About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Jones GM City Scottsburg

5.0

20 Lifetime Reviews

1296 N. Gardner St, Scottsburg, Indiana 47170 Directions
Sales: (877) 473-5546

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of John Jones GM City Scottsburg

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2017

"WORTH THE DRIVE ANYTIME ... "

- TonyInPalmyra

I took my relative's car over to GM City on the advise of a cousin who bragged on the people over in Scottsburg. I'm sure glad I did. They sure do know what they are doing! My cousin's car was making a new sound and she drove it everyday to work. She told me about it more than once, so I asked around at church. Everyone had a different idea. Finally, another cousin said drive over to see the service folks at GM City in Scottsburg. I's glad I did! I need to shout out to Scott Nale who really helped me. I got out in less than an hour. While I was there, their General Manager Ryan Barker even introduced himself. I didn't want to leave. They really valued me and made sure everything was more than okay. I know where to take any car I have over to Scottsburg! Again, Worth the Drive Anytime! Thank Again, Tony in Palmyra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nale, Ryan Barker
February 17, 2016

"Don't waste your time!"

- Adams,1234

went to this Chevy dealer on Monday.they were not very helpful in helping us getting to the vehicle. we have been to other dealers and were approved with no problem.this one just didn't seem like they wanted to help us out. I do not recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 18, 2015

"sales"

- mopar man

Found a truck on their website on Monday it was 45 mins away at another dealership. Waited till Thursday for it to get there (45min away). Was already pre approved and maid a verbal deal that night. Planded on returning Friday after work to sign the papers and they sold the truck hours before. No curticy call at all just called and said it was sold. We would of put money down Thursday when we maid a deal if that was a concern but they said no need till tomorrow. Very dissatisfied they have no concern of custermer satisfaction. They will say anything to make a sale. Don't go there unless you want to be cheated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ricky brey belinda bridgewater
November 06, 2011

"On Friday, Oct.29th (2011) I took my 2007 Buick Lucerne..."

- mmillersmith

On Friday, Oct.29th (2011) I took my 2007 Buick Lucerne in for an oil change. The "check engine" light had appeared the evening before & I reported it to the Service Dept. Afterward, the light did not appear again until my drive home from work on Friday evening. On Saturday morning Oct. 30th, I called & the Service Dept. said to bring the car in. The diagnosed that I needed an Engine Thermostat. The cost for that w/ labor was $186. My car was not driven until later on Sat. evening when the brake system gave a horrible noise. My son, Matt Smith (also a John Jones truck owner), drove the car & it was determined that we should take it in first thing on Monday 11/1/11. I called & spoke with Rick Johnson who later reported to me that the ABS brake system had failed on 3 of the 4 wheels. The cost to repair would be somewhere in the neighborhood of $2500+-. He said that he would take care of the cost of the parts/labor with General Motors because this should not have happened to my car with the age and mileage. In addition, most all of my mileage is Interstate traveling. I was in total shock & amazed of the professionalism & honesty of Rick. In addition, I received a car to drive while my car was being serviced...not only did I get a car, but on the previous Saturday, Gayle Robison (Sales)saw that I had a car to drive while the engine thermostat was being put on my car. The Scottsburg John Jones Team were so kind & considerate. Rick Johnson treated me as he would a family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Johnson
Gayle Robinson
Other Employees : Rick Johnson
October 29, 2011

"great service, I was treated very well & am..."

- ngardner

great service, I was treated very well & am completely satisfied. the service department provided very quick service and notified me as soon as the work was done. great turnaround time. John Jones Chevrolet of Scottsburg will continue to do all of my work. Thank you very much.Norman Gardner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Woodward
Other Employees : james woodward
April 14, 2011

"My family and I were headed on a trip 13hrs away. Our..."

- kdodge

My family and I were headed on a trip 13hrs away. Our vehicle broke down at halfway point. I can't explain in words the friendliness, helpfulness, honesty and caring that the entire dealership did, but they came through huge and treated us like family. Our trip looked to be ruined. They told us that we would have no worries and that they would fix the vehicle. Our next concern was how do we finish the rest of our trip out of town. No problems, they put us in a loaner vehicle of equal value to what we were driving which allowed us to finish our trip. On the way back we found that the vehicle was damaged beyond what they originally thought when they took it completely apart. Not a problem though because we were allowed to take the vehicle back home which is 6 hours away with the guarantee that the vehicle would be properly taken care of. We looked at purchasing a new vehicle through John Jones Chevrolet in Indiana and really felt at ease with the decision which is usually difficult at best because no one likes signing the dotted lines. The honesty and caring made the decision difficult for only one reason. Most people do business with local dealerships for ease of service. We explained this to John Jones employees and they said they agreed and would probably do the same, but if we needed any help to call them. If we had purchased through them they would have delivered vehicle with papers to sign. Anyone who lives in Scottsburg Indiana or nearby surrounding area should be purchasing vehicles from John Jones Chevrolet and feel comfortable because if they were that willing to help us out that much being from out of town and not knowing us I can only imagine what service would be like if you were local. A+++++++++++ service and sales makes for successful business. We've told them thank you over and over for treating us like family which is what they told us they were concerned about. Not business or money, but our family. Wierd concept that is lost in today's world (sarcasm).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Barker
Rick Johnson
Other Employees : Bob in service, tech behind desk and Ryan in sales
March 30, 2011

"very good experience, eric was wonderful in getting the..."

- teebass

very good experience, eric was wonderful in getting the car i wanted. i had been looking for an equinox for about 3 months. he went out of his way to find what i wanted. good job. cindy was great on the paperwork, answered all of questions. was very pleased. i would highly recommend eric at john jones for all of your vehicle needs. great job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Lakins
Other Employees : Eric Borden, Cindy Lakins
March 23, 2011

"Our daughter, Micah Magill came home from Chicago and was..."

- LNFJKF

Our daughter, Micah Magill came home from Chicago and was wanting a new Equinox. I had heard about this dealership through a friend and gave them a call and worked with Jeff Wehrkamp. He was wonderful even before we made it to the dealership. Jeff, Cindy and Gresham worked their tails off to be sure Micah got the best deal possible and were so understanding to her needs. I have been to a lot of dealerships but none of them compare to John Jones of Scottsburg. I cannot express the words that these folks did for her. We are all so appreciative of all that they did. Thank you John Jones for such wonderful employees. Their hearts are with the people.... Thank you, Judy Findley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Lakins
Jeff Wehrkamp
Other Employees : Jeff Wehrkamp, Cindy Lakins, Gresham Carter
March 07, 2011

"I brought my husband's hummer to John Jones to have oil..."

- crystalnott

I brought my husband's hummer to John Jones to have oil change, when Bob found the brakes were needing changing. He took the time to bring me to the back to show me what he was talking about, then he called my husband to explain it to him. It was early in the am, so he arranged for someone to take me home so my husband would not have to get out, then he worked extreamly hard to make sure the vehichle was complete before 4, so we could leave for a swim meet. Everything about the experience was pleasent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hunt
March 05, 2011

"Friendly and courteous service. No high pressure sales..."

- Tamaram

Friendly and courteous service. No high pressure sales tactic, willing to work with us on monthly payment options. We felt the price was very reasonable for a very sharp little car. Gas mileage is excellent, handles the road very well. Eric is very helpful and patient. Cindy the financial manager was very professional and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Lakins
Other Employees : Eric Borden- sales Cindy Liken-finance
1
1 - 10 of 20 results