About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Subaru

3.1

28 Lifetime Reviews

7600 Industrial Rd., Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 525-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Joseph Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Outstanding Experience"

- IanMerriman

I purchased a 2019 Subaru WRX there yesterday and this was by far the easiest car buying experience i've had in my life. After negotiating most of the details over email for a few days, my salesman Brad was able to do exactly what was needed to do a dealer trade and get the color and options i was looking for locally in the Central Ohio area, and just couldn't get. I drove down and after a quick test drive and walk around, we had the whole process completed in under an hour. Brad walked me through all of the details and features, got my phone and presets all setup, and I was back down the road heading home. Seamless, stress-free, and I felt incredibly valued as a customer. If you want to sell more cars, keep doing this. Subaru has my business after this experience, I was blown away by how easy this was. Thanks a million for the great experience! Car buying doesn't have to be a chore, where you have to fight for what's fair, and these folks get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Childers
September 06, 2018

"Disappointed. Will Not Do Business With This Group Again."

- MCASM

We bought a 2018 Crosstrek for our 17 year old son, paying cash. All my husband asked was that they throw in a sunshade as the car will frequently be parked outside. It was our understanding that this was agreed to. We were told we could pick the sunshade up along with the second key which was missing. We were told we'd be called when a new key came in and it would be synced to the car. Joseph Subaru never called. After two weeks, I called and of course the key was there, but they never bothered to notify us. After having to return to get Joseph Subaru to get the key synced, they told me I owed $79 something for the agreed upon sunshade. Upon questioning the guy in the "service" department, he was so rude I just left, and will happily NEVER return. This group has no problem reneging agreements, and their attitude towards customers is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy at "service" desk
September 02, 2018

"No Integrity, No Ethic"

- Sapna

NO INTEGRITY - NO ETHIC I want to share my experience at Joseph Subaru, which had been one of the worst ever. The issue I faced was about their integrity and ethics which I believe are the major aspects when it comes to customer service. It has started few days back when I was looking for Subaru Outback 2018 Limited and I found 8 courtesy cars with the range of 2K - 5.5K miles on those at Joseph Subaru Website inventory. These were certified cars. As a customer to get a good deal, my husband and myself both inquired about the cars. My husband has communicated to sales consultant Justin Hopkins who has offered a price of $29500 + Taxes and Fees for the Outback Limited after negotiation. I enquired for a car which which had 4K+ miles on it and received an email from the Sales Consultant - Brad Childers with a offered price of $28988 + Taxes and Fees. Thereafter I spoke to Brad over phone twice and negotiated a deal of $28500 + Taxes and Fees and confirmed that I will be coming to pick up the car over the weekend with my husband. He mentioned that all the 8 outbacks are in the miles range of 2K - 5.5K and has a offered price of $28500 + Taxes and Fees. You can choose any of these on this price. I will be going attach the email communication for reference. I live in Columbus Ohio area and after the confirmation from Brad, Yesterday I drove 2 hours to the showroom with my husband and my son to pick up the car. When I met Brad, I heard altogether a different story where in he mentioned that he can not sell the car less than $29500 and I saw no integrity in his words. He said I apologize for what I sent over email or said to you over phone but I can not offered the deal price we had. Then I spoke to Bill (Brad's manager as per his words), he said the same thing that I can not sell the car for $28500 which Brad has offered to you. His exact words - If i do this, I will be fired. Again No integrity, No ethics, No Customer service. We drove 2 hours and we needed the car, spent almost 4 hours at showroom dealing with this situation and ended up buying for $29500 + Fees and Taxes as a unhappy customer. As a customer first thing everyone looks for is Integrity and Ethics and at Joseph Subaru these 2 don't exist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Childers, Bill
Sep 05, 2018 -

