Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Shorkey North Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Pittsburgh, PA

3.7
124 Reviews

7670 McKnight Road

Pittsburgh, PA

15237

Directions

124 Reviews of Jim Shorkey North Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
October 04, 2021

"This was hands down THE EASIEST car buying experience..."

- Phyllis

This was hands down THE EASIEST car buying experience I've had. I've bought 6 other brand new vehicles... and only one other has come close to this. It took us longer to find the truck we thought we wanted than it did to finish paperwork on the one we ended up buying. ALEX DANLEY (the famous "Guy with the Bow Tie") knows his stuff. I read reviews on this web site and knew we needed to ask for him. And I am so glad we did. In about an hour, we were finished with paperwork and were just waiting for everything to be printed etc. for us to sign (THANK YOU DILHIA!). We walked away with more truck, better extended warranty, and free running boards for much less than I was anticipating. I can't say enough good things about this dealership and their team. I know there are bad reviews about them, but all I can say is do your homework. With a little researching, you can have a great car buying experience like we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Danley, Dilhia
August 31, 2021

"We just got back from Jim Shorkey North Hills Ross..."

- Ahmet E

We just got back from Jim Shorkey North Hills Ross Township, PA. Malik Allen- Sales Consultant "helped" us out. Even from the beginning he didnt take it seriously. Friend of mine and I wanted to test drive a Challenger Scat Pack, after the credit check, everything cleared out but he just told us that it will rain soon (rained 3 hours after we were out of the dealership) and we couldn't test drive it. For financing, he just gave us roof-high monthly payments even with $15k down payment and $25k trade-in value, he didnt offer us any solutions or any room for negotiations. The dealership wasnt even busy! Friend and I already build a Charger Hellcat and Challenger Scat Pact on the website and for us, it was just about the test drive and negotiations. But Malik was not helpful or interested about making the sale which adds up to more than $130k for both vehicles. I guess we can take our business elsewhere or to another brand..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malik Allen
August 27, 2021

"WORST DEALERSHIP! THEY STOLE OUR GAP MONEY 2 TIMES, LIES,..."

- angelarubright19

WORST DEALERSHIP! THEY STOLE OUR GAP MONEY 2 TIMES, LIES, DECEITFUL ECT... DON'T GO HERE. YOUS HAVE NO RIGHT TO SAY WE HAD GAP BUT NOT, WE WANT OUR MONEY WE WERE RIPPED OFF SO BAD & OUR NEW JEEP WAS A LEMON, YOUS WOULD NOT HELP US OUT AT ALL TO GET ANOTHER VEHICLE. ALL EVERYONE THERE DOES IS PLAY CRUEL GAMES ON GOOD PEOPLE, WE WERE GOOD REPEAT CUSTOMERS TOO! WE GOT A BRAND NEW JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE @ ANOTHER GREAT DEALERSHIP & OUR PAYMENTS STAYED THE SAME, YOUS COULD HAVE DONE THE SAME BUT SHORKEY IS NOT A CARING PLACE WHEN PROBLEMS OCCUR W/ CARS BOUGHT THERE, THE SERVICE MANAGER PHIL IS A HORRIBLE PERSON ALL AROUND, MY JEEP WAS SO DIRTY INSIDE AFTER PHIL SAID IT WOULD BE CLEAN, YEAH RIGHT! FCA IS INVOLVED IN ALL THIS TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP HAS DONE TO US. I TELL PEOPLE TO NEVER BUY FROM SHORKEY IF YOU LIKE TO BE HAPPY W/ THEM & DEALERSHIP! THANKS FOR TREATING US LIKE CRAP! STAY AWAY FROM HERE PEOPLE! ROGER & ANGELA RUBRIGHT

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Engle G.M. & Monty, Marco
Aug 27, 2021 -

angelarubright19 responded

WORST DEALERSHIP!

August 07, 2021

"Just bought a new jeep cherokee. Love it! Ben and Marco..."

- karlik216

Just bought a new jeep cherokee. Love it! Ben and Marco not so much was lied to about the second key. Go someplace else JOKE

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
margie
July 18, 2021

"Love getting my dodge dart, friendly salesmen, love my..."

- hannjudy93

Love getting my dodge dart, friendly salesmen, love my test drive sales person was great!!!!! If I ever need another car I going there first!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay Kataria, and trainey
Jul 18, 2021 -

hannjudy93 responded

Great guys and women, to talk to, they were very nice sales people, and great to take test drive with

June 23, 2021

"I had a great experience with my salesperson, Keyshawn...."

- mystique71

I had a great experience with my salesperson, Keyshawn. He was very friendly and informative. This made the buying process easy and was very satisfied with my experience. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaq
June 09, 2021

"I thought buying a used vehicle at a well know dealership..."

