About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Machens Hyundai

4.8

604 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Vandiver Drive, Columbia, Missouri 65202 Directions
Sales: (573) 474-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

604 Reviews of Joe Machens Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"Leased Car"

- mike potter

Dan Schoonover is a top-notch sales rep. He always makes us feel welcomed at the dealership. Just like our Hyundai, Dan is great. This is our 4th Hyundai and we have always been happy with our autos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schoonover
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Mike, thank you for the positive feedback! We are very pleased to know you had a great sales experience with Dan again! We hope you enjoy your newest Hyundai purchase! thanks again for your business and being a loyal customer to us! We do appreciate you!

October 09, 2018

"Great deal! "

- Buyer

After researching vehicles and dealerships we decided on Joe Machens. Joe Machens Hyundai was easy to work with and we got a great deal! We love our Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schoonover
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are very pleased to know you had a great car-buying experience with us! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Thanks again for your business!

September 28, 2018

"great car"

- RJC9XUIT

We've owned several Hyundais over the years and found the Santa Fe the car we wanted. Joe Machens made it happen. We're very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Broaddus
Sep 28, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great sales experience with our team! We do appreciate you and your business! Thanks again! Enjoy your new Santa Fe!

September 15, 2018

"Tyler Is The Man"

- bcme

Tyler, service advisor, is professional and cares about his customers. One embarrassing concern is apparently the TV in the waiting lounge has been out for months with no plans to repair it????? Also, the "automotive" TV/computer in the lounge has been trying to "download" for over a month. Not very impressive for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Schrimpf
September 13, 2018

"Shopped online and finished quicker at store"

- jeffreytreese

We found an exceptionally low mileage Tucson (16,000 in 7 years) on the website and then worked with Edward at the dealership. Machens worked hard to get us into the vehicle on our terms. The last 3 vehicles of ours have come from Machens Hyundai and a few others across the machens group. We keep going back because if anything came up that we didn’t notice, they have always made the deal a good one by being there for us after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Broaddus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Jeffery, we are very happy to hear you had a great car-buying experience with us! We do appreciate you being a loyal customer and hope you enjoy your newest purchase! Thanks again for your business!

September 13, 2018

"Andrew was very helpful "

- Trainman

Had 3 recalls on 2013 Elantra fixed. Andrew/Justin were able to do our 50,000 mile maintenance. They even got it done by lunchtime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Kertz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Moeller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to know Andrew and Justin were able to help service your vehicle! We do appreciate you and your business! Come back and see us!

September 10, 2018

"Service "

- MNLMRTNZ921

It was a great service and they did a great job with the car and I am very impressed with the service and price I will recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Moeller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great service experience with our team! We do appreciate you and your business! Thanks again!

September 09, 2018

"On time and in budget. "

- Jkasper

The only reason this isn't 5 stars is that in August another service tech and advisor informed me that I was going to have some massive pieces of undertaking that I did not need. Bug thanks to Andrew and the Ford specialists who worked on my car and let me know I didn't actually need the 200+ service in addition to the other work I was having done today. Def recommend Andrew (I will request him again for sure) and the Ford experts at Joe Machens Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Moeller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your honest positive feedback with us! We are happy to know you had a great overall experience with our service from Andrew and the team! We do appreciate you and your business!

September 08, 2018

"Problem solved "

- G.BITSICAS

Justin got me in quickly and Ben solved my problem that a local shop could not. I also received a fair trade in offer. Not ready yet to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Broaddus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Kertz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ben is 5 stars
Sep 10, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great overall service experience with our team! Thanks again for your business!

September 08, 2018

"Caring and efficient "

- PAZAPPER

Since moving to Missouri, I have found a home with Machens Hyundai. I found the best sales rep in Dan and the service department is the best I've ever dealt with. They take care of you as quick as they can and work with me to only do the service that is really needed and not try to make me pay more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schoonover
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Kertz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Joe Machens Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us! We love hearing you feel like family and have had great service experiences here! We do appreciate you! Thanks again for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 604 results