Joseph Subaru responded

I am sorry you feel this way. I never want an upset customer, and as you may see by the vast majority of our reviews, we live by a pretty strict code of ethics and honesty. I personally reviewed all the emails we have on file, and discussed the situation at length with those employees involved, all of whom have an impeccable record when it comes to customer and internet lead handling. I could not find where we misrepresented any pricing. The fact that you had submitted inquiries under different names, and at times asked for pricing on up to 8 different vehicles, may have lead to some confusion and had you dealing with three different people at our store. Our internal controls are designed to prevent just such a situation, but follow customers by name. One of the emails you had sent us made a direct reference to the fact that even you (or your husband) had forgotten which vehicle you were referencing. I am also aware that we had priced 2017 versus 2018 models, again leaving the door open for some confusion. We typically prefer to lock down pricing well before anybody travels any distance to purchase a car by appointment. In this case for whatever reason the chance did not present itself. The fact that you did purchase the vehicle shows some appreciation of the final deal we presented. I am sorry that our offer of dinner out for you and your family to help compensate you for the misunderstanding was not accepted. Lastly, I am wholeheartedly sorry for the mix up. I hope ultimately that you are content with the vehicle you purchased. I would be happy to discuss this situation at your convenience. Andy Held, General Manager. (859) 525-2500.

Sep 06, 2018 -

Sapna responded

NO INTEGRITY - NO ETHIC Replying to the Response from Andy(Joseph Subaru) - Thanks you very much Andy for your response in detail, we appreciate it. I understand that no good company would want unhappy customer, being in the business for ourselves we do know that. I really did not want to write so long review but at the same time I found it disappointing and unethical so wanted to share my experience if you understand from my prospective. If I would not have gotten the price quote in email and not talked to Brad twice over phone it would not have caused any issue and we would have returned as happy customer. I found it really disappointing and unethical with no integrity. Have you checked below emails which clearly says 2018 Outback(there were no confusion for 2017 and 2018) and another email where after talking to him I confirmed the price? If there has been a mistake or confusion then it should have gotten clarified in 2 emails ( one he sent with initial quote and another my confirmation after call later). As call does not get recorded I cannot provide proof of my conversation with Brad but my email provides the conversation we had, he mentioned all the colors available too over phone. This is the email I received from Brad on Aug 28th - 4:28 PM EST with reference to my inquiry about 2018 Certified Subaru Outback, which clearly says that . ==================================================== Thank you for your interest in our 2018 Subaru Outback The vehicle has an Internet Price of $28,988 plus tax and title We are also offering Top Dollar for Trade-In's. Please contact me at this email address or at 859.938.0100 with any questions you may have or to schedule a time when you can visit the dealership for a test drive. Please ask for me ( Brad Childers) when you call or visit the dealership. Sincerely, Brad Childers Sales Consultant Joseph Subaru of Florence 859.938.0100 =========================================================== Thereafter I spoke to him over phone and he offered me $28500 for any certified 2018 Outback Limited(at that time there were 8 of them available as you mentioned). We locked down the price first on email and then over phone, I told him that I will be coming to showroom on weekend with my husband to buy the car and also sent him below email on Aug 28th, 2018 at 5:02 PM - =========================================================== Thank you Brad for quick call. I understand that for any 2018 outback with 4-5K miles will be available for $28500. I consider this email as confirmation, also expect you to confirm too. I will discuss with my husband and most likely come over this weekend to buy. I will ask for you at dealership upon my arrival. Regards, =========================================================== If you want I can send the copies of both the emails to your email address, let me know. Also, I am wondering who told you about the story of offering the dinner to us, there was nothing such offered from any of the Joseph Staff, and we any ways would not have accepted that as compensation. But that’s another lie I see here, lack of integrity and honesty.--

Sep 06, 2018 -

Sapna responded

Replying to the Response from the Andy - Thanks you very much Andy for your response in detail, we appreciate it. I understand that no good company would want unhappy customer, being in the business for ourselves we do know that. I really did not want to write so long review but at the same time I found it disappointing and unethