Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta

Atlanta, GA

4.5
900 Reviews

5862 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 900 reviews

August 05, 2021

"Worst possible experience buying a vehicle. This would..."

- Bradshaw456

Worst possible experience buying a vehicle. This would make my families fifth vehicle from the Jim Ellis family of dealerships. Had a vehicle on hold with cash. All paperwork already signed. Supposed to pick up tomorrow and I find out they have sold the truck out from under me. Absolutely the worst experience, buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight Wood
5.0
Aug 17, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at (770) 234-8133 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Jim Ellis Buick GMC

July 31, 2021

"Mr. Blake Kenya was an excellent sales agent. He was..."

- L. Hall

Mr. Blake Kenya was an excellent sales agent. He was warm, welcoming and incredibly knowledgeable. He allowed his personality to shine while remaining professional. He established himself as an ally early in the process. I feel lucky to have worked with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Aug 17, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day.

July 29, 2021

"This dealership is awesome! They met all my needs when..."

- Jfarmer

This dealership is awesome! They met all my needs when purchasing a car and I never felt pressured. The service department is great as well, they went above and beyond to meet my needs. I know when i come here I will be met with great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Brandon Cannon
5.0
Other Employees : Brady
Aug 16, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 27, 2021

"Had the pleasure of working with Blake. He was very..."

- romanlori83

Had the pleasure of working with Blake. He was very knowledgeable and understood clearly what my needs were for my vehicle purchase. I appreciate doing business with Blake. He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Blake here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 23, 2021

"Blake was the first salesperson that wanted to get the..."

- Picnicket21

Blake was the first salesperson that wanted to get the vehicle I wanted not what he had on the lot. We had been to 5 other dealerships and was just brushed off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Apr 24, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about Blake. Thank you again for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.

April 19, 2021

"Blake Very Professional. Listened to my needs and worked..."

- Shawn H

Blake Very Professional. Listened to my needs and worked with me...Never tried to pressure me to buy anything I did not ask for. Love my new AT4

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Michael Mills
5.0
Apr 21, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

We're glad everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

Apr 21, 2021 -

Shawn H responded

Buying second car in a week from you all.. Wish you would throw in the upgraded Mats.. Really very excited to get my wife a new Yukon Denalli

April 19, 2021

"Excellent all around! Went above and beyond for our..."

- Jgjackson61210

Excellent all around! Went above and beyond for our needs! We had to return our original purchase for another due to an oversight on a feature of the vehicle and everything was excellent from the way we were treated to the service we received even after hours! I can’t thank you enough for being so excellent to work with! Top notch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Dwight Wood
5.0
Michael Mills
5.0
Other Employees : Brady (financial department) 5 stars
Apr 21, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC as your first choice for all your automotive needs! Until the next time we meet, take care!

April 18, 2021

"Everyone I spoke to was really friendly. The buying..."

- Crpierce77

Everyone I spoke to was really friendly. The buying process was smooth and I didn’t feel pressured at all. I got the car I wanted and within the price range I wanted. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Apr 21, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC. Until the next time we meet, take care!

April 17, 2021

"Blake was awesome! Blake and the Jim Ellis GMC team..."

- GlenH

Blake was awesome! Blake and the Jim Ellis GMC team provided the best new truck purchase experience. Love my new Sierra AT4. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Apr 18, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 17, 2021

"Our sales rep Blake made our experience as first time car..."

- hernandezw15

Our sales rep Blake made our experience as first time car buyers really enjoyable and Easy. He made us feel really comfortable and confident about our first big purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Kenya
5.0
Michael Mills
5.0
Apr 18, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 900 results