About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

620 Auto Center Dr , Claremont, California 91711
Call (909) 786-2299

27 Reviews of John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Excellence!!!!"

- Mean Marine

Kelson Hutchinson, the man behind the magic. This man is relentless at working on a deal for you. If he can’t do it, it can’t be done. I’ve never seen one man work such magic at a dealership in my lifetime. Incredible guy!!! Thank you for everything. My family and I are completely satisfied with our new vehicle. This man is as real as they come. Don’t let the scowl fool you. That just means he’s hard at work on your deal. He’s not happy until you’re happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelson Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sol Spencer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

October 07, 2018

"My amazing jeep"

- Pastor jones

My wife and I were turned down by three other dealerships. They had tried putting me into a car I didn’t like. But Kevin found the perfect 2019 Jeep latitude for me. He was truly a blessing to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Frentescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oscar Guillen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John and Daniel, Randy
Oct 11, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

September 25, 2018

"New Jeep owner"

- Powers

Amazing experience with Cameron and Kelson. Cameron helped me find the perfect Jeep for me, answered all my questions, and never once did I feel pressure! I had tons of questions and it was months of questions before I even came in for a test drive! He showed me all my options, I test drove hard tops vs. soft tops and he even found me the perfect color! Even after buying my Jeep he still continues to help me with accessories, answering questions and is very kind! Cameron is very personable, patient breaks the stereo type of car sales guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelson Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cameron Diebolt
Oct 11, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Cameron and Kelson were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Shane Boyd, General Manager 909.962.8100

September 18, 2018

"John Elway's CDJR Ruined my Grand Caravan"

- bobbydaca

We had our vehicle serviced and now it has problems starting and does not run the same. I am completely disappointed and dissatisfied with this dealership's service department. I took my car in for a dead battery and routine service/maintenance about a month ago - July 14, 2018. My first service advisor, Ashley, was great and it seemed like a good experience. They replaced the battery and performed 64,000 maintenance: Change the engine oil and engine oil filter; Replace the engine air cleaner filter; Replace the air conditioning filter. Inspect the brake linings; replace if necessary; Change the automatic transmission fluid and filter(s); Inspect the front suspension, tie rod ends and boot seals for cracks - This cost me nearly $600. We were advised they would need our car for a week to complete subsequent warranty and recall repairs. I had to take it back the following Wednesday, July 18, for warranty repairs. They repaired a Steering wheel recall, airbag light (checked but not fixed - they said it was not covered but it seems there is a recall for the airbag), and a few other repairs. Our repairs were completed on Thursday July 26 and we received our van back the following day, Friday July 27. We went on vacation Wednesday 8/1. Our car died that Saturday 8/4 just over 1 week after receiving our car back with a "brand new battery". We called to complain and the dealership sent a tech to check our car on Wednesday 8/8. He assured me everything was fine. He believed it to be a dead battery due to a dome light left on (no way to verify). We continued to have problems and dropped the van off on Tuesday 8/14. The service advisor attempted to charge me a diagnosis fee of $140. I spoke with a manager to explain my frustration and he waived the fee and assured me they would take care of it and get it running properly. I waited two days to hear back from the dealership, calling multiple times with no updates or diagnosis. On Friday they said they could not find positively identify the problem. The service advisor stated that the tech suggested changing the spark plugs to fix the problem. They told me it would be another $500. I declined, but they did change the negative terminal for my battery (free of charge). They told me I could pick it up, but it was not ready when my wife showed up 3 hours later. Now it has not been the same for the last 3+weeks. I question if the battery was new or possibly faulty. Originally I asked about the spark plugs but was told they didn't need to be changed until 100,000 miles. I find it suspicious that this was recommended after the fact and did not resolve the issue when I had them changed (not by the dealership). I also notified the dealership about a sound coming from the rear of the vehicle. The service team could not reproduce, so had no diagnosis or possible causes other than possibly crossed wires. When this was communicated to us, it was phrased in a manner that indicated we may have caused it because the upholstery in our cargo area was damaged. However, the vehicle was sold to us like this and we have not had a problem until now. We find it very upsetting that our vehicle has run well for the last 3 years since we purchased it and now after taking it to this dealership for service it has not run the same since. I have notified the dealership multiple times regarding this terrible experience. We have not been offered a geniune apology. We were advised that our vehicle would be diagnosed and fixed. Neither of those have been completed. We do not trust this service department and are deeply concerned for our vehicle. We feel like we were taken advantage of and like we were going to begin being charged for unneccessary or incorrect repairs and services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley and the Service Manager
September 15, 2018

"Do not go to John Elway Chrysler for Service"

- DoNotGo

Do not use John Elway Chrysler for repairs. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. They will give you an estimate to diagnose a problem and continually increase the cost for the diagnosis. The cost to diagnose my problem went from $134 to $210 to $700. They never did find the problem or provide a written estimate as required by law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rylee
September 13, 2018

"I love my new jeep"

- Tienda

Great customer service . Very polite and friendly associates. Kevin was more then helpful very attentive as we waited . Offered us drinks and walked us through the whole buying process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Frentescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 02, 2018

"❤️ my new Jeep"

- CSV

Salesman was helpful, not pushy. I told them my budget up front and they worked with me to make the sale happen. No hassles and no pressure. Paperwork took awhile, but a good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Mobley
August 20, 2018

"Excellent service & friendly staff"

- seth1688

Friendly staffs. Easy to drop off and pick up from John Elway Chrysler's service department. Service completed as promised. Courtesy call when my car is ready for pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Frentescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"Cameron is the Man!"

- hammerland21

Just purchased my brand new Jeep Grand Cherokee from these guys and they were great. Usually dealing with car dealers takes hours just to get on the same page. I got a great price even better than the Costco program and the USAA programs which I have always used in the past (makes me feel like past purchases I got ripped off!) Thanks Cameron for all the help! Big props to Cameron and Steve for making it happen. When my other lease expires will be returning for a possible Hellcat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Diebolt
July 27, 2018

"Francisco and Robert"

- CokeeCola

Both very helpful. Even though I kept changing my mind they stuck with me and found the Jeep I wanted. Made everything easy and enjoyable for a car salesman. No headaches this time around. Thanks for all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Francisco Aramburo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marcus Van Doren
Jul 27, 2018 -

John Elway's Claremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We understand what a big and important decision it is to buy a new car. Happy to help you! Please be sure to let your friends and family know where they can come to buy their next car.

1
1 - 10 of 27 results