Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Joe Machens Volkswagen

Columbia, MO

4.5
1,016 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Joe Machens Volkswagen is proud to serve Columbia Volkswagen shoppers as well as those in all of Missouri with an extensive selection of new Volkswagen vehicles, pre-owned vehicles, excellent Volkswagen service and much more. On our site you will find information regarding financing options, quick quotes for new Volkswagen vehicles, our current specials and much more.

1200 Vandiver Dr

Columbia, MO

65202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,016 reviews

January 16, 2021

"Joe Machens Volkswagen service department was great. Very..."

- siebeka

Joe Machens Volkswagen service department was great. Very helpful!! Mr Turner was fantastic. Knowledgeable, helpful and friendly!! I recommend Joe Machens Volkswagen for your car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2021

"Had my 10,000 mile check up last week, the service dept...."

- Captain P

Had my 10,000 mile check up last week, the service dept. people were excellent as I expected, Joe educated me on the service work they performed and I love my VW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our service, we really appreciate it! We LOVE that you LOVE your VW :)

January 12, 2021

"Easy, easy, easy. This was the easiest car-buying..."

- Sunny H

Easy, easy, easy. This was the easiest car-buying experience we’ve ever had. No pressure at all. Highly recommend! Thank you Joe Machens Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Easiest car buying experience ever?! Wow, such high praise! Thank you so much and safe travels in your new car!

January 11, 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful, my service was..."

- RD_COX

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, my service was quick. They even washed my car for me. I have never had any complaints about my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate the kind words and can't wait to help you with your next service!

January 10, 2021

"The people are very friendly. Our salesman, Cody, was..."

- PILEAM

The people are very friendly. Our salesman, Cody, was phenomenal from the time we walked in to test drive until we walked out with a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind review, it really means a lot to us. Safe travels in your new car!

January 09, 2021

"The service was great! My sales man was very friendly and..."

- CHRISTY_KIDWELL

The service was great! My sales man was very friendly and outgoing. The finance guy was also very helpful. I had a good experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Christy, we appreciate the feedback! Safe travels in your new car!

January 08, 2021

"I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and the people who..."

- Jcouch71

I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and the people who helped me make the right choice. I did not feel pressured or overwhelmed by the salesperson (Mikey) and I would refer anyone I know interested in a car to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review of our dealership, we really appreciate it!

January 07, 2021

"JC and the mechanics are wonderful Anytime I have issue..."

- Ksifrommo

JC and the mechanics are wonderful Anytime I have issue with my Jetta, JC gives me excellent customer service. He goes beyond all expectations. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 08, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you for such amazing words for our service department. We are always here to help with the Jetta!

January 06, 2021

"Service was fast and efficient. Got my first oil change..."

- stevenschris9624

Service was fast and efficient. Got my first oil change and a tire rotation in less than an hour. I would recommend this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind review! Glad we could get your car serviced in such an efficient manner!

January 05, 2021

"Machens Volkswagen provided excellent service We..."

- Mike Schrader

Machens Volkswagen provided excellent service We dropped the car off and they quickly serviced the vehicle and then contacted us about tire issues. We had the tires replaced, which they handled quickly and professionally. Excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 06, 2021 -

Joe Machens Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much, Mike! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that we were able to get everything done for you in a timely fashion. We hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,016 results