About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.5

32 Lifetime Reviews

620 Auto Center Dr , Claremont, California 91711
Call (909) 786-2299

32 Reviews of John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Recall , Oil Change & Tire Rotation"

- Howard Gornbein

Ned was very professional, Very Transparent explaining estimate in detail. Will definitely return for future service. I came in to get recall completed as well as Oil Change & Tire Rotation. Was able to wait, Work was completed in no time !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
(Service Manager)
Dec 04, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

It’s great to know that Ned provided an exceptional service experience for you. We take pride in our customer care and appreciate you taking the time to give us this positive feedback. If you have any further questions regarding your vehicle please let us know! Sincerely, Samantha Ernst, Customer Relations 909.962.8100

November 24, 2018

"Warranty Recall"

- Chrysler 300S

Spectacular service! In and out in less than 45 minutes for a factory recall. Professional and timely. Would recommend this dealer to everyone. Much faster than the dealer in Ontario and that was without an appointment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Employee
Nov 26, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for reaching out! Our service department works hard day in and day out to provide the best results for our customers! I will personally share your feedback with my team to ensure we continue to provide the same level of service for all of our customers. Sincerely, Samantha Ernst, Customer Relations 909.962.8100

November 05, 2018

"Horrible customer service "

- Tiny50

Dealership has had our new 2019 Dodge Ram since the first 24 hours after purchasing it broke down. We had to get Corporate involved because the Dealership failed to return calls and salesmen Mike Lopez never returned our calls either from day one. Extremely unprofessional staff they could use some training on customer service. To this day the Dealership still has our brand new truck and we have to pay on a truck we don't have. Beyond disappointing with the ENTIRE purchase and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Briseno
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelson Hutchinson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Lopez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel
November 03, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Jay A.

Austin was by far the most attentive and responsive sales person I have worked with. He remained professional and made the experience seem less. Would definitely use in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Moo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear Austin and our team could provide you with a 5-star experience. Best regards, Samantha Ernst, Customer Relations 909.962.8100

November 01, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- Mgomez

Issues solved quickly, quick shuttle home. No B.S. Honestly surprised, I usually dred going to dealerships. Victor Ned and Daniel were very helpful. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Briseno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 05, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

October 10, 2018

"Excellence!!!!"

- Mean Marine

Kelson Hutchinson, the man behind the magic. This man is relentless at working on a deal for you. If he can’t do it, it can’t be done. I’ve never seen one man work such magic at a dealership in my lifetime. Incredible guy!!! Thank you for everything. My family and I are completely satisfied with our new vehicle. This man is as real as they come. Don’t let the scowl fool you. That just means he’s hard at work on your deal. He’s not happy until you’re happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelson Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sol Spencer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

October 07, 2018

"My amazing jeep"

- Pastor jones

My wife and I were turned down by three other dealerships. They had tried putting me into a car I didn’t like. But Kevin found the perfect 2019 Jeep latitude for me. He was truly a blessing to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Frentescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oscar Guillen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John and Daniel, Randy
Oct 11, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

September 25, 2018

"New Jeep owner"

- Powers

Amazing experience with Cameron and Kelson. Cameron helped me find the perfect Jeep for me, answered all my questions, and never once did I feel pressure! I had tons of questions and it was months of questions before I even came in for a test drive! He showed me all my options, I test drove hard tops vs. soft tops and he even found me the perfect color! Even after buying my Jeep he still continues to help me with accessories, answering questions and is very kind! Cameron is very personable, patient breaks the stereo type of car sales guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelson Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cameron Diebolt
Oct 11, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Cameron and Kelson were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

September 18, 2018

"John Elway's CDJR Ruined my Grand Caravan"

- bobbydaca

We had our vehicle serviced and now it has problems starting and does not run the same. I am completely disappointed and dissatisfied with this dealership's service department. I took my car in for a dead battery and routine service/maintenance about a month ago - July 14, 2018. My first service advisor, Ashley, was great and it seemed like a good experience. They replaced the battery and performed 64,000 maintenance: Change the engine oil and engine oil filter; Replace the engine air cleaner filter; Replace the air conditioning filter. Inspect the brake linings; replace if necessary; Change the automatic transmission fluid and filter(s); Inspect the front suspension, tie rod ends and boot seals for cracks - This cost me nearly $600. We were advised they would need our car for a week to complete subsequent warranty and recall repairs. I had to take it back the following Wednesday, July 18, for warranty repairs. They repaired a Steering wheel recall, airbag light (checked but not fixed - they said it was not covered but it seems there is a recall for the airbag), and a few other repairs. Our repairs were completed on Thursday July 26 and we received our van back the following day, Friday July 27. We went on vacation Wednesday 8/1. Our car died that Saturday 8/4 just over 1 week after receiving our car back with a "brand new battery". We called to complain and the dealership sent a tech to check our car on Wednesday 8/8. He assured me everything was fine. He believed it to be a dead battery due to a dome light left on (no way to verify). We continued to have problems and dropped the van off on Tuesday 8/14. The service advisor attempted to charge me a diagnosis fee of $140. I spoke with a manager to explain my frustration and he waived the fee and assured me they would take care of it and get it running properly. I waited two days to hear back from the dealership, calling multiple times with no updates or diagnosis. On Friday they said they could not find positively identify the problem. The service advisor stated that the tech suggested changing the spark plugs to fix the problem. They told me it would be another $500. I declined, but they did change the negative terminal for my battery (free of charge). They told me I could pick it up, but it was not ready when my wife showed up 3 hours later. Now it has not been the same for the last 3+weeks. I question if the battery was new or possibly faulty. Originally I asked about the spark plugs but was told they didn't need to be changed until 100,000 miles. I find it suspicious that this was recommended after the fact and did not resolve the issue when I had them changed (not by the dealership). I also notified the dealership about a sound coming from the rear of the vehicle. The service team could not reproduce, so had no diagnosis or possible causes other than possibly crossed wires. When this was communicated to us, it was phrased in a manner that indicated we may have caused it because the upholstery in our cargo area was damaged. However, the vehicle was sold to us like this and we have not had a problem until now. We find it very upsetting that our vehicle has run well for the last 3 years since we purchased it and now after taking it to this dealership for service it has not run the same since. I have notified the dealership multiple times regarding this terrible experience. We have not been offered a geniune apology. We were advised that our vehicle would be diagnosed and fixed. Neither of those have been completed. We do not trust this service department and are deeply concerned for our vehicle. We feel like we were taken advantage of and like we were going to begin being charged for unneccessary or incorrect repairs and services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley and the Service Manager
September 15, 2018

"Do not go to John Elway Chrysler for Service"

- DoNotGo

Do not use John Elway Chrysler for repairs. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. They will give you an estimate to diagnose a problem and continually increase the cost for the diagnosis. The cost to diagnose my problem went from $134 to $210 to $700. They never did find the problem or provide a written estimate as required by law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rylee
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results