Back

Jim Ellis Chevrolet

Atlanta, GA

4.5
4,006 Reviews
Jim Ellis Chevrolet is a proud member of the Jim Ellis Automotive family—an automotive group comprising 20 dealerships and 17 brands. Opening in 1992, the dealership is a full-service new, pre-owned and commercial vehicle dealer. As a 2022 Chevy Elite Dealer, Jim Ellis Chevrolet is recognized as one of the top 250 Chevrolet dealers in the nation regarding sales volume and client satisfaction ratings.
Contact Dealership

5900 Peachtree Blvd.

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,006 reviews

June 13, 2024

The Service Manager was very helpful and was the only positive encounter that I had. More

by korysutter3
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Retanza Grier
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Blanchard
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 10, 2024

Clarence Williams couldn’t have been better Exceptional service every customers needs to got to him More

by EJ
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ned Iwuji
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Clarence Williams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 10, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

EJ, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Jim Ellis Chevrolet. Clarence and our team appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Expect the Best! General Manager Ralph Sorrentino

June 09, 2024

Brian reminded me to use my service plans before I reached the warranty deadline. It saved me a lot of money. More

by DESOREMATHIS
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Baker
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 10, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Jim Ellis Chevrolet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Expect the Best! Service Manager Mr. David Theriault

June 07, 2024

2016 Colorado power steering went out. Diagnostic and battery replacement in February for $800 did not fix the issue. Happened 5 more times. Chevy rep told us to have the dealer do the 201 More

by Deborah-g-allen
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loan Pham
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 11, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying experience, Deborah. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully, we can get to the bottom of this. Please contact Ralph Sorrentino, General Manager directly at rsorrentino@jimellis.com

June 07, 2024

The service I receive is always excellent and I leave satisfied with a big smile! More

by ajantebraddy
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Retanza Grier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 07, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Chevrolet. Expect the Best! Service Manager Mr. David Theriault

June 07, 2024

They were great to work with and willing to help make the deal happen. Overall great experience. More

by alexcdennis91
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ned Iwuji
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Evan Hill
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Adam Toms
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 07, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with Jim Ellis Chevrolet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Expect the Best! General Manager Ralph Sorrentino

June 06, 2024

My car was broken into and stolen and luckily recovered. The insurance claims adjuster decided to have it sent to Jim Ellis Chevyrolet in Dunwoody to have the antitheft reset and keys changed up. The police More

by darkheroikky
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elise Schaaf
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Luis Valdez
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Loan Pham
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 10, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (770) 457-8211 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

June 06, 2024

Great check in process. From that point on, nothing was as described. Paid before picking up the car the first time, but had to return twice because the work was not complet More

by Phil Borroni
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Retanza Grier
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Blanchard
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 10, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Phil, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (770) 457-8211 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

June 05, 2024

Started out a little bumpy but the end result satisfied . I will definitely go back for my car service needs More

by bondcontessa
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Theriault
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Retanza Grier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Blanchard
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 05, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Contessa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Expect the Best! Service Manager Mr. David Theriault

June 05, 2024

My experience was good. I do wish that the repair could have been completed in less than a week and that there could have been more communication about the status. I appreci More

by Judy
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Retanza Grier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 06, 2024 -

Jim Ellis Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your very kind review, Judy. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Jim Ellis Chevrolet. Expect the Best! Service Manager Mr. David Theriault

1
...