Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

John Jones Auto Group - Salem

Salem, IN

4.7
102 Reviews

1450 S State Road 60

Salem, IN

47167

Directions

102 Reviews of John Jones Auto Group - Salem

Sort by
July 01, 2021

"Steve Caudill was great to work with. We showed up just..."

- Khall

Steve Caudill was great to work with. We showed up just to see what trucks they had on the lot, told him what we were looking for and he showed us what they had. Steve spent his day working hard to get us in the right truck! He and the manager, were both very patient with us as we were indecisive. We are very happy with our purchase and overall experience as it was the best buying experience we have had. We will be back for our next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Caudill
February 01, 2021

"ADRIENNE HOAR!!!!!! JUST WANT TO GIVE SHOUT OYT TO HER..."

- NOEMA TORRES

ADRIENNE HOAR!!!!!! JUST WANT TO GIVE SHOUT OYT TO HER FOR HER EXCELLENT SERVICE. SHE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO ALL OF OYR CAR NEEDS. SHE MADE SURE WE HAD THE BEST SERVICE. SHE WAITED WITH US AND ALL SHE WAS VERY GOOD I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE AND EVRYONE TO GO TO HER FOR ALL YOUR CAR NEEDS. IF YOU SEARCHING FOR THAT NEW CAR THAT FIR YOU AS A PERSON SHE IS THE WOMAN TO PAY A VISIT. TO ALL OTHER EMPLOYEES WE MET THANK YOU ALSO. THEIR WHOLE TEAM WAS GREAT. THEY MAKE U FEEL AT HIME IN THEIR PLACE OF BUSINESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrienne Hoar
January 21, 2021

"Mike Atchison, as always, came through for me when I was..."

- gschell

Mike Atchison, as always, came through for me when I was looking to get back into an SUV. I have purchased numerous vehicles from Mike and if and when I decide to trade again, I will contact Mike. He's the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Atchison
Jan 29, 2021 -

John Jones Auto Group - Salem responded

Thank you for the review and choosing to do business with Mike and John Jones Auto Group!

January 16, 2021

"Donnie was great to work with. He was kind and courteous..."

- Pat

Donnie was great to work with. He was kind and courteous and we felt no pressure to buy. We would highly recommend him to anyone needing a new car. Exceptional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Young
Jan 29, 2021 -

John Jones Auto Group - Salem responded

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to do business with Donnie and John Jones Auto Group!

October 04, 2020

"Just wanted to give Steve Caudill, who showed me the car..."

- pltscloset

Just wanted to give Steve Caudill, who showed me the car and Jason Roberts (Sales Mgr.), who also came in and personally talked to me during the paperwork process, my top rating. I was looking for a nice low mileage used very fuel efficient vehicle for my work commute to avoid putting on so many more miles on my truck, and came away very happy with a very nice Ford Focus they had. I was also impressed with the quantity and great selection of their entire inventory they had on their lot. I have been to other dealerships in the past, and after my experience here, I will be going back every time for any future purchases for myself and my family. Steve was very friendly, honest and honestly the best salesman I have had an experience with buying a vehicle. He has earned my lifetime loyalty. I originally found the vehicle on Cargurus while researching vehicles, and traveled to Salem to see the vehicle in person, and Steve far exceeded my expectations and was super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable while comparing and looking at vehicles. I have a friend and co-worker who has bought all his vehicles from John Jones in Salem for his entire lifetime, and now I can see why. You can add me to the list of future loyal and happy customers of John Jones and Steve Caudill for their outstanding honesty, integrity and service! Thank you Steve for your style, approach, honesty and for making this purchase a great experience! Myself and my family will be back! Sincerely, Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Caudill and Jason Roberts
August 19, 2020

"I purchased my new Chevrolet Traverse from Jaelin Hoar...."

- msjackson

I purchased my new Chevrolet Traverse from Jaelin Hoar. I appreciate his help explaining the the features of the vehicle. I had some questions after I left and he was very responsive and spent time walking me through my questions. I will definitely go back to John Jones Auto Group for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaelin Hoar
5.0
June 17, 2020

"Ted Byrd is great, very respectful and had a lot of..."

