Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta

4.5

691 Lifetime Reviews

5862 Peachtree Blvd, Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 691 reviews

December 13, 2019

"Mechanics are good. Communication not so good."

- AWJ1952

Been using service for years. Mechanical staff keeps my car in good condition. Service lane staff don’t return calls when they promise, and constantly complain about how busy they are. Very pleasant when they are finally contacted, but would like to see better response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Cannon
December 09, 2019

"Frustrated Purchase"

- jasdonald

I came seeking a Costco bargain, spent nearly an hour in discussion and pricing only to find out later That my choice was not the full Costco bargain, denying me the additional Costco purchasing card worth $750. Then, the next day when I received an email saying that my truck was ready I called my salesperson to confirm and was told that it was not. More confusion ensued when I was told she would call me back when it was ready and received a call after 7:00pm saying that she had been trying to call but could not get through. It was not until the next day that I could come by, deliver my check and drive away successfully. Happy with the truck; a little frustrated by the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2019

"Very pleasant"

- Dice

I have been to a few dealerships and by far the best Customer Service you can ask for. I got the vehicle that I wanted at a fair price without any pressure form the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 11, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Dice, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

December 09, 2019

"Service Visit"

- KIMJ2

Love the service department. Everyone is super friendly and they make you feel like family. I recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Jones
Dec 11, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Kim, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it.. Have a great day!

December 09, 2019

"listened and responded to concerns"

- LANETTE1616

Was very pleasantly surprised by how responsive the service personnel was on a simple service visit. The last service I took my car elsewhere as I could not stand the employees at Jim Ellis in the past. Very glad to know they have changed their service attitude and will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones
Dec 11, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us. At Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

December 06, 2019

"Jake was good and explained all my questions."

- Buickguy

Sale was quick and all question/concerns answered. Spend time in explaining after sale procedures. I like the way Jake follow up with me on this sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 08, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

December 06, 2019

"Maintenance 1 Service"

- RWHEELER47

The service visit was exceptional. The vehicle was promised back with in one hour and I had all work completed in slightly less time than one hour. The service supervisor worked with me to make sure I received all the service my vehicle needed and was able to use all applicable discounts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not available
Dec 08, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

December 05, 2019

"Found the truck I was looking for. Blake was great to..."

- Scrosby

Found the truck I was looking for. Blake was great to work with. No haggling, just gave me a price I thought was fair. I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

December 05, 2019

"Power steering Problem"

- NINIF

Electronic problem with power steering resolved. Had long wait because service area very busy. Made note not to make Mon morn appointment again. No charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Cannon - very courteous
Dec 06, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. At Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

December 05, 2019

"Jim Ellis GMC "

- Joe P.

Went in intending only to test drive/look at a new Sierra 1500. Turned out to be such a great deal that I went ahead and made the purchase. Blake gave me all the info I needed to make the decision. Michael Mills did an excellent job on the fiance side. He was very honest and transparent. It was overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta responded

Joe, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 691 results