Back

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham

Durham, NC

4.1
17 Reviews

966 Southpoint Autopark Blvd.

Durham, NC

27713

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 17 reviews

May 18, 2022

I worked with Rod Blackburn - he is a definite asset to your company! He was very helpful & very patient while I asked many questions regarding the procedures of purchasing a vehicle online, which I have n More

by cmk71257
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Boyd & Jason D'Arcy
May 19, 2022 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our team at Johnson Volvo. It was our pleasure to assist you!

April 25, 2022

i just leased a new Volvo last week through Roderick Blackburn, which was an A Plus, positive experience, originally met back in December when I first began looking at another model, who was great to wo More

by Mike W
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandee Stamper
Apr 26, 2022 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you had a great car buying experience with our team at Johnson Volvo. We look forward to serving you again!

April 14, 2022

Roderick made my purchase a pleasant experience. Made it a a relaxing professional environment. He worked with me.,listened and I got what I wanted. I left happy. He knows his business and has a gre More

by Marine
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The receptionists were professional and attentive to referrals
Apr 15, 2022 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you had a great car buying experience with our team at Johnson Volvo. We look forward to serving you again!

April 01, 2022

I had the pleasure of purchasing a used vehicle from this company. I would like to personally thank and mention Rod Blackwell with Johnson Volvo of Durham. He is phenomenal to work with. I couldn't be happie More

by amy.manning
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Blackwell
Apr 04, 2022 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for 5 stars! We appreciate your kind words about our team member, Rod. We look forward to serving you again at Johnson Volvo!

December 18, 2021

I have purchased over 30 cars in my lifetime (so far), but yesterday had the best experience ever at Johnson Volvo. Rod Blackwell was my salesperson and he was exceptional! No pressure, but very helpful More

by mrepperson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Haddock
Dec 20, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience with our team at Johnson Volvo. We look forward to serving you again!

September 08, 2021

This has been the worst experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. The finance department was no help with anything, I was the having to call them and confirm everything and that it was moving along. They More

by Skalada
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance department and managers
Sep 15, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for reaching out. This certainly does not reflect the standards of service we hold ourselves to. We have shared your feedback with our manager. If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please contact Jason D'Arcy at jdarcy@johnsonvolvocarsdurham.com or 919-595-4521.

August 23, 2021

This was a first for me. Buying a car in this Covid era is truly an experience all it's own. A year ago I would never have dreamed of purchasing a vehicle on line, In a different city 100 miles away and More

by connie
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Haddock
Aug 25, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our team at Johnson Volvo. We hope you continue to enjoy your XC90!

July 31, 2021

My husband and I just purchased our first Volvo (xc90) at Johnson Volvo. Our sales consultant Connor Payne could not have been more helpful or pleasant to work with. He took the time to explain all of the More

by Dmosier
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Payne
Aug 02, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you had a great experience with our team at Johnson Volvo. We hope you continue to enjoy your XC90!

May 12, 2021

We had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Rod Blackwell, Saleperson, at Johnson Volvo. It is obvious that he understands the no-pressure consultative sales process. He was the consummate professional sales More

by tjackphd
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Haddock
May 17, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Johnson Volvo. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you.

March 10, 2021

My husband and I drove all the way to Durham from Charlotte with an appointment to view a used volvo to purchase for our daughter who is a new driver. After test driving, starting to talk numbers, t More

by hope
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
Mar 24, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for reaching out. We have shared your comments with our manager and he has let us know he has reached out. We regret we were unable to meet the price you had in mind. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you.

Mar 24, 2021 -

hope responded

He has not reached out to us... We had a lady call the next day from Johnson Volvo and said she would call us back that day but never did. We have heard from no one else. We are purchasing a new 40,000 subaru. Had anyone been interested in really helping us at that dealership, I am sure we would have made a purchase there. The whole attitude high sales tactic we got from Marcus needs to be a thing of the past with all the online offers people get just from looking. There are too many nice cars nowadays for that kind of treatment to really work especially with a used car. I don't care what the market demand is...

1
1 - 10 of 17 results