Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Airport Toyota

3.7

107 Lifetime Reviews

1180 West National Road, Vandalia, Ohio 45377 Directions
Call (937) 898-8060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Joseph Airport Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"Some of the service tech writers on the desk are RUDE! "

- ferrol

Few of the service writers on the service desk are RUDE! Complained to service manage and GM of dealership. Nothing was done to correct the rude customer service given by these guys on the service desk. Was treated in a rude manner. Be little. Embarrassed. Talked down to. NO RESPECT given what so ever. If you like this type of treatment come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service desk writers are the RUDEST of RUDE
September 05, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- Caseyg10

Kevin Dorsten was our salesman and the experience was awesome! He did what he could to get the best price and car for our needs. He made the process fast and I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dorsten
May 21, 2019

"Exceptional customer service "

- RaeRae52

Outstanding customer service with a smile! I spoke with Carl over the phone, approved by a lender before I arrived and I drove away with an exceptionally dependable vehicle the same day. The service was fast, friendly and upfront. Thanks to the gentlemen at Joseph Airport Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Allyn
March 29, 2019

"awesome & easy"

- bimity

Myron Fuller is hands down the best salesperson I've ever had the pleasure of working with!! Very informative and if he doesn't know the answer to something, he finds out!! Could not be happier with my experience at Airport Toyota Used Cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myron Fuller
March 23, 2019

"Buying a new vehicle "

- Jeff1253

Outstanding experience on the purchase of a new Toyota Highlander today. Kevin Carter did an excellent jog throughout this entire process. Kevin is easy to work with and made the process fun. Great job. I have purchased several new vehicle through Kevin at this dealership. Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Carter
March 23, 2019

"Outstanding experience!"

- 2108#Flower

We’re very pleased with the attention we received from Abbey. She is very knowledgeable and went over every feature of our Sante Fa Limited. We purchased two vehicles thru her. Also the service department is excellent. Our routine services were a breeze. Everyone in the service dept are on point, but Taylor Jacomet has always exceeded our expectations. Thank you all again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abbey
July 18, 2018

"Buying a new car!!!"

- newcar

I have bought two car's here and my Son and niece and nephew got there's here to I real like working with Mark Clement he makes it so nice to deal with this car lot I would recommend any one to deal with them everyone seem nice. 7/18/2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Clement
July 06, 2018

"Scammers"

- Stasiasmom

Do not do business with this company. They get you financed and three weeks later renege on the financing and you have to return the vehicle. They are scammers plain and simple. They promise to get everyone qualified, but then they take it away so you are left without a vehicle and have to start the process all over again somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
March 21, 2018

"Need to work on price."

- Charlie

There's no negotiation on price and the payments are too high even if you got perfect credit. They are stuck on Kelley Blue Book stuck on Kelly Blue Book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
March 13, 2018

"If you want a lemon go to the grocery store "

- Unionwife290@gmail.com

ssica Slagle just now February 17th 2017 I went into Joseph Airport Toyota to buy my FIRST car. I walked in with every dime from my savings account of $5,000 for a down payment. The salesman only showed me one SUV, so I took it for a test drive and noticed it sounded off. The salesman informed me that’s how they all sound. So I took his word and went through with the purchase, however over the first two weeks it bothered me that it sounded as if it was getting louder, idling high and would take a min to come down, it started cutting out when I would stop, inside lights would flicker and dim real fast. So I again reached out to the salesman and explained that I am NOT happy with my car and would like them to look at it or take it back,” he said let me see about getting you in to have our MASTER mechanics look it over” I said ok thank you. They didn’t get me in until after my grace period was up to change my mind..( ironic Huh ? ) so when I took it in they took it to look at it and came back saying ma’am we can’t find anything wrong with the vehicle!. The issues continued and they just had me to continue bringing it in just for them to check the oil and tell me still nothing wrong with the car.! So I went and got a second opinion from two different mechanics, and both informed me that the ticking I hear is my timing chain. I went back for my monthly check with the dealership as they requested and waited for them to tell me once again I was wrong and there is nothing wrong with my car, when he said that” I pulled out the paperwork from the mechanics stating what they found. The salesman was a little upset and said: WHY did you take it for a second opinion and why didn’t you just tell me you went for a second opinion instead of having our guys look at it.? I said because I wanted to see if they would continue to mislead me! I have been telling you guys since DAY 1 it didn’t sound right. I even went a test drove a 2012 equinox from another dealership and guess what? It was quiet and smooth SOMETHING MINE IS NOT!!! My sister was with me every time and even vouched that I’m not the only one who hears it. Then they had me speak to the general manager which was a JOKE all in its own. He was rude, disrespectful and very arrogant,” he looked at me and my friend who has bought all her cars from there and said WELL WHAT DO YOU EXPECT from an OLD CAR?? my friend said excuse you that car is not old!!! A 2012 with only 84,000 miles on it isn’t old. He then proceeded with more attitude stating that we were still wrong and there was nothing that they were willing to do or could do because I was already passed my grace period. I said that’s great I have been fighting with you guys since DAY 1 of all this and now I’m stuck with a piece of xxxx car that I HATE and I’m out $5,000!!!! I have never cried so much in my life. Here I am now a year into this BS and guess what my car isn’t even safely drivable, and I’m stuck paying monthly payments on a piece of xxxx that JOSEPH AIRPORT TOYOTA SOLD ME!!!!! I have four children two with medical problems and I suffer from a rare disease called Addison’s so I have to have a vehicle for myself and my children to get back and fourth to dr apts but they don’t care why would they it’s not their family, their health or their loss of money etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Kurt and general manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results