About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills

4.3

900 Lifetime Reviews

9230 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, California 90212 Directions
Sales: (310) 425-3324

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

900 Reviews of Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2018

"Nightmare on Wilshire Boulevard"

- bradaigh.bleue

First of all, where do I start? I am a bit late on the review. The incident was on 05/21/2018. We took our 2015 RX 350 in for new tires , we discussed many options with the one service advisor . Also the SUV needed a service.We went with his suggestion, accepted a loaner and went up the street to test a new RX 450H after accepting a loaner vehicle. I assume the lady was going on the assumption sex sales..Not always.. certainly not with us. We were steered towards a car even after asking and was told you guys don’t want that. We drove a Hybrid one she knew barely anything about.In the Showroom we proceeding to talk about pricing. At that point her sales manager came over. Very cordial lady, she stated she would put something together for us. We had lunch and visited a few shops. We called about the car and was told 15 minutes. So we went back and sat for an hour at the service center. We drove home and then needed to get on the 405 later, as the speed increased the SUV starting swaying and shaking. We called the service advisor. He said to bring it back in the AM. Once parked in our garage we noticed scratches and nips on the rims. It appeared when the lug nuts were taken off or put on the tool slid across or bounced causing damage on the rims. We also noticed weights on the outside of the rims on two of the wheels. We called the service advisor again. He stated they would repair and give us a loaner , but to repair the rims that he inspected and agreed was caused by Jim Faulk would be repaired but it would take four weeks, we acknowledged without being asked one of the rims had some rash on the bottom we caused. We never went back, it was ridiculous. At this point we had spent $3,624.79 the SUV had to go back and have another set of tires, 19”Michelin, they only had three, so we waited. The vehicle was picked back up, we were told everything checked out and the car had been road tested. This must not have been true. Due to the breach in trust we took the SUV to Keyes Lexus who corrected the alignment and balance. It appeared Jim Faulk just stuck on the second set of new tires. Even after that, I thought well it was a really bad day for someone, so I called in and both the sales manager and the salesperson were no longer with Jim Faulk. After everything we just said forget it. This is not the place, untrained service staff, fast employee turnover in sales, something in service? Very sad, I am sure the owner does not intend the business to be run so Haphazardly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They do not stay long enough ?
September 28, 2018

"Not Impressed"

- Marc.A

Martha must have been having an off day because her service was rude and mediocre. You can tell she doesn't have much experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martha Gomez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2018

"Most disrespectful experience of my life"

- Jack In The Box

I have no clue as to the honesty or integrity of the dealership. I'm posting a review on every site I can find regarding the worst employment experience I've ever been subjected to. I had an 11am appointment for an employment opportunity at the dealership. Internet sales manager Fredi Hoffman kept me waiting for more than an hour, showing up at 12:02 and offering a half hearted apology. Now she asks if I could wait even longer, because there were no offices available to conduct the interview, when in truth, she discovers, there were 3. An 8 minute interview. After keeping me waiting for more than an hour, its an 8 minute interview. Cold. Completely unemotional. This woman has absolutely no people skills whatsoever. None. She acknowledges I am qualified and willing to work the crazy hours that dealerships demand, as well as accepting whatever the pay scale is. Immediately afterward she mumbles something unintelligible, gets up from the desk without making eye contact and briskly walks out of the office leaving me there. 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes, 20 minutes. Nothing. She walks by several times, never looks up, never looks at me. I spent 22 years as a university professor, teaching interpersonal relationship and communications skills. I've conducted hundreds of workshops and seminars for corporate executives who now find themselves in a people management role. This was by far, the worst single event of professional human interaction I've ever seen. Fredi Hoffman had absolutely no respect for me or my time. A sad and dismally pathetic manager. I left at 12:30. I can only hope this dealership values their customers' time more than a prospective employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fredi Hoffman
September 18, 2018

"Dealer forged my signature"

- jinro

Dealer forged my signature. Why would they do it? I don't know. I purchased Used 2017 RX350 from Jim Falk Lexus. After signing all the paper works, drove off with the vehicle. About 3 weeks later, bank sent me the payment letter and noticed loan amount and monthly payment amount are different than what I signed. Called the bank and obtained the copy of the contract, and found out it is different contract than what I signed. It was new contract with slightly higher loan amount/monthly payment, and car was classified as NEW. All of my signatures were forged by someone in dealer and submitted for loan approval. I requested adjustment of contract and some compensation for all the hassles and stresses I have to go through, which was rejected by Sales GM. I returned the vehicle to the dealership and they promised to do flat cancellation of loan and send out payoff check to the bank immediately. Every morning I called the bank and found out no request of flat cancellation was received from the dealership. A week later, found out the dealership haven't requested cancellation due to their "paper work process", and did not send out the payoff check yet. I am still waiting for the dealership to ship-out the check because tracking number they provided shows shipping label was created, but package has not picked up yet. What the dealership did was illegal, and ruined whole car buying experience with Lexus. If you happen to do business with this dealership, make sure to have every copy and go over every detail possible. And don't forget to check with bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey
September 15, 2018

"Excellent, beyoung expectations "

- Regina RN

Exceptional customers service. Everyone treats you with high respect, regardless if you buying or just looking at the cars. I bought my RX 350 there and it was the best car buying experience I ever had. It was a great pleasure working with the staff from the selling person to a finance department and the manager. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!!!!! And I will definitely be back myself again to get a car for my dad there!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Valle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Yvette Verduzco
August 22, 2018

"Great service, quality job"

- Dmitriy I

I purchased my Lexus RX 350 five years ago. Recently I received a letter from Lexus of Beverly Hills about free car wash because of the 5 year anniversary of the purchase. So, I came to the service department and Angel Vasquez took care about my car. In 2018 he worked on my car on different problems and has expert knowledge of this business and exceptional customer service skills. Thank you Angel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Vasquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 08, 2018

"Best car buying experience. "

- Hamlet G

This was by far one of the best experiences I've had. Arin was a true professional with extensive knowledge. I told him what I was looking for and he made it happen. Everything was explained to me from A to Z. The transaction process was a breeze and he even had the vehicle delivered to my home. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Arin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ara Ovasapyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills responded

Hamlet, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're so pleased to hear that Arin was able to help you out. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 07, 2018

"1st service maintenance"

- dddale

It was the 1st service maintenance on my 2016 GS350, also I needed a new shock that was replaced under warranty. Freddy explained all the maintenance services to be performed on my vehicle & what had not been done by the previous dealership. Also, while the car was in for service, they gave me a courtesy vehicle until mine was ready. I will return to this dealership for continue maintenance on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills responded

We hope everything on your GS350 was completed to your satisfaction. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 06, 2018

"Great first impression!"

- alma

I'm a new Lexus customer and had a great first experience with the service team. Raul Bohorquez was welcoming, polite, and helpful and was quick to share his mobile number in the event that I had any questions. My 10K/12mo service was completed in record time and I was able to retrieve my car in just a few hours. Thanks for a terrific experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Bohorquez
August 06, 2018

"Very positive experience"

- SF2

I worked with Jin for this purchase. He was very professional and helpful. We could get to the deal fairly quickly and the finance procedure was done also very fast. The car was clean, full of gas and Jin spent lots of time to explain the features and safety on the car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin Park
Aug 14, 2018 -

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Congratulations on your new car, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything that we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 900 results