About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jerry's Ford of Alexandria

2.7

199 Lifetime Reviews

6510 Little River Turnpike, Alexandria, Virginia 22312 Directions
Sales: (703) 256-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

199 Reviews of Jerry's Ford of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2018

"Very Deceptive"

- Ejk

I am not one to normally complain but this experience was a pain! I live about 120 miles from this dealership and found a used truck that met my needs. I spoke with the salesman and told him I wanted to make sure they could come down on price and meet my trade needs. I told him where I needed to be and I was reassured on two different phone calls that they would make the deal happen and it was an easy deal. He even said he spoke with his manager who said it was a doable deal. When we arrived and went over numbers they were 4 thousand dollars away from the price we needed to be at. Not only that, they were charging more than what the listed price was when I inquired about the truck. The manager added a fee ($1,100) for which he said was for what they had to put into the truck when they got it in. Well if that's the case I would think whatever they did would have shown up on the carfax which it did not. I was completely shocked when they were charging more than the listed price, when they agreed to come down in price. I guess it was a con to get me there. The salesman even said sorry, I thought this was a done deal. What a waste of a day and time! This place needs some serious communication training! I see through these reviews that I am not the only person this happened to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin Gilliam
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I think the manager was Tom Ibrahimi
Sep 20, 2018 -

Jerry's Ford of Alexandria responded

We deeply regret to hear about your recent experience at our dealership. Our goal is to learn from your feedback and continue to improve for all of our valued clients. We would like the opportunity to try and regain your trust in our business and resolve this matter for you, if we still can. Please give us a call at (703) 256-5000 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this better. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care.

August 30, 2018

"Going beyond a sale."

- X5vaFJ

I am not an easy person to please, but Robert Strater and Tom Ibrahimi went out of their way to ensure that we were satisfied with not only the price of the vehicle but with the cosmetic look of the vehicle. Although it took a little bit of negotiating to get to the best out the door (OTD) price for the vehicle, they both worked hard to ensure that we both arrived at a fair price. Although at the end of the day, they gain a faithful customer, and my daughter gain the car of her dreams (FJ Cruiser). I am pleased to write this review as both Robert and Tom showed exemplary customer service, in a special recognition, I like the way Robert ensure that the vehicle was delivered o time by coming into work on his day off to ensure the vehicle was delivered to our satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Ibrahimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Strader
July 02, 2018

"Free oil change "

- Richard

My appointment was at 1 pm. Got here at 12:15 pm. Now 5:18 pm oil change not finish. Do not come here! Do not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Ritenour
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Terrible sales, finance and services team. "

- Kazim

Avoid this place.They denied to service my vehicle today, despite having an appointment, because I wrote reviews for them on the web and altered people not to fall for their lies. They ripped me off by selling $2000 a useless warranty plan that was already covered by the manufacturer and every-time I took the car for the past 2.5 years, they made an excuse to escape from their obligation. I have paid out of the pocket for services despite having this plan ever since I bought the car. Their service department, their finance and sales department are the worst in the industry and they lie to you as much as they can. I reported the problem to the store managed (Tom Ibrahimi) and he was as unprofessional and deceiving as the rest team members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Ibrahimi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2018 -

Jerry's Ford of Alexandria responded

Kazim, we politely asked you to leave yesterday, and to not return again, due to the way you disrespected our staff. We do not tolerate vulgar and aggressive behavior at our store. As explained before, warranty products do not cover wearable items such as brakes, tires, and wiper blades. -Tom Ibrahimi, General Manager

Jun 21, 2018 -

Jerry's Ford of Alexandria responded

Kazim, thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Jerrys Ford Sales Inc. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (703) 256-5000 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

Jun 21, 2018 -

Kazim responded

I have no such interest in calling your number as it never helped in the past and I already filed my official complaint with FORD and BBB. Normally, customer's problems get resolved by contacting the Store Manager or a supervisor, but Jerry's Ford has the most unprofessional and rude General Manager (Tom Ibrahimi) in the car industry in DMV area. Not only he doesn't solve your problem, he begins to deceive you further and when you start writing authentic reviews on your experience, he denies giving you service. I will not allow this will happen ever to anyone and I will do my best to share my experience and raise my voice to any consumer rights protection agencies and all portals.Jerry's Ford sold me a useless plan for over $2000 two years ago and they were charging me $135 for Sync Update and $200 for USB diagnosis alone on 6/16/2018 and when I denied paying them extra, their service department claimed that they did a favor for me to accept me although I had an appointment fixed at 3pm and Tom Ibrahimi (The General Manager) himself denied servicing my vehicle because I posted my authentic experience about the business on their Facebook Page and he didn't like negative feedback. I suggest all people who were ripped off by this business to file their complaints on BBB and FORD directly so that they are excluded from FORD's distribution channel and reimburse for all the money they stole from people by selling useless plans. Remember, the service plan they sell to you, as they call it, "Bumper to Bumper" is a total scam and it is not verified and approved by FORD. All FORD cars come with PowerTrain warranty up to 60,000 miles and what they sell you is redundant to FORD's service plan. They steal an extra $2,000 from you for a warranty plan that is already covered by the manufacturer.