- jensattler

I thought buying a used vehicle at a well know dealership was a great idea until the radio didn't work, the air conditioner doesn't work and there was an issue with the spark plugs which cause the vehicle to jerk. This all happened within 3 months of buying the vehicle they said they would work with me on these issues but I need to pay $1,135 for a compressor paid $206 for a tune up but they covered the throttle body service and gave me a new radio. Well they should have covered this all or not have sold the vehicle in the first place. The vehicle was advertised as having a radio and having air conditioning but that wasn't the case. Words of advice be careful if you buy a used vehicle at this dealership with a lousy extended warranty. Never again!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to name
June 07, 2021

"Disreputable and incompetent. When the transmission broke..."

- TJRectenwald

Disreputable and incompetent. When the transmission broke down barely one month after the warranty had expired on the car we bought at this dealer, we chalked it up to bad luck. But after the subsequent shoddy installation of a new transmission---at exorbitant cost---resulted in a warped and broken flex plate between the motor and new transmission, the dealer failed to stand by the "quality" of its service to reimburse what should have been wholly unnecessary repairs if the job had been done properly in the first place. An attempt to settle this unfortunate affair amicably has not even received the courtesy of an acknowledgement. We had hoped that we were merely the victims of gross ineptitude, but the dealer's obvious refusal to make things right would suggest that we were instead the victims of willful dishonesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A whole series of people in the Service Department during a two-month saga
March 09, 2021

"Jim Shorkey, North Hills sets the bar for customer..."

- JeffMaharowski

Jim Shorkey, North Hills sets the bar for customer experience. The standard that Cody and Monty set for their team is second to none. From the moment I reached out with a question, Mike Malarkey was responsive, extremely considerate of my schedule and working to meet my needs. He is the best! Mike is amazing and makes the process very smooth. Mike and team go above and beyond for their customers. The entire process was seamless and very pleasant. The attention to detail and knowledge of vehicles by Tim is unparalleled, capping off the entire car buying experience. Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Malarkey, Cody, Monty, Tim.
March 01, 2021

"horrible. they lore you in bate and switch. they are..."

- homen4545

horrible. they lore you in bate and switch. they are simply parasites from the general manger to everyone down under him. They use car fax to appraise your car on there website or is Kelly blue book then when you get there they use the black book or auction prices to valve your car. they use true car as another lore to get you into the dealership but then again they fall short to living up to the price you see on that website too. its one game after another there at Jim SHORKEY Dodge. True Car should really investigate the dealerships they do business with. like they way they advertised a car it shows on there inventory as being there but you find out one of the sales men have it hiding off the lot cause he wanted to buy the car for him self. as i stood right next to it taking picture of the missing car that the sales manger was hiding up at there over flow lot up at the mall area back of the building. as i was told the car had sold over 3 weeks prior to me calling about it. the thing i love the best about this place was the loan they tried to give me 72 to 84 months loan i was told my credit was not good and i would have to pay 7.9 interest on the loan. when i ask if he had hit is head earlier in the day thinking that i that stupid to believe a word he was saying. another guy slash manger walk over to close the deal. he went to interduce himself i look right at him and said i don't care if your Jesus Christ get the xxxx away from me. i then got up to leave that's when the Sales Manger decided to block me from leaving and told me we can work out a deal. as i left the dealership the two manger tying to block me from leaving by getting in front and behind of my truck. If you are thinking of shopping here don't just keep on driving. the only good thing at this dealership was the bathroom was clean shame the rest of the place was a xxxx hole THE HEAD PARASITE HIMSELF MICHAEL ENGLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HEAD PARASITE HIMSELF Michael Engle
Mar 02, 2021 -

Jim Shorkey North Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

This is something we absolutely want to discuss, as this experience is not okay, nor how we conduct business. Please reach out to Mike Engle directly to discuss, his cell phone number is 571-435-0075

Mar 02, 2021 -

homen4545 responded

hahahaha you should talk to true car or maybe they should look into you for using there website to miss lead customers to sell cars. or maybe the state attorney office should look into internet fraud miss leading customers on cars that are there but not there but there somewhere. if you need the number i can forward it to you if you like.

Mar 03, 2021 -

Jim Shorkey North Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We do want to discuss this as this review sounds odd. We have had disgruntled employees in the past leave reviews, and we would love to discuss what you are saying. Please reach out to us directly..

Mar 03, 2021 -

homen4545 responded

I can believe that . and we don't want to call them disgruntled employees i believe they are call inmates in state prison. you should reach out and help the people you used to commit the fraud. and give true car a call let them know you have used them to miss lead people from there website. have a great day

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results