- tom_fooled

Ted Byrd is great, very respectful and had a lot of integrity in our interaction. He made it a point to remember our Kids names and never got it wrong. You know how Michael Scott was a great salesman and his customers loved him? That’s Ted! ( Without the other Michael Scott idiosyncrasies, I’m sure). Our buying experience was lengthy, but it was because they promised to do so much to the used car after purchase - which they did! On top of that, when they picked up the Jeep we bought, they dropped off a great loaner car for the duration. In one instance, Ted forgot a MINOR detail and jokingly, I gave him a little grief about it. Without hesitation, he said he would make it right and he did. He kept every promise made and was up front about promises he couldn’t make. My wife loves her car and we are very glad to have met Ted. Thank you for an awesome experience! Very sincerely, Tom

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Byrd
October 29, 2019

"If I could give a zero star I would. Always have them..."

- Allie

If I could give a zero star I would. Always have them give you the service report. The car I was looking at had NO oil in it at all. However, it passed their “160 point inspection” so nothing was wrong with it. They had just driven that car almost 100 miles with no oil in it but didn’t seem to car because it passed their inspection so I must be wrong. I have never seen such horrible, money hungry people. The car I looked at along with it having no oil had 3 major dents on it, a dent in the wheel well, rust on the undercarriage and so much more. However whenever I tried to talk about price and the fact that the car was overpriced based on its specifics, as well as the condition it was in. All I got was “well this car new would be selling for a lot more.” Guess what the car wasn’t new! Which is why the price needed to be discussed. As well as how the car had no oil but passed their certified inspection and how bad it was cosmetically. I also brought up that the car had recalls active but when they looked it up it had none. I found that it had none on theirs because they lied about fixing serious recalls on a car. Ones that pht the new car buyer at risk. They’re a no haggle place but they expect people to pay top dollar for car in only fair condition. I will never be looking at a car from any of the John Jones locations again. If I were you I’d consider thoroughly going over the car and the seri s report before buying a car from them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Atichison
Dec 26, 2019 -

John Jones Auto Group - Salem responded

Our Customer Service Manager can be reached at 812-883-3088. We would like more details on your comments. Thank you.

March 13, 2019

"Great Experience. Good people."

- RMojo

I traveled about 5 hrs from Wisconsin to complete a purchase with John Jones Auto Group of Salem. Jaelin Hoar was very friendly and helpful to assure the entire process went as planned. I am very thrilled with my new vehicle, and would recommend this dealership group to others. The GM Scott Geltmaker also assisted in communications ahead of my trip which helped make things come together. Highly recommended from this happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Geltmaker
5.0
Other Employees : Jaelin Hoar, Brandon McIntosh, Cody
Mar 22, 2019 -

John Jones Auto Group - Salem responded

Thank you so much for coming to do business with us all the way from Wisconsin! We're happy to hear Jaelin Hoar and Scott Geltmaker had everything ready to assure it was a smooth process. We appreciate your nice words and five star review-thank you!

June 06, 2018

"As Klein them to put screen on que system of my cadillac"

- John jones

Ask service dept to put a new screen on my que system in my cadillac since the heat made it spider web this weekend, said they wanted to replace the who system for 1700.00 dollars I told them I only needed the screen said if I wanted to purchase a screen somewhere else the would put it in but dis not offer to order me one. I had a mechanic in town put a screen in for me for less than 250.00 I recogn if you don't want spend the big bucks with them they don't want your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee at service counter. Not the bald one
Jun 08, 2018 -

John Jones Auto Group - Salem responded

Thank you for your feedback. At this time GM's policy is to replace the entire cue system as specified in their special policy brochure for this concern. We couldn't order the screen itself because there is no guarantee that would fix the concern. That's why we offered to install it if you wanted to find a screen and try just replacing it. It sounds like you've had it replaced and hopefully you will have no more issues with it. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to respond.

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results