Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham

Durham, NC

4.5
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

966 Southpoint Autopark Blvd.

Durham, NC

27713

Directions

7 Reviews of Johnson Volvo Cars Durham

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2020

"Was just there a week or two ago. Had mediocre service...."

- myhoovershurt

Was just there a week or two ago. Had mediocre service. Difficult to schedule an appointment, scheduler couldn't give me information, she said she had to have an advisor call me back with information and pricing and that she didn't know, she didn't even take down my concerns correctly and apparently forgot I needed a loaner car so they were scrambling for a long time to get me something to drive. The advisor was not in touch with me throughout the entire service process at all!! I had no idea what was going on and had to call several times to try to get an update on my vehicle. All around not impressed!! (Although, the techs were extremely knowledgable and professional, and gave me helpful and detailed information, info that the advisor couldn't explain at all. The advisor even claimed to have no idea that something was done to my car, even though I found it myself, as it was clearly written out in my paperwork right in front of him.) Also, Absent service manager the whole time too, & nobody knew where he went, because I tried to speak with him as well at some point. This place is nothing special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 05, 2020

"Rod was Excellent! I couldn't have asked for a better..."

- cjdurham1892

Rod was Excellent! I couldn't have asked for a better sales person to help me out with my experience to get my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod
Feb 03, 2021 -

Johnson Volvo Cars Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Johnson Volvo.

October 17, 2019

"Pleasant experience"

- Ramya

Thank you very much for making the purchase very pleasant and easy. I was spared all the usual stories and received courteous and professional treatment. Mr. Choudhry has diligently responded to all of our questions and concerns and has gone far above and beyond what anyone would ever expect. The car was in perfect condition inside and out. I will go back here again because of the excellent customer service and high quality vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
October 14, 2019

"At last: A good Volvo dealer and service in Durham"

- Choosy

Johnson is the first decent Volvo dealer in the Triangle in many years. Efficient, honest, and easy-to-arrange service. The place I'd been forced to use (not in Durham) had good mechanics, but it took forever to get anyone to call you back (no one answered the service phone) to get a service appointment. Often they never called back; I'd have to call several times. This past spring it took nearly five weeks to get them to make a simple repair, which kept me from using the car. That ws the last of many bad straws. That bad dealer's manager is a nice guy but doesn't know how to run the place, at least not according to what I saw and what his own employees told me. They said the system did not work because the manager would not hire the one more person his terrible system needed, so no one ever had to time answer calls or return them without long delays, if ever. "People are too xxxx impatient" one employee told me after a three-day wait. So I realized I'd have to trade in my Volvos for something else to get acceptable service. Great cars are useless when the service sucks. Then a salesman at the bad dealer advised me to use Johnson Volvo in Durham. I'd not know Johnson had opened up. I tried them a few times; it's the difference between night and day. The Johnson manager knows what he's doing, it's easy and fast to make service appointments, they're responsive and responsible, it's easy to get to (just off 40 near South Point), and they do an all around far better job -- even better car washes!. So for their terrible customer service, the bad dealer gets D+. Johnson Volvo in Durham is straight A. Welcome,folks! We need you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dealership and service managers, two mechanics.
October 05, 2019

"Efficient and fair negotiation and low pressure"

- RG

We purchased a new 2019 XC90 from John Volvo Cars Durham, which recently opened in our area. We completed our transaction over two trips to the dealership. First, we test drove the XC90 to allow us to compare the vehicle against an Audi Q7 and an Acura MDX. Once we decided on buying a Volvo, we negotiated the purchase and trade in of our existing vehicle via a short e-mail exchange and arrived at a fair prices for both the new vehicle and our trade in. Our second trip to the dealership was to sign paperwork and take delivery of our vehicle, all of which took approximately one hour. All in all, we were pleased with how quickly we concluded the transaction and the professionalism of the staff. We appreciated that they didn't use high pressure sales tactics. Our salesperson was Jabir Choudhry and the sales manager was Daniel Scarlett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry, Daniel Scarlett
September 24, 2019

"Professional Salesmanship "

- hank

Mr. Choudhry gave excellent service. Very informative but not pushy, exactly what I was looking for. Followed up to make sure everything is in proper order

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jabir Choudry
September 24, 2019

"Excellent car buying experience!"

- jha

I was greeted by informed and helpful individuals the minute I walked into the dealership. Jabir and Jeremy were happy to answer any questions I had about the various vehicles. They both went above and beyond to make my car buying experience smooth. I could not have imagined a better car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir, Jeremy
1
1 - 7 of 7 results