Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Joe Basil Chevrolet

Depew, NY

4.2
396 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5111 Transit Road

Depew, NY

14043

Directions

396 Reviews of Joe Basil Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2020

"it has been very stressful dealing with joe basil..."

- Bstnmartin77

it has been very stressful dealing with joe basil purchased a vehicle with 79k+ i put 4500 mi on it since march 9th been in an out if that place with exhaust issues fuel system sensors cosmetic put 3500 down another 3k in payments an owe 11grand still an basically they said my loss had it for 7 months be very careful they have a 101 point check but missed a couple critical ones on mine feeling ripped off. Good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
1.0
Lindsey Walters
1.0
October 17, 2020

"I would not Basil again. As much as they deny it and try..."

- Unsatisfied

I would not Basil again. As much as they deny it and try to patronize me, I know what my mileage was when I dropped it off and with everything adjusted to a smaller person and my vehicle had 28 miles more than when I dropped it off is inexcusable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
3.0
October 06, 2020

"I read in Automotive News about you all giving the car to..."

- haagsales

I read in Automotive News about you all giving the car to the 104 year old WWII Vet, Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!! People need to know how important local dealerships are for their communities, most are big supporters, Joe Basil Chevrolet proves it. Good selling . Steve Haag Jerry Haag Motors, Hillsboro, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Lindsey Walters
5.0
Jess BasilCars
5.0
October 04, 2020

"great service! disappointed no free car wash someone just..."

- housekey10

great service! disappointed no free car wash someone just sprayed water.... on time delivery, disappointing waiting room because of on going pandemic, otherwise all is good! thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sevvice rep
September 27, 2020

"Great dealership and super nice people! Just bought 2020..."

- Patti G

Great dealership and super nice people! Just bought 2020 Equinox and love it! Always wanted an AWD and finally have one now! Finance Manger Mike helped me find the best financing. Andy went over all details on how to operate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abby Grimble and Andy Lomas
Sep 30, 2020 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Basil and for taking the time to share your experience!

September 16, 2020

"I highly recommend to deals with this place.I live kinda..."

- Travis

I highly recommend to deals with this place. I live kinda far from this place but I feel that I'm lucky and blessed at the same time, because i bought my car from here, actually recently i'm thinking of buying another car from them. The life time engine warranty is an Awesome thing to have. Every one in there is pretty helpful and friendly, but Specifically wanted to mention (Tyler) because he's magnificently noticeable with his incredible way of his work, and his great and noticeable professionalism. I really wish for him at one point he would be a trainer to teach more costumer service skills to representatives/ agents who needs more costumer care skills. He is intelligence and highly professional, he does hi's best to get the job done from A to Z, and for sure you won't be unsatisfied if you deal with him. definitely (5 STARS )for him, for his constant courtesy, his politeness and his way of taking a PRIDE OF HIS WORK. Also (Tom). In a very brief description; Tom won't let you leave the property without A SMILE, and this has alot of different beautiful meanings into it. . I'm Highly recommending to buy or to do your service as well. I sincerely Thank Joe Basil Chevrolet for everything they provide Good luck to you you all and wish for you always the best of the best. My Respectfully is yours ((((((( > TRAVIS < )))))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Lindsey Walters
5.0
Jess BasilCars
5.0
Other Employees : (Tyler). And Tom.
Sep 23, 2020 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Joe Basil Chevrolet! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

August 04, 2020

"Wow still not a word"

- cpalmer777

Bottom line ....My 74 year old Mother had been talking about purchasing a New Vehicle. Well, after months of looking and having me also looking and talking to dealerships and sales Managers ......well she finally decided Joe Basil cause Our family has purchased vehicles through Basil before, years ago I also have bought through Basil. Well, So, after finally deciding where and which vehicle, the whole experience turned into a complete unsettling and not happy or exciting day....in fact it has been weeks of xxxx. Well, I can’t write whole story so, let’s just say My Mother Will never use Joe Basil Chevy and Either will myself or my family who all are GM FAMILY ....we have family who work at GM for 33 years. Pray Basil can bring back the service to actually remember WE THE CUSTOMER ARE PEOPLE.....human beings just like anyone who works there at Basil. Also try remember that when customers come to you ....some are nervous, some excited, some confident ....but all need you to ....even if you fake it ....we need you to make us feel you want us and will do everything you can to help them get a reliable vehicle that can be afforded, but mainly TREAT THEM AS THEY MATTER.....NO matter what level of finance or age or credit scores. We Are more than. Number! God Bless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Steve
Aug 04, 2020 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Hi are very sorry to hear about your experience and would like the opportunity to address your concerns, please send your contact info to basilcares@joebasilchevrolet.com at your convenience.

July 25, 2020

"Jacob did an outstanding job with helping me get into a..."

- Jjcalire

Jacob did an outstanding job with helping me get into a brand new trailblazer ! Definitely will be recommending him for my family and friends for sure !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
Jul 29, 2020 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Joe Basil Chevrolet.

July 16, 2020

"If I could leave zero stars, I absolutely would. Their..."

- macontiger

If I could leave zero stars, I absolutely would. Their service is terrible. Avoid this dealership at all cost. Will save you money in the long run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tomm
Jul 16, 2020 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to discuss your concern please email us at basilcares@joebasilchevrolet with your contact info.

July 16, 2020

"Horrible Customer Service"

- unhappy customer

After giving them a VERY large down payment and spending tens of thousands of dollars, the customer service has gone completely down hill. Everyone was wonderfully pleasant and accommodating during the purchasing process. We were so happy when we pulled out in our 'new' truck! Hidden charges to bring the vehicle up to THEIR STANDARDS have suddenly come up. We are now expected to pay money that we were not told about initially. No help from customer service. No responses to emails and phone calls. VERY rude manager when finally reaching someone. Do not recommend purchasing a used vehicle from Joe Basil!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
Jul 16, 2020 -

Joe Basil Chevrolet responded

Hi we received your Facebook review as well and have escalated your concerns to our management team to look into and address.

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results