Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jenkins & Wynne Ford, Honda, & Lincoln

4.5

87 Lifetime Reviews

2655 Trenton Rd, Clarksville, Tennessee 37040 Directions
Sales: (931) 647-3353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Jenkins & Wynne Ford, Honda, & Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Awesome dealership to do business with, from sales to..."

- Cat2260

Awesome dealership to do business with, from sales to financing to service. They go above and beyond to get it right. Love my new 2019 Ford Ranger!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FC Lehman
September 24, 2019

"Damaged My Vehicle Fixing a Recall and Won't Repair My Car"

- J Moyer

The Dealership damaged my vehicle fixing a recall and have accepted that they did such but won't fix the vehicle now. Filed a BBB Complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Brett
September 03, 2019

"Terrible Service Department!!!! "

- Jarred

What a terrible experience !!!! This place is only looking to make a profit they don't care about you! I will never bring a vehicle back here. They service advisors are rude, they lie and get smart with you when you ask for the service manager ! Tried to tell me I need $600 of work done to take my vehicle. And if I wanted my vehicle back it would have no oil in it because they did work I didn't authorize. I then argued with the guy and not wanting to have it towed authorize the work however the service tech just kept telling me well the service manager knows already I told her etc. I went there and of course the service manager is busy. This place looks nice but that's about it. They want your money and for you to leave asap. They act like they care but really they don't. They also tried to force me to sign some additional paperwork. I just wanted a oil change and tire rotation. All I got was a huge headache. Don't bother with their prices they will always add on more or charge you for something they didn't do! I'll never buy another Honda ! Want a honest service department go to Pennyrile Ford in Hopkinsville KY worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane Coats
August 29, 2019

"I highly recommend this dealership!"

- Gabe7

Andrew Hutchinson did an amazing job at helping the car buying process so much easier! By far the best dealership experience I’ve had so far! He to took great care to show me the different specs on various vehicles so I could make the best choice for me. Was very attentive, honest, and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership and specially Andrew. I love my new Honda Civic! Thanks Andrew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Hutchinson
August 05, 2019

"They go ABOVE & BEYOND!!!! "

- Victoria

As a military spouse I cannot stress enough that as amazing as the communities surrounding Fort Campbell are, there are still some business (right outside the gates!!) that do not have the best interest of the consumer at heart and are truly trying to just make a quick buck. Jenkins and Wynn is NOT one of those places. At no time did I feel pressured despite four trips to the dealership and about 8 test drives. I was always greeted by the front desk receptionist and offered refreshments. I had a trade and Rob Schwab the used car sales manager worked with me to make the process as easy as possible. When it came time to purchase my new vehicle Bryan Thomas and Jamie Williams were the best tag team since Jordan and Pippin! Again, never felt pressured!! The pre-owned inventory is overwhelming and amazing (hence my 8 test drives) I could not decide what I wanted. Everything was a great deal and such variety. Alas my shopping did have to conclude and I left with the perfect car and an even better car buying experience. I have no regrets! Please, do not settle for an easy location! If you truly want an honest deal on a great car new or pre-owned do yourself the favor of going to the BEST- and that is truly Jenkins and Wynn. Shout out to Matt Chase for your help as well! Thank you Rob, Jamie and Bryan for your help, patience, honesty and knowledge. Thank you Jessica in finance and Sarah at the front desk. You all truly went above and beyond!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Thomas, Jessica, Jamie Williams, Rob Schwab
August 03, 2019

"Even their own sales person would not buy a used car there"

- MormonMom4

I am only speaking for their used “bargain bin” vehicles, I went there assuming that vehicles there are at least checked before being sold as they are significantly priced higher than similar used cars at other market places, they are not but I only found out after purchasing 2 vehicles within 3 month, they are actually ran quickly thru the code reader and put on the lot and sold as quickly as possible, check engine light went on in both my vehicles and went to have them checked out there and found that they need several thousands in repairs, we even had to point out one issue ripped air intake hose (they call it breather tube there because they do not even know the proper names) they did not diagnose...sales person could not speak on record but hinted not even he would buy a used car there because of lack of inspections

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Phillips
June 24, 2019

"Buying a new Honda"

- Veevee2170

Bob Durham sold my Mom a Honda. He was great with her and included me in all of the training in how to use different functions. Thanks Bob you were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Durham
June 24, 2019

"Excellent Salesman! Love FC Lehman"

- MaryTom

Mr. Lehman helped my family buy two new Honda CRV last week. He made everything was so easy and personal and the deals were great. We love these cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FC Lehman
June 15, 2019

"we bough a 2019 Ford Expenditon"

- ritam1953

we love fords and our sales people are the greats The sales people listen and let us tell them what we want and they are not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Bass, Rachal S
June 11, 2019

"Very Satisfied"

- Fred

I was in the market for a new truck. (Never had a new vehicle always bought used). A friend of mine bought a truck from Jenkins and Wynne about 8 months ago. As I found out most of his family has bought vehicles from them as well. He told me to ask for Bob Durham. When I arrived I was treated very respectfully by staff at the entrance. When Bob showed up we started our conversation with trying to know each other. Then I told Bob what I wanted. He asked me a few questions to ensure I was shown what I was looking for and not just inventory. Once I answered the questions we went out onto the lot. Bob was very helpful in me understanding what I was looking at. We went on a test drive and even by my house to ensure the vehicle would fit in the car port. (It did). Once we returned we began the paperwork process. Bob continued to talk to me about the different things in the truck I selected. Never during the process did I feel pressured. Bob kept me relax through out the process and after the detailing of the vehicle, he helped me with the electronics of the vehicle such as connecting my phone, downloading the Ford App, etc. At no time did I feel pressured. I was relaxed the whole time and appreciate the respect that Bob gave me. This will probably be the last vehicle I will purchase but I will definitely recommend this dealership to those looking for a good vehicle and shopping experience. The financial lady who worked with me I unfortunately I forgot her name but she was very respectful as well and got me through the process with many different options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Durham
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results