About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.2

180 Lifetime Reviews

1310 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, Missouri 65202 Directions
Sales: (573) 474-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

180 Reviews of Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Loyalty"

- Pissed

Has anyone noticed that out of all the negative comments Machens never once have said they want to rectify a situation? Even people such as myself, who has been a loyal Machens customer, has been screwed over by Machens and they dont care. I will no longer send family and friends to Machens so they wont have to deal with the bulls**t im going through with them. I wouldnt wish Machens on my worst enemy. Nothing is ever done to gain customers trust and loyalty back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Kelly
Rich Whitler
Oct 17, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are very sorry to hear you had a less than exceptional experience with us. We do strive for quality customer service and will alert our management team of this situation. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback, as it helps us improve. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience with us.

October 16, 2018

"Service Department Fail"

- Jmirth

Had a issue with my diesel still under warranty was pouring white smoke from under the hood and into the cab during regen. Dropped it off on a Friday and they said they couldn’t duplicate the problem. As stated it’s only during regen. Asked if they’d just check the whole emissions system for leaks. They said Monday they did with nothing found. Got it home and decided to look for myself and found a gasket had blown out of the exhaust causing the problem. Three days it was there and they didn’t find it. Took it back on Tuesday and the tech refused to come talk to me because he was busy after missing the problem. So I asked to wait for it as I’d been long enough without my truck, being under warranty I expected it to be fixed. The tech was clearly angry with the service advisor on two occasions, especially when told I wanted my truck fixed that day. So they looked and blamed an aftermarket nut on the flange for the problem and refused to warranty it after wasting hours of my time not properly diagnosing my vehicle. (You could see a giant soot stain under the truck as soon as you looked) I will never step foot in this dealer or the service department again. I’ll gladly fix my unwarranted exhaust gasket myself and save the money. The truck was clearly not looked at for leaks. It was so obvious. I understand if an aftermarket nut caused this. But after wasting hours of my time and going days without my truck to not even look at the exhaust system? Then try to charge me for your time? That’s terrible. Tammie was polite at least. However Pat was rude and inattentive and failed to diagnose my truck after saying the system had been looked at. They tried to get the truck to repeat the problem and didn’t bother actually looking for the source.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammie Burchell
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pat
Oct 17, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are very sorry to hear you had a less than exceptional experience with us. We do strive for quality customer service and will alert our management team of this situation. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback, as it helps us improve. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience with us.

Oct 17, 2018 -

Jmirth responded

I already contacted management in service and my email wasn’t returned. I see a lot of reviews where you say the same cookie cutter apology and that you’ll contact management. But never see one of these issues resolved. So I am not buying the response. If your management cared they’d have responded to my email.

Oct 20, 2018 -

Jmirth responded

Just an update. Final update on this situation. Posted this review and got the standard response. Emailed the service manager prior to this review with no response. No contact from the dealer to talk about this. Will never go to this dealer for service or sales. Sadly disappointed.

September 25, 2018

"Service Department"

- lanemj

I was very pleased when I took my Jeep in for its first service. They were extremely helpful and listened to my concerns or what I had to say. I appreciate they have women working in the service department as I have been a service advisor in the past a Dodge/Jeep dealership and I know how hard it is for some customers to feel that a woman is qualified to help them. Great work ladies!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammie Burchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 25, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Lane, thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to know you had a great first service experience with our team! We do appreciate you! Thanks again for your business, come back and see us!

September 11, 2018

"Great communication"

- Mosterthun

Rana displayed a great level of communication and compassion during the entire process. From dropping my truck off to paying for the expense, she was great to work with during a stressful time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rana Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great service experience with Rana and our team throughout the process! We do appreciate you and your business! Thanks again!

September 07, 2018

"Oil change"

- TAYLOR.WIILSON

I bought my Jeep 2018 back in December of 2017 and I have been so happy with he machens team! I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kelly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rana Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback, Taylor! We appreciate you and are happy to know you had a great service experience with our team! Thank you again for your business!

September 05, 2018

"Oil Change and tire rotation"

- smigg

Really my only complaint was that I had asked to be called on my cell when the service was done, but the rep called and left a message on my home phone instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rana Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 05, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great overall service experience with our team! We do appreciate you and your business!

September 05, 2018

"Service"

- dreamchaser102

Very easy and painless oil change! Fast service, friendly, and accommodating to my schedule. The pickup after service was just as easy, in and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Carey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 05, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear you had an overall easy and painless service visit with our team! We appreciate you! Thanks again for your business!

September 01, 2018

"They did there job"

- springer4

I went in there to look at 13000 dollar flex left with a 17000 dollar journey so yeah they did there job and sold me a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Zakrewski
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great experience with us! We do appreciate you and your business! We hope you enjoy your new purchase!

September 01, 2018

"service"

- suzie1250

Was a prepaid oil change,tire rotation and service from a package brought awhile ago for a special deal. Dont know what else to say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rana Hutchinson
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Suzie, thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate you and your business! We are happy to know you had a great service experience! Thanks again!

August 30, 2018

"Love my 2017 Jeep"

- mapmom51

I feel my sales rep and finance director did their best to get me what I was looking for. Thank you very much for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Betts, E.J. Laux
Aug 31, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear you had an overall great car-buying experience with our team! We hope you enjoy your Jeep! Thanks again for your business, we appreciate you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results