About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Airport Toyota

4.3

98 Lifetime Reviews

1180 West National Road, Vandalia, Ohio 45377 Directions
Sales: (937) 898-8060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Joseph Airport Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2017

"Excelente atencion"

- Ana Rojas

Solo pase por unos minutos y nos atendieron con mucha amabilidad y cortesia!! Lls recomiendo y regresare en un futuro . Deberian haber mas dealers con gente especializada como ustedes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
November 07, 2016

"Beware of Sub-standard Service"

- Stacey

I was very annoyed that I was charged $8 to have a rear wiper blade snapped on my car. I had no idea that there would be a charge for this, otherwise I wouldn’t have agreed to it. I’ve only ever owned Toyotas and have always found it easiest to purchase the rear wiper blades directly from parts. I’ve also NEVER been charged before to have it put on my car – someone at Toyota has always been happy to do it for me. It was particularly annoying as I had to have TWO warranty repairs to my car that day. It was the only reason the car was brought in. Warranty repairs are very frustrating for customers – you’d think the 30 sec it must have taken to put the blade on my car could have been as a customer service gesture. I won’t ever return to get service done at Joseph Airport Toyota and will be sure to share my warning far and wide to expect sub-standard service. Make sure you ask lots of questions about what you are going to be charged for as they aren't going to tell you in advance!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
August 31, 2016

"Poor customer service "

- Mgcar1276

Bought many vehicles from Joseph, but over the years service has been trending downward. Service associates act too busy to be bothered. Technician sloppy and didn't tighten oil caps after oil change. Manager very unresponsive. In the market for a new Tundra, and will not buy from there, ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 05, 2016

"If you're looking to pay 30% more"

- Jwblust

Had to replace the timing belt, water pump and recommended gaskets and such on my 2007 Solara. Even though the work provided was complete and correct the invoice was approximately 30% more than a certified shop on repair pal. I know dealerships are a little more expensive than most repair shops but 30% is too excessive. I asked why and was told they have (6) certified techs and they only use factory parts??? They charge $100 per labor hour. I think all they did was use the time out of the mechanics book (8 hrs) because it didn't take 8 hrs to fix my vehicle. Anyway, they did fix the issue but way too expensive. I will use a certified shop in the future and save some money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
January 04, 2016

"Pleasant experience"

- Rick Jackson

Everyone at the dealership was a pleasure to deal with. The salesman, Eddy Galera, was very knowledgeable about the Camry and was very helpful setting up the Bluetooth and other applications in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Galera
January 01, 2016

"Reliable service"

- Rev LL

I have owned my Prius for about 2 1/2 years, and I have never been disappointed with the service department in all that time. A service appointment is usually available the week that I phone for one. The service is prompt and efficient. I am truly delighted that routine service now includes a car wash! I would never take my car anywhere else for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
December 22, 2015

"Great service "

- Dee

Worked me into their already full schedule, replaced wheel bearing, recommended power steering & transmission fluid change. Over 200k miles. Completed work in a timely manner, and did a good job. Car runs great. Worked with Tim, very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
December 22, 2015

"5,000 mile Service"

- Susan33

I was very pleased with the friendly and efficient service center employees. My car was serviced, cleaned and washed in record time. (less than an hour) A small nick in the windshield was brought to my attention and repaired. A review of the maintenance report was very reassuring and understandable. Great job by all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall.
December 17, 2015

"Disappointing service"

- Yankceltic

Had brakes seviced here earlier in the year. Had to bring it back since a wheel came loose within 1000 miles. While they re tightened the wheels they serviced the pickup bed lamps and scratched the tonneau cover on the bed of my Tundra. Didn't notice it for a few days. Needless to say I won't be bringing it back to them. Too many other businesses who ate able to earn my maintenance business/dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
December 16, 2015

"What I learned"

- SteveG_OH

I've always had an appointment for service. Service time runs from 50 min to 70 min for the 5,000 mile interval standards maintenance. If you have a 7:30 AM (the time they open) appointment, idle/park in front of the service doors because everyone else will. If you park in the lot and let them drive the car into the bay, you'll end up last in line of the 7:30 appointments. This might be a good practice for all appointment times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results