May 24, 2018

"Please read before you use Jerry's Ford"

- FFord

I called Jerry's Ford in Alexandria, Virginia last week about a engine service light that was coming on and off which I thought was a sensor issue, because it happened before on my F-150. I scheduled an appointment for Friday, May 18 upon with time Bill informed me that I needed $1200 worth of service. I left the car, picked it up the next day but the engine service light continues to come on and off, so $1200 later the issue was not addressed and I was ripped off for $1200. I would appreciate it if anyone could recommend a dealer with a service department that will address the issue without ripping me off. Please do not recommend Cowles Ford in Woodbridge, Va there service department is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Ritenour
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Jerry's Ford of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience with us. It is our goal that every customer leaves satisfied so we are disappointed to hear that you did not. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (703) 256-5000 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

March 04, 2018

"Poor communication between the employees. Bad system "

- Fudjiecakebrowny

I made an appointment earlier this week to look at their 2014 Ford Fusion. The appointment was this morning at 11 am. They sent me multiple emails to confirm my appointment. They even sent me one this morning! I show up and they are looking for the key and they can’t seem to find it. Then and there I knew that the vehicle wasn’t there. You should already have the car pulled up when I get there and ready for me to test drive. The car was sold last night. Nobody bothered to call me or email me except to confirm my appointment that morning. Looks like no one got the memo. I drove all the way to Alexandria for no xxxxing reason. Robert (I think, very nice and tall... also very handsome) was apologizing and saying they had no excuse and I appreciated that. The other guy on the other hand didn’t seem sorry at all and offered me another vehicle. No you can’t have my business. I’m sure you’re a good dealer but holy xxxx get it together guys!! So I bought a car today from somewhere else. If they would have emailed me saying it was sold I still would have showed up to look at the stock. But because of the inconvenience no you cannot have my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brady Donovan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 06, 2018 -

Jerry's Ford of Alexandria responded

Hi Ashley, thank you for contacting us on DealerRater. We do sincerely apologize for the lapse in communication with the 2014 Fusion selling the evening before your appointment. We hope to use this as a learning opportunity to make sure it does not happen again. Best of luck with your new car.

January 12, 2018

"Great Experience!!!"

- DoopDoopNation

Great buying experience over here, Sean Mathis is a very personable salesman and the process was smooth. Appreciate everything they’ve done for my first buying experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Mathis
Other Employees : Sean Mathis
January 04, 2018

"Will do again!!!!"

- JRay

We live in Richmond, VA but found the truck I wanted at Jerry's Ford. This was mid November, 2017. I called and talked to Sean Mattis (salesman) and decided after talking to him I was going to brave the traffic. Once I arrived and was greeted by Sean I knew I was at a place I would like to do business. As the deal progressed and others became involved I still felt no pressure that I had to do this deal (the sales guilt routine). Once complete, I left with a smile on my face, a deal I appreciated and with the intent to go back for my other future needs. Funny, the other need(s) appeared the following week and I bought my wife a new SUV, same salesman, great support staff, a deal we were all happy with. Thanks Sean, Tom and all the others involved, we will be back!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Mathis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Ibrahimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ruben Perez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 04, 2018

"Ford 150"

- Linda

Great place to buy a truck and the best coustumer service than ever a have from Patrick and James, bcse they know what they have to doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick and James
January 04, 2018

"Bad Management and Customer Relations"

- arthur leahy

I have been trying since May, 2017 when I purchased my new 2017 Ford Escape from Jerry's Ford Alexandria, the second new car that I have purchased from Jerry's Ford, to get the driver's seat fixed. It was not level from side-to-side. Their dealership tried unsuccessfully to fix it 3 or 4 times. After that the service manager, Mr. Edwards, told me that if I took it to an upholstery place, to let him know and he would send the bill to Ford. I did that and had the seat repaired. I have emailed and called Mr. Edwards since then and he has not responded. I have also emailed and called the General Manager, Mr. Ibrahimi, and he has not responded either. Sounds more like their motto should be, Let the Buyer Beware! instead of "Let the Competition Beware!" Arthur S. Leahy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Edwards
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Ibrahimi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results