About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Basil Chevrolet

4.6

302 Lifetime Reviews

5111 Transit Road, Depew, New York 14043 Directions
Sales: (716) 683-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

302 Reviews of Joe Basil Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"Body shop , sales & service "

- ltlangel@icloud.com

Repaired my vehicle after an accident! Service was excellent from the beginning of the process to the end! My experience with everything went smoothly and I was completely satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Dzierzanowski , Zach Krieb & Peggy Knose
December 11, 2018

"Great dealership to do business with"

- Ed K

Happy with our purchase. Our salesman, Buck, was able to get us into a car with the payment and options we needed. Everyone we dealt with at the dealership is friendly and accommodating. As with all dealerships, there is a hard sell for extras like warranty, mud flaps etc., but that is to be expected. My only negative comment is that the Finance manager seemed annoyed that we didn’t purchase any addons. Isn’t that his job to present our options and accept our wishes? Got the impression that he felt we were wasting his time. Honestly, we could have done without the presentation as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck Kaber, Mike ? (F&I)
December 10, 2018

"Andy Vendetta is a joy to work with."

- good work

We have dealt with Sandy in the past and have always found her to be a warm and friendly salesperson. We are more than satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Vendetta
December 05, 2018

"Poor service would not recommend"

- Thinsken

Poor service would not recommend made appointment two weeks ago they knew that I had a diesel vehicle drop truck off to get worked on and promised me they would be done by 2 PM signed a paper saying that they guaranteed it to be done by 2 PM nobody ever called me called them five times to get an answer finally they answered and then told me that they did not have a diesel technician on call or on service for the day and told me that I had to bring it back Corporate office should know about this because they are just the money grabbing dealership would never take anything or buy anything from them ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris in service green team
December 04, 2018

"Information on leasing "

- Neno256

My experience here was very family oriented they were very helpful. My salesman was very informative, perfessional on all levels. As well as the rest of staff welcome you with open arms and did everything to make your visit smooth as possible everyone greeted you. The place is incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Kaber, Mike, I'm missing a few more
November 15, 2018

"Salesman was fantastic- very helpful-finance good too"

- Newcar614

Overall expierence from the time I walked in till the time I drove out in my new equinox was great. My salesman (Rob Lucas) was terrific. I will recommend him to others for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Lucas
November 05, 2018

"Service over charge "

- Sandi

On a recent visit for an oil change I was charged for the oil change even though I had purchased an extended package for free oil changes They then proceeded to rotate my tires without my request or permission and added another $27 charge. My boyfriend not knowing the conditions of my extended package paid for the job. He questioned the gentleman, but was told I only had 4 oil changed for free. That was untrue and not sure where he got his information from. So what should have been a free oil change (and no tire rotation needed) ended up costing me nearly $60. In addition, he waited an hour and a half for a quick oil change ... having a customer come in after him for the very same reason and leaving 45 minutes before him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure service rep name
November 04, 2018

"everyine was super friendly!"

- Benderml01

Staff was very helpful, and always available to ask questions! Definitely would recommend to family members! Staff even washed my car and it looked super nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess BasilCars
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 24, 2018

"Exceptional customer service "

- Susan Sabers Chapman

Chris Tymorek was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I had other choices, for new tires, but he took the time to inform me about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tymorek
Oct 26, 2018 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Thanks to you! We appreciate your business!

October 19, 2018

"Unexpected repair with only 3300 miles"

- lfj1956

I was pleased that repair was done quickly. However, contacting dealership was difficult ...were " not receiving calls at this time" and when I got through receptionist was very short and hung up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel
Oct 26, 2018 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we apologize about this experience. It is certainly not how we strive to do business. We are looking into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention

1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results