About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Tidwell Ford

1.9

155 Lifetime Reviews

2205 Barrett Lakes Blvd, Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 Directions
Sales: (770) 427-5531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Jim Tidwell Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2018

"LIARS AND CROOKS!!!!!!"

- Shon

LIARS....DISHONEST.....CROOKS.....I bought a brand new truck from them in November 2017. I wanted a specific look with the ford raptor tires put on my truck. I was told by the sales rep he would check and see if they could make that happen. He returned with a service manager and they both assured me it would be possible because his sales manager had the same tires on his truck. So the tires were written into my sales contract. 4 return visits for scrubbing tires and 5 months later still not fixed. So on my last visit I was told by Shaun Barr and Mike Stimmel both in management positions they would make it right, to bring them my receipt for getting my tuck lifted as the service manager Pat Carol had informed me a lift is required and they don't do those at the dealership and I should have never been told they could put them on my truck. 4 VISITS OVER 2 MONTHS LATER I GOT THIS AS AN ANSWER. REALLY!!!!!!!! They butchered the underlying fender panels like a 5 year old had a knife cutting away at my 48,000.00 dollar truck. So disgusted and disappointing. When I called Shaun back he no longer works there and so I called Mike and he said we can't help you with the lift. THANKS FOR DESTROYING MY TRUCK/BUMPERS/FENDERS THAT I NOW HAVE TO REPAIR AND HAVE THE TRUCK LIFTED BECAUSE YOU CAN'T FOLLOW THROUGH. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!! WAY TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT :0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Carol, Mike Stimmel, Shaun Barr
April 23, 2018

"Oil change and warranty work"

- CatS9292

Extremely dissapointed in the service dept. I was scheduled for an oil change and alignment and warranty work on a Saturday. I get there and my service advisor, Ryan, informs me that they don’t even do any of that on the weekend. He says “that sucks, bring the car back Monday.”. Bring the car in on Monday to a whole new advisor. They inform me the car will be ready on Thursday. Thursday they call and say the car will be ready on Friday, the whole time I am paying for insurance on my rental. No call until Monday nand got before they close. Service never answered my call or responded back to my multiple voicemails. I would recommend anyone to avoid this dealership and find somewhere else to take your car. Extreme unprofessional calling me honey and baby and kiddo during my visit because I’m a young woman. I was not comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson, Ryan
April 09, 2018

"Total lack of Professionalism and Honesty"

- Crisp50

Tidwell Service Department Sux! I carried in my F-150 to have an issue with the instrument cluster evaluated. I already knew the problem just want a cost to fix. There estimate was $869.07. I laughed and walked out. $60.00 later it was fixed by me. Most of the cost was for me to purchase a soldering iron. My ol’ Buddy Joe Wilson then said I needed a tune-up ($469.85), new rear break pads and turn rotors ($210.00), and fuel injection service ($220.00). Another good belly laugh!!! I had performed a complete break job two weeks prior. I specifically told Ol’ Joe NOT to come back with a bunch of crap that had nothing to do with the instrument cluster. Ol’ Joe and Tidwell will screw you at the drop of a hat. Be Afraid very Afraid of Tidwell!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson
April 05, 2018

"60,000 Squawk box"

- cperry0806

My husband and I bought a truck in July 2017. Had such great service that we went back at the end of Aug and purchased and Expedition. Again, great experience with the purchase and loved my dream car. That is until a month later when the squeaking started in the dash. I have gone back 5 times now. 2 of which they kept my vehicle for days but did not even look at it. After the 5th time it made it about 2 days and the squeak came back. It happens more when the weather is warmer and the AC comes on and guess what, it is getting warmer and now that is all I hear EVERYDAY. NOW, I do not even get call backs. On Feb 28th I was told that the mechanic was calling Ford engineering to help solve the problem. Hearing nothing a month later I messaged my salesman again. My salesman said he could not help me anymore because he was leaving. I sent a message to Jim Tidwell through FB. Got a reply from the GM stating he would look into it and call me back by lunch time tomorrow. That was March 28th and guess what again....no call. If you purchase a vehicle from them you will not have a problem. If you need service for any reason then you in for a long ride. I guess the customer service stops when the check clears. I'm told now to maybe take it to another dealership to see what they say. That is ridiculous. That means a day off work to go way off to another ford dealership. My dream Expo is now a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manger over service and Jeremy Smith,GM
March 27, 2018

"SERVICE SUCKS!!!!"

