About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Johnson Hyundai of Cary

4.9

1,349 Lifetime Reviews

5000 Old Raleigh Road, Cary, North Carolina 27511
Call (919) 447-3900

1349 Reviews of Johnson Hyundai of Cary

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Easiest car buying experience ever"

- Nickb0129

Mike Black did an amazing job helping me understand every aspect of what was going into buying this car. He gave me the facts, and all the details of what was going into the deal. Made it easy for me to find a perfect car for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Black
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Wilkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Hand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Laura

Gustavo and everyone else that I dealt with here was extremely helpful in picking out the perfect car for me and knowledgeable of all their products. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gustavo Cavalheiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 19, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words you expressed about Gustavo. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 17, 2019

"Straight shooters who know their product"

- bobbyrab

Joe gave me a big welcome and immediately proved to me that he knew the workings of the Hyundai Santa Fe. How refreshing to finally meet a car salesman who knew at least as much as I did about the vehicle! Nowadays, this is a rarity. Joe also laughed at my jokes which made me realize that he shows good insight in appreciating big personalities. Ahem. Joe took me out for a test drive and went out of his way to point out his insights about the Santa Fe. I walked away more knowledgeable about the car. I told Joe that I had to research a few other SUVs as well. He did not apply any pressure to purchase a car that day. I returned two weeks later to discuss price. After a period of back and forth negotiating, I was surprised when I got my price! The deal included the exact valuation for my trade in that I desired. Miracle of miracles! Joe and Frank worked very hard to obtain the vehicle through a trade with another out-of-state dealership. The car arrived within three days - pristine, and fully detailed. Joe explained and demonstrated many of the features of the vehicle to me. The whole transaction was seamless and relatively painless. Upon leaving the dealership and saying goodbye to Joe, who told me he was always available to solve any potential issues for me, I told him that this was the easiest automobile purchase and most satisfying that I had ever experienced. And NO, I am not related to Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lynch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Irizarry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words you expressed about Joe & Frank. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 13, 2019

"Mark Preist is your Go-To guy!!"

- Astone

I was looking for a used vehicle and flounder one at Johnson I was interested in. I live in SC so my parents went to check it out for me, and Mark was so helpful in helping them look at the used vehicle and also some new options that I didn’t realize I could afford. When I drove up to Cary from South Carolina, he had the vehicles I was interested in ready to drive based on what we had talked about on the phone. He made the process easy, quick, and enjoyable! Go see Mark if you want excellent customer service and want to actually ENJOY your car buying experience! I ended up purchasing a brand new Tucson and couldn’t be happier with it or my experience with all of the Johnson staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Priest
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cecilia McElroy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mario (finance officer)
Jan 14, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words you expressed about Cecilia, Mark, & Mario. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 09, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Business Jenn

My car purchase was so smooth, the salesman made me feel comfortable and excited about my new vehicle. The process was great and finance was lovely also. Will definitely be purchasing again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shareef Abdelhalim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Edmonson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Johnny Barbaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phill Guins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words expressed about Shareef, James, Johnny, & Phill. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 09, 2019

"Michael was super helpful!"

- jcko89

We've been shopping around for weeks going to Hendrick Toyota in Apex, Sport Durst Mazda and Hyundai in Durham, and out of all the salespeople we've spoken to at the other dealerships, Mike was by far the most professional, knowledgeable and helpful. His customer service is what led us to buy a car that we originally weren't interested in. My heart was set on getting a RAV4, but I wasn't happy with how the other dealerships treated us. We are now very happy with our purchase of the Hyundai Tuscon. He succeeded at making us feel heard and recognized that we were just tired people trying to find the most reliable car to drive for the next 10+ years. If I were to buy a car again (hopefully not in a long time), I'd definitely want to talk to him again and would recommend him to my friends/family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Black
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words expressed about Michael. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 08, 2019

"Excellent service, no pressure, great knowledgeable people"

- Sapphyra

Jonathan was amazing and I was walked through the whole process. All my questions were answered and I never felt pressured to buy. Definitely a great place to get your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words expressed about Jonathan. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 08, 2019

"Everything that I could hope for!"

- gustavo

I felt compelled to write my first online review after my experience at the Johnson Hyundai of Cary. I was shopping around to buy my first car and I was considering a few different brands and models. My first stop was at the Sport Durst (Mazda) in Durham and I felt completely invisible at that place. The salesperson barely looked me in the eyes, was always on his phone and did not make any effort to show me the car, learn about my needs or earn my business. It was quite frustrating and discouraging. Going to Johnson of Cary was the best decision I could have made. Not only because of the structure of the dealership but mostly because how I was treated there. I worked with Jonathan Vega who was very kind, attentive and made all the effort to welcome me, to show me his options, learn about what I was looking for, show me all the car features and find the best option. The store was already close when we finished the test drive but not only for a second Jonathan was pushy or tried to rush me into a deal. We decided on the perfect option and with the help of Johnny Barbaro, we closed the deal in less than one hour. They worked with me in every way possible and next morning I was already driving my Tucson home. I do not have words to express how happy I am with my first car and how much I appreciate Jonathan and Johnny. They were awesome!! I highly recommend this duo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Johnny Barbaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words expressed about Jonathan & Johnny. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 08, 2019

"Second New Car Purchase "

- Paddy

Excellent customer service. Start to finish an excellent experience. I highly recommend this dealership for a positive customer experience. You will want to come back again when you need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Edmonson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words expressed about Tommy & James. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

January 07, 2019

"Life Long Johnson Hyundai Customers!"

- Sarah

Joe was so helpful and attentive on our vehicle search. We came in wanting to test drive a Santa Fe and we did not have much time to waste due to our newborn being at home. Joe quickly got the car ready for us and discussed all the features. He went through all the trim levels and colors with us. After deciding on two Santa Fe's, he worked diligently to get us the specific ones we wanted. Joe also helped to get the financing within our budget. While looking and buying the cars, we interacted with many other sales employees, who were wonderful to talk to and personable. We worked with Kris and Mario on our financing. They both were easy to work with. Thank you, Joe, for helping two tired parents get new cars for our growing family! We will continue to be Johnson Hyundai customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph McKenna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Wilkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mario Mejia
Jan 10, 2019 -

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words expressed about Joe, Kris, & Mario. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward please do not hesitate to ask. Please keep us in mind should you have any relatives or friends that may need a new or pre-owned vehicle. We will give them the same level of service and attention that we gave you. Kevin Hand General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,349 results