About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Airport Toyota

3.5

104 Lifetime Reviews

1180 West National Road, Vandalia, Ohio 45377 Directions
Sales: (937) 898-8060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of Joseph Airport Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"Buying a new car!!!"

- newcar

I have bought two car's here and my Son and niece and nephew got there's here to I real like working with Mark Clement he makes it so nice to deal with this car lot I would recommend any one to deal with them everyone seem nice. 7/18/2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Clement
July 06, 2018

"Scammers"

- Stasiasmom

Do not do business with this company. They get you financed and three weeks later renege on the financing and you have to return the vehicle. They are scammers plain and simple. They promise to get everyone qualified, but then they take it away so you are left without a vehicle and have to start the process all over again somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
March 21, 2018

"Need to work on price."

- Charlie

There's no negotiation on price and the payments are too high even if you got perfect credit. They are stuck on Kelley Blue Book stuck on Kelly Blue Book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
March 13, 2018

"If you want a lemon go to the grocery store "

- Unionwife290@gmail.com

ssica Slagle just now February 17th 2017 I went into Joseph Airport Toyota to buy my FIRST car. I walked in with every dime from my savings account of $5,000 for a down payment. The salesman only showed me one SUV, so I took it for a test drive and noticed it sounded off. The salesman informed me that’s how they all sound. So I took his word and went through with the purchase, however over the first two weeks it bothered me that it sounded as if it was getting louder, idling high and would take a min to come down, it started cutting out when I would stop, inside lights would flicker and dim real fast. So I again reached out to the salesman and explained that I am NOT happy with my car and would like them to look at it or take it back,” he said let me see about getting you in to have our MASTER mechanics look it over” I said ok thank you. They didn’t get me in until after my grace period was up to change my mind..( ironic Huh ? ) so when I took it in they took it to look at it and came back saying ma’am we can’t find anything wrong with the vehicle!. The issues continued and they just had me to continue bringing it in just for them to check the oil and tell me still nothing wrong with the car.! So I went and got a second opinion from two different mechanics, and both informed me that the ticking I hear is my timing chain. I went back for my monthly check with the dealership as they requested and waited for them to tell me once again I was wrong and there is nothing wrong with my car, when he said that” I pulled out the paperwork from the mechanics stating what they found. The salesman was a little upset and said: WHY did you take it for a second opinion and why didn’t you just tell me you went for a second opinion instead of having our guys look at it.? I said because I wanted to see if they would continue to mislead me! I have been telling you guys since DAY 1 it didn’t sound right. I even went a test drove a 2012 equinox from another dealership and guess what? It was quiet and smooth SOMETHING MINE IS NOT!!! My sister was with me every time and even vouched that I’m not the only one who hears it. Then they had me speak to the general manager which was a JOKE all in its own. He was rude, disrespectful and very arrogant,” he looked at me and my friend who has bought all her cars from there and said WELL WHAT DO YOU EXPECT from an OLD CAR?? my friend said excuse you that car is not old!!! A 2012 with only 84,000 miles on it isn’t old. He then proceeded with more attitude stating that we were still wrong and there was nothing that they were willing to do or could do because I was already passed my grace period. I said that’s great I have been fighting with you guys since DAY 1 of all this and now I’m stuck with a piece of xxxx car that I HATE and I’m out $5,000!!!! I have never cried so much in my life. Here I am now a year into this BS and guess what my car isn’t even safely drivable, and I’m stuck paying monthly payments on a piece of xxxx that JOSEPH AIRPORT TOYOTA SOLD ME!!!!! I have four children two with medical problems and I suffer from a rare disease called Addison’s so I have to have a vehicle for myself and my children to get back and fourth to dr apts but they don’t care why would they it’s not their family, their health or their loss of money etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Kurt and general manager
December 23, 2017

"Phenomenal Service Department"

- Mr.Lambert

Brought our car in for service and didn't have to wait but 10mins! Service. Manager Bill Gorman diagnosed the issue we was having and will be fixing the problem right away. They made sure that we didn't go without transportation and put us in a rental car until our car was fixed! 5 star service all the way. Bill was very helpful and professional. They even washed our car for us and opened the door for my wife to get in. Highly recommended dealership for sales and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Gorman -Asst.Service Manager
December 18, 2017

"Proffesional and courteous as well as great pricing!"

- Mr.Lambert

Very polite. Sold us a great car at an affordable price! We drove out of state to buy from them:) Thank you Joseph Airport Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Allen,Brian Kitts and the GM
January 03, 2017

"Excelente atencion"

- Ana Rojas

Solo pase por unos minutos y nos atendieron con mucha amabilidad y cortesia!! Lls recomiendo y regresare en un futuro . Deberian haber mas dealers con gente especializada como ustedes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
November 07, 2016

"Beware of Sub-standard Service"

- Stacey

I was very annoyed that I was charged $8 to have a rear wiper blade snapped on my car. I had no idea that there would be a charge for this, otherwise I wouldn’t have agreed to it. I’ve only ever owned Toyotas and have always found it easiest to purchase the rear wiper blades directly from parts. I’ve also NEVER been charged before to have it put on my car – someone at Toyota has always been happy to do it for me. It was particularly annoying as I had to have TWO warranty repairs to my car that day. It was the only reason the car was brought in. Warranty repairs are very frustrating for customers – you’d think the 30 sec it must have taken to put the blade on my car could have been as a customer service gesture. I won’t ever return to get service done at Joseph Airport Toyota and will be sure to share my warning far and wide to expect sub-standard service. Make sure you ask lots of questions about what you are going to be charged for as they aren't going to tell you in advance!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
August 31, 2016

"Poor customer service "

- Mgcar1276

Bought many vehicles from Joseph, but over the years service has been trending downward. Service associates act too busy to be bothered. Technician sloppy and didn't tighten oil caps after oil change. Manager very unresponsive. In the market for a new Tundra, and will not buy from there, ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 05, 2016

"If you're looking to pay 30% more"

- Jwblust

Had to replace the timing belt, water pump and recommended gaskets and such on my 2007 Solara. Even though the work provided was complete and correct the invoice was approximately 30% more than a certified shop on repair pal. I know dealerships are a little more expensive than most repair shops but 30% is too excessive. I asked why and was told they have (6) certified techs and they only use factory parts??? They charge $100 per labor hour. I think all they did was use the time out of the mechanics book (8 hrs) because it didn't take 8 hrs to fix my vehicle. Anyway, they did fix the issue but way too expensive. I will use a certified shop in the future and save some money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results