Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC

Guthrie, OK

4.7
23 Reviews

5322 S Division St.

Guthrie, OK

73044

Directions

23 Reviews of John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by
September 14, 2021

"Bought a pre owned Cadillac and less than 3 months after..."

- Kittkatt

Bought a pre owned Cadillac and less than 3 months after owning it, had a major problem with the stabilization pump. I live about an hour + from Guthrie, but called and made an appointment. They found the problem but were not sure they could locate the pump. Found it in OKC! Young man ran to get it during lunch, and I was up an running about 2 hours later. While I waited, the service dept kept me informed and Marcia took extra special care of me. They are THE BEST people I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I would recommend (and have recommended them) to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used car. They have my business and my trust for sure. Glad they are there. GREAT group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Marcia
August 08, 2021

"They ran my pre-approved capital one credit, took my..."

- kmayalenec

They ran my pre-approved capital one credit, took my paystubs cdl utilities & sold it out from under me as I was sitting there without the courtesy to tell me as I waited patiently 2 days in a row drove in 100 degrees weather all the way to Guthrie. Very deceitful, unprofessional unpleasant as I sat there with 2200.00 down payment. I guess the white family they was helping money is greener than mine ?! I'm calling capital one in the morning to investigate why we doing business with these suspicious people?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John the owner and manager and Chaz
December 09, 2020

"John Vance service team has always exceeded expectations...."

- Jcortassa

John Vance service team has always exceeded expectations. In this case we had a very pesky alignment issue that was eventually resolved through diligence and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
Dec 10, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback as well as your loyalty. We enjoy building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

December 08, 2020

"Always a Great Experience when I work with John in the..."

- Meltznerjulie

Always a Great Experience when I work with John in the service Department with my GMC. I live in north Edmond so the it is a relaxing drive on I-35 North to Guthrie Dealership/Service Dept. Today I got new windshield wipers an oil change and tires checked while I waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Dec 08, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! John is a wonderful asset to our team and we are so pleased to have him taking care of our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

October 22, 2020

"Marsha was amazing! The whole experience was a breeze. I..."

- kerri.lightner

Marsha was amazing! The whole experience was a breeze. I would recommend this place to everyone. No pressure, very friendly and a small town feel. By far the best experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsha & Robert
Oct 23, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Kerri, thank you so much for the great review! Marcia will definitely appreciate your kind words. She is an asset to our team and we appreciate the way she takes care of our customers. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

September 29, 2020

"GREAT SERVICE EXPERIENCE. WORK WAS STARTED AND FINISHED..."

- FOSS.CHRIS11

GREAT SERVICE EXPERIENCE. WORK WAS STARTED AND FINISHED ON TIME, SUGGESTIONS OF ADDED MAINTENANCE WAS HELPFUL, DIDN'T OVERSELL, VERY FRIENDLY W/ A PERSONAL TOUCH! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GABE & JANINE
Sep 30, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Chris, thank you for the great review! Our team works hard to make sure our customers are completely satisfied with their visit. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. We're here to help any way that we can. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

September 15, 2020

"I traveled from Tennessee to purchase a used Truck from..."

- Troutbum

I traveled from Tennessee to purchase a used Truck from John Vance in Guthrie. Before committing to a drive of that length to pick up a used truck, I had many questions to be addressed. Jennifer Medina was prompt, and thorough in her responses to my questions, but most importantly she was completely honest!!! Upon my arrival in Guthrie, there were no surprises. The vehicle was just as she had described it to me or better. While there completing the paperwork, she was equally responsive and professional throughout the purchase process. John Carpenter, Finance Manager, was equally helpful, creative, and honest in my dealings with him. John was very proactive and easy to work with. If I lived in the area, I would definitely buy another vehicle from this team. If you are shopping on the internet, ask for Jennifer to help you. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Medina, John Carpenter
Sep 16, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; Jennifer and John will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

September 15, 2020

"Best and easiest way to buy my Jeep Gladiator. Steele is..."

- hart_roberta

Best and easiest way to buy my Jeep Gladiator. Steele is very professional and personable. Thanks for all your time and effort. Thanks for the blanket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steele Wall
Sep 16, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

This review made our day! Steele will definitely appreciate your kind words. He is a great asset to our team. Enjoy your new Gladiator and please reach out if you have any questions. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

September 09, 2020

"Best experience I ever had purchasing a vehicle!!..."

- sefraouiomar

Best experience I ever had purchasing a vehicle!! Friendly staff, knowledgeable people!! Would strongly recommend!! They also gave me the most for my trade ims!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Storm
Sep 11, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience, it brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

July 13, 2020

"Quick Purchase Experience"

- Lacresha

Great friendly knowledgeable staff, and beautiful car selection. I drove 8 hours to buy from them. I’m happy that I did because I was satisfied all the way around. Note: be sure to ask for a fill up though. I didn’t realize it wouldn’t be done automatically but otherwise, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jul 14, 2020 -

John Vance Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Lacresha, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The John Vance Auto Group Team

1
1 - 10 of 23 results