- kimberlydawn

Had my car towed there with issues with it shutting down, abs light, 2 keys needed, and the code for the door, from the time I called to schedule service the man says it is the fuel pump with out even seeing the car, They got the car on Monday afternoon, by Wednesday NO ONE had called me to even tell me anything, I then called and spoke to my service man BRAYAN who told me they could not replicate the issue and that Ford was sending an EXPERT to look at it. I asked him if they drove the car as it would go a short distance and stop, he said NO, they don't do that bc they would have to have it towed back! Finally he said the fuel pump was bad, $1200 later I was able to pick up my car and I asked if that wasn't the problem what? He said they would give me my money back and fix the car. 2 days later the car leave me on the side of the road AGAIN with same problem, another tow truck bill. Had it towed back and waited for them to call, finally I explained I had a video of what it does and sent that in, told him to have them check the PATS system, as I said to do first and they found an issue with a part and called me, tried to charge me outrageous amount again I said NO. He came back and said he would charge me only the part, ok so I paid another $80, asked him was he sure that was the problem and yes he assured me several times that was the issue and he wouldn't see me again until I needed a tune up! GUESS WHAT??? Yep, a few days later the car left me IN THE RAIN WITH A 18 MONTH OLD BABY! Ugh same problem! I am over this dang company, I want my money back as I was told I would get, now I have a car still not fixed with parts that were not even BAD!!!!! I would give 0 stars but not an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brayan Morales
March 09, 2018

"Joe is the worst"

- Kristi2012

We have twice brought our truck there for repairs and they have yet to fix or actually do anything to it to repair it. We've had to run the service advisor Joe Wilson down through the manager. He has failed over and over to return calls or even get our car looked at tiimely. We will not be using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson
February 21, 2018

"Lack Integrity "

- Ryan

Did not keep their word. Spent 2 evenings negotiating a deal with them on a pre owned vehicle and they agreed to drop it off at my mechanic to check it out. Instead, they sold it and didn’t even let me know. I had to call and leave a message. They finally texted me to say sorry but it was sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Suel, Mohammed
February 11, 2018

"Terrible Decline in Service "

- Julia

I don't know what happened, but there service is sub standard. I don't know if it's bad hiring or leadership but it is not good. Have been coming here for 12 years and will happily move on to a place that values my business and honors my trust in their brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
February 07, 2018

"RUN!!"

- Lgcampese421

Worst ford dealership around hands down. The lack of communication from your service advisor Joe is unbelievable. You guys replaced my transmission month long process (not all on you guys for the length of time). I also was told the radio was fix definitely not the case. Hey at least someone got paid for “fixing it” Also, when I received my car it was filthy. Definitely terrible experience all the way around. I will say the G.M. Jeremy a nice guy that’s the only good thing I can say about this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson
January 21, 2018

"Absoultly terrible service"

- jsellier

I have driven Fords for over 50 years in various areas of the country. I have always taken them to Ford dealerships for my servicing needs. For the most part I have been satisfied with the work performed, my interaction with the service advisors, and the assurance that Ford Service stands behind their work. For 10 years that included Jim Tidwell Ford. Having said all that, Jim Tidwell Ford’s service department has eroded into the most dysfunctional operation I’ve ever experienced. It all started August 2017 when I brought my 2013 Mustang in for Service/Diagnoses because error codes were preventing passing emissions testing. It was eight weeks before my car was returned, not 8 days but 8 weeks! After the first week I would call several times a week to get the status, but there never any return calls. I would have to physically drive to the dealership and corner a Service Advisor to tell me some lame stories about why it wasn’t ready. After 6 weeks of this BS I was to the point of taking my car to another dealer. This finally prompted the new Service Manager Pat Carroll to speak me. He said he would personally oversee the work on my car and get it quickly resolved. It took another 2 weeks to get my car, so much for personal involvement. As it turned out the PCM had to be replaced. My Mustang is a R3 Roush which might have complicated matters somewhat, but 8 weeks? Also, I never received my copy of the shop work order. I have no documentation of this visit. In January 2018 I took my Explorer into Tidwell’s Service Department to diagnose a “Service Engine Soon” light. I made an online appointment for Tuesday at 9:30. I arrived at the appointed time and was told they would be unable to look at it until the next day. What good is an online scheduler if they can’t honor the appointment? Come Thursday and Friday there were no calls from Tidwell as to the diagnosis/estimate. I called both days and never got a return call. I drove to the dealership on Saturday only to find out they had diagnosed the problem earlier in the week, but had not contacted me to authorize the fix. The car had unnecessarily been sitting for most of the week. One week to diagnose and replace a fuel rail pressure sensor for well over $680. What is needed is for Tidwell Ford to put “Service” back in their Service Department. Until then I will be going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Phillips, Pat Carroll, Zak Hassan, Whitney Bennett, Brayan Morales,
11 - 20 of 155 results