Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Machens Automotive Group

4.5

311 Lifetime Reviews

500 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, Missouri 65202 Directions
Call (573) 875-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

311 Reviews of Joe Machens Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2019

"Thank you Dedrick Shelby...for the fun pleasurable day of..."

- Gayla

Thank you Dedrick Shelby...for the fun pleasurable day of shopping for a car...Thanks for taking such good care of my parents....Much appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dedrick Shelby
Nov 12, 2019 -

Joe Machens Automotive Group responded

You are most welcome, Gayla! Thank you for the 5 star review for Dedrick Shelby , great to hear he made it a "fun pleasurable" day for you and your parents. Doesn't get much better than that! Give us a call if you have any questions, we'll be glad to help out. Thank you for your business & Safe Travels!

September 27, 2019

"No integrity. Trashy behavior."

- RRB

ZERO integrity! Told me one price over the phone and with text messages...kept telling me to come test drive...promised it would be worth the 2 hour and 15 minute drive. We did the credit app and everything remote/over the phone so we could move quickly in person. Drive from St. Louis in traffic with my wife and 5 kids - all children 10 and under and I told them how much of an effort it would be before I left. Show up to Columbia, nothing is ready and on top of that, they jacked the price up $2,600. Unreal. Finance Manager threw his sales rep under the bus. Jeff Chicks was totally genuine and thought we’d make a compromise based on what his team told him but all they wanted was to get my family onsite to pressure a sale. Unfortunate. We ended up having a fun road trip and laughed about the experience and had a great dinner, but I’d be cautious dealing with these folks. Finance Manager is looking to swindle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
Oct 11, 2019 -

Joe Machens Automotive Group responded

I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our dealership. It is never our intent to try mislead our customers. Due to Dealerrater's policy in protecting your privacy, we are not able to see your contact information. I would like to request that you email Stacey Cole with your name and a contact phone # and which of our dealerships you worked with on this. Her email is scole@machens.com. She will be able to forward this to the General Manager of the dealership and request he look into what happened. Again our apologies.

July 27, 2019

"Fabulous........"

- sabretech45

Best place ever to buy a vehicle...great price....great people. I would recommend this dealer to everyone I know. They listened to my needs and treated me like a celebrity !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Stillwell
5.0
Dave Hern
5.0
Jul 29, 2019 -

Joe Machens Automotive Group responded

You are a "celebrity" any time you come into our dealership! Thanks so much for the great review! We loved it! Stop in, give a call if you need anything, we really appreciate the great review!

April 27, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Mazda123

LouAnn is the best auto salesperson I have ever dealt with. She listened to what I had to say and I never felt pressured. This was the easiest new care transaction I have ever made. I definitely recommend her and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LouAnn Montague
5.0
Other Employees : Steve
March 02, 2018

"What a pleasure"

- Hunter Segers

Lou Ann was awesome! Grea price, great car, great sales/service! Love our car and it was a great deal and great service! Going back soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LouAnn Montague
5.0
Chuck Wright
5.0
Al Morgan
5.0
March 02, 2018

"Got a great car!"

- Wanona23

Lou ann was a big help with this purchase. She took her time to explain things to me that i did not understand. I recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LouAnn Montague
5.0
February 28, 2018

"Thank You"

- Frank Switzer

Miss LouAnn was not pushy, she found me what I wanted at the price I wanted. Paid attention to details, friendly. Went out of her way to assure that I would get the title for the car before I left town for work. Great job Miss LouAnn, you did an excellent job for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LouAnn Montague
5.0
February 26, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Hickman3357

Tried working with Brandon. Refused to email or call us. So far it has been the worst car experience ever. Good luck getting good customer service. I think they want to keep their inventory of cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Stillwell
1.0
Other Employees : Awlful sales person
February 19, 2018

"Wonderful"

- Littlebit02

I had an absolutely amazing sales lady. She was by far the best sales person there. She wasn't pushy and never tried pushing me into some car that I wouldn't have been comfortable in. In fact the car I chose even had a small chip in the windshield and she said she would have them replace it for free if I wanted the car. The other guys I had there previously kept trying to get me into cars I wasn't interested in. Well I got the car I wanted and windshield replaced and I have never been happier. I love my car and I'm so thankful for the sales lady that I had!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LouAnn Montague
5.0
January 05, 2018

"Shawn Hall"

- grammy

Shawn was informative, considerate ,easy to talk to, patient, and very concerned to meet my needs. He gave good advice and answered all questions well. He was not pushy and fast talking like other sales persons I encountered else where. I will recommend him highly to others looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hall
1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results