Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Basil Chevrolet

4.4

367 Lifetime Reviews

5111 Transit Road, Depew, New York 14043 Directions
Call (716) 683-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

367 Reviews of Joe Basil Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2019

"Quick & friendly "

- Scorpio

The process was quick and I was completely satisfied with my monthly payments. Salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable. I have never had a bad experience at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess BasilCars
5.0
October 24, 2019

"Poor service department "

- Legeorgieanne

I went in with an appointment for an oil change, I was told it would be done within the hour, at the 90 minute mark I went and asked how much longer, I was abruptly told it was going to be at least an hour and was told not long, in the car wash now, it was 15 more minutes and still no truck and they said if I skip the car wash I could be done, 15 minutes later I left with a dirty truck only to find a nice greasy hand print on my truck seat!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jess BasilCars
October 16, 2019

"win - win..."

- Equinox James

The two sales representatives were very knowledgeable of the model I was interested in; very professional and were able to accomodate me on a fair price. A win win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Anthony
October 16, 2019

"Poor communication"

- Disappointed shoppper

Very misleading when they are trying to locate a vehicle. If its not on their lot, don't buy from them. I had to call dealer to find out status of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 10, 2019

"I took my Jeep Patriot to get my heater fixed. I had an..."

- Suebee

I took my Jeep Patriot to get my heater fixed. I had an appointment at 10am on Wednesday and did not get my vehicle back until the next day!!!!! This is inexcusable....I kept leaving messages and I finally got a reply at 6pm at night... They couldn't figure out what was wrong with my heater... They claim that they have master mechanics????? Ha ha ha.. The only person who was very nice was the courtesy shuddle driver. The ONLY reason I took my vehicle here was that My husband and I purchased it here!!! I should have gone to a Jeep dealership.I hope I have better luck next time..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Walters
2.0
October 08, 2019

"Fast friendly service. I had an appt within 2 days. They..."

- 4runnerphil

Fast friendly service. I had an appt within 2 days. They completed my recall and diagnosed my vehicle before noon. great service guys will definatly be back !!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess BasilCars
5.0
October 01, 2019

"trade in with new purchase"

- 5 star rating!

My husband and I went to Joe Basil Chevrolet on Transit road in Depew just to check out what they had left in stock for 2019. We took a test drive in a 2019 Trax, and really liked it. Bill was our sales person and took care of everything to help us get it at a payment we were happy with. So, yep, we bought it! Rob took care of the financing paperwork for us and made it fast and easy. Well worth the trip into Joe Basil Chevrolet! This is the second car that we have bought from them, and will continue to go back when we need a new one. Their service depart is awesome too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill P. , Rob L. , and Robin
September 25, 2019

"Inspection "

- Jim

Was taken before appointment time ! Tech was very polite and professional! Work was done with little wait time. Was very pleased with the dealership and the service techs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Walters
Other Employees : Ashley
September 25, 2019

"Body shop "

- Hey #7

The service was excellent except when I tried numerous times, leaving three voicemails to get in touch after my vehicle was completed and something needed to be assessed. I have yet to hear back from them as of yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
September 22, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Sbarnaby

Overall a great experience. Derrik was nice to work with and helped get me the vehicle I was hoping for. Nice place and easy transaction. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrik
1
...
1 - 10 of 367 results