ford told me to and some manager named Chris gets in my face and tells me put brakes on it intelligence but the question I have for him is why did you guys lie to me and tell me you put brakes on it when you didn't his response was I did not lie to you and it turned into a little argument so I left I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau as well as calling the corporate office again there is no way that I should have to put brakes on it in the back when they said they already did break should last up to 40,000 miles not 12000 miles but when I talked to Jeff Wyler in Eastgate they told me they only put front brakes on it my records show they put brakes all the way around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Shanabrook
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Shipman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Scam! "

- Nateyboy12

I would give negative stars if possible. I was speaking with a salesman for 2 weeks and explained exactly what we were working with. I showed him KBB for my trade in good condition which was anywhere between $22,000-$25,000. Jeff Wyler came out at $16,000!!! I told them 6 other dealers were between $22,000-$23,000 and they sent me away without even trying to look at it again. This is all after I explained to the sales person I have 3 kids and will need to pay for a babysitter as I lived almost an hour away. I told him I didn't want to waste my time if what were were trying to accomplish wasn't possible. He assured me it was possible and it wouldn't be a waste of time. I told him we were trying to be under $330 a month and he came back at $628 a month!! I would definitely go to Tom Gill Chevrolet over this place every time. I will never reach out to them for anything ever again. What a terrible waste of my time, money and effort going to this scam shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Brees
November 15, 2018

"Good experience"

- rennyride

I felt no pressure whatsoever to buy and that made for a good experience. Hayden was friendly and professional. The only exasperating part was when I was signing papers and the finance man kept trying to get me to buy extras I had already said I could not afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden Logan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Logan, Hayden
October 24, 2018

"Scam artists"

- Jade85

We drove an hour and a half to get here to test drive a vehicle that was on their website. First thing the sale rep said was, "wow, that's a high price, you can get a new car for that price" it was almost 11,000$. Umm, no. We came for this car. He couldn't find the keys, but wanted to get us a compatible vehicle. Ok. There was no compatible vehicle. The manager came out and said they sold the vehicle this morning. So we left. A week later, the car is still on their website! So I email and ask if it's available....the response, "YES".....WHAT!? If this isn't a scam, I don't know what is. I would think if not illegal, definately unethical. The car is still on the website. We've had ppl ask about them bc they were gonna go there to look at cars. We told them our story and they said they won't waste their time to go there then. It's def a waste of time, money and wear and tear on a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Robertson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Trace
October 20, 2018

"Fraudulent credit runs and selling vehicles already sold"

- Rychevy

I had called the dealership on Wednesday 10/10/18 at 7:00pm to Jeff wyler Eastgate automall to see if a white 2005 Chevy Silverado 1500 for $8950 was still for sale receptionist said yes. Drove out to the location to test drive the truck that night when I arrived to the dealership I spoke with Ken I believe and asked to test drive the truck. After returning from the test drive I told him I liked the truck even though it needed about a 1000 dollars to get it right but would like to talk about numbers. Ken had a personal emergency and had to leave, but said he would be handing me off to Tim to talk numbers. Talking to Tim he made the comment that "if I don't buy tonight the truck is sold in the morning, a guy would be back in the morning they just couldn't find the keys". Didn't think much of this as it sounded like a sales tatic and have heard this line from multiple dealerships before. Told Tim we could'nt come to a price and started to leave, he started to work with me on the price. We came to a number and I agreed to the price. Tim then had went and checked with finance to get it approved and I had asked him if he had ran my credit yet ha said yes and told me my credit score , at this point I had not signed anything not even a quote sheet. After running by finance he asked what I would like to pay with,told Tim that I would have to grab the money down and a credit card as the banks were closed at 9 pm. He told me to come by with the money first thing in the morning at 9 am when the dealership oppened I said I could do this no problem. Another salesman came out and asked for me to sign that paper stating that I agreed to the price of the truck, asked them both this does not commit me to anything other than agreed price of the truck they both said yes. I there for signed the paper ( at the end of the night) then shook their hands and left. I then arrived at the dealership at 9 am when the oppened with the cash and credit card on Thursday 10/11/18 to purchase the truck and sign the papers as instructed. I spoke with Damion this morning told him I was there to sign papers and buy the truck asked for the keys to look over it 1 last time he came back out and told me the truck had already been sold on Tuesday 10/09/18 and it was pulled up to have the head light fixed and he could not understand why The other Sales reps tried to sell me a already sold truck from the day before and run my credit on a already sold truck. He then showed me 1 other truck and declined the truck and took my name and said they would be calling me if they get another truck that met my criteria and we're going to have 2 trucks pulled from other lots and I coul come by Saturday 10/13/18 to look at them. Called sat to see if they got them in and one had sold the other they didn't get it in. I then gave it another week until Saturday10/20/18 to drive back up and talk to them. When I arrived no one wanted to help me had to ask for a sales rep and to talk to a manager. Then Tim (the same one who tried to sell me a already sold truck)walks over now finding out he is a manager talked to him about it having them fraudulently running my credit for a already sold truck asked h if they could request for it to be removed from my credit as a accident/mistake, this is all I requested of them. After going back and forth with Tim he stated that they can not do that and will not do that. I informed him that I would be filing a fraudulent credit run with Equifax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Holbrook
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Brand New Chevy Trax ..Car Issues 2 weeks after Purchase"

- Amanda H

Would not buy another vehicle from here or at all being a new customer. @ weeks after we got our Chevy Trax the brakes were making noises. Took in for them to look at and the gentleman Tony Blankenship told us that there was just glaze and rust on the brakes and I already knew what was wrong but didn't say a word because I wanted to see what he would say. The brake sensor on the back of the car is going bad but he said it was the brakes glazing. Now I have to wait till mid November for service which is crap and they will be fixing this issue at no expense or offering another vehicle. Very dissatisfied and will be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Young
September 14, 2018

"This place sucks"

- rachelrose52082

I was quoted a price online for a car and because of that, I decided to drive over an hour to check it out. BIG MISTAKE! They refused to even sell the car for the price they quoted me! On top of that, I asked specifically that they run my credit application with Wright-Patt because I was pre-approved. They ignored me and ran my credit with Ally Financing and quoted me a rate almost twice what I was already guaranteed. After refusing to negotiate with me while on-site, they emailed me ten minutes after I left the lot to reduce the car by $100 after jacking the price up over $654 for an oil change/filter, replacing a fog lamp, and putting a new battery in the car. I will never go to this place or any Jeff Wyler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tilla
Sep 19, 2018 -

Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall responded

We are very sorry this happened to you. Please contact us at (513) 685-4136 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,304 results