Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta

Atlanta, GA

4.5
890 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5862 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

890 Reviews of Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2020

"My purchase was all done on line, very good..."

- gwilliswpi

My purchase was all done on line, very good communication, Nicole was very helpful even helped on her day off, delivered my new truck to my front door. Would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Quinones
5.0
Oct 25, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

October 16, 2020

"The service writer Tim did a great job keeping me updated..."

- CROWLEYTJ

The service writer Tim did a great job keeping me updated on the service status. The techs discovered a few issues I was unaware of and completed the service with excellence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Brown
5.0
Oct 25, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi there, your satisfaction is our top priority. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

October 12, 2020

"There was a recall on my 2017 GMC Sierra truck on the..."

- LUCIANIM

There was a recall on my 2017 GMC Sierra truck on the fuel injectors. I was told it would not be covered in the state of Georgia. Your mechanic said he would recommend replacing all 8 injectors since they are already in there. I was told that 2 or three were bad. Cost me over $500 for a manufacturer’s recall. I am not happy with paying for faulty injectors which your company made me pay for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Jones
3.0
Oct 25, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (770) 234-8155 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

October 07, 2020

"John was very helpful!!!! Was in for an oil change which..."

- K.Miller

John was very helpful!!!! Was in for an oil change which went smoothly. The check engine light came on when I got home and we had to go back. It was a minor adjustment, which John predicted and we were back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones
5.0
Oct 10, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

October 01, 2020

"Found service rep. Friendly and helpful. Kept me informed..."

- C65CLAY

Found service rep. Friendly and helpful. Kept me informed concerning my issue. Though he had no control over final price I was up to date on the final outcome as well as when service can be completed. Requested a loaner due to length of service however we shall see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones
4.0
September 29, 2020

"Nicole was awesome! Patient, knowledgeable, and made sure..."

- KTSHONCAR

Nicole was awesome! Patient, knowledgeable, and made sure I had a seamless transaction. There was an issue with my vehicle after I arrived home. Nicole quickly took action and coordinated the repair for me. The service team picked up my vehicle, repaired it, and had it back to me within the time we agreed upon. I’m happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Quinones
5.0
September 28, 2020

"I have bought several vehicles from the Jim Ellis family..."

- PATRICK54

I have bought several vehicles from the Jim Ellis family of dealerships and have been extremely pleased with every single purchase. Every time I make a purchase, the staff and management make it feel like my first. I couldn't ask for a better place to do business. Reggie Stagmaier is who i buy everything from and he is by far one of the BEST!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Stagmaier, Brady Koerne
September 23, 2020

"Lyft ride is invaluable, really handy and important when..."

- DAVID.NUSZ

Lyft ride is invaluable, really handy and important when booking service. I also like the $15 discount after 2pm. It's also been very helpful booking service, not as busy lately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Cannon
5.0
September 21, 2020

"I showed up almost 30 minutes late to my scheduled..."

- IANCFREUND

I showed up almost 30 minutes late to my scheduled maintenance, but my rep (John Jones) was very understanding as I was scrambling with work calls. He got me set up at the work station in the waiting room and took care of my car while I was able to enjoy some coffee and wifi. Definitely a fan and always great to see John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones
5.0
September 11, 2020

"Great service as always!!! I live about 45 minutes from..."

- Shanecrim

Great service as always!!! I live about 45 minutes from the dealership and make the drive everytime..Sales and service are always prompt and great!!!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Quinones
5.0
Tim Brown
5.0
Michael Mills
5.0
Sep 15, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jim Ellis Buick GMC. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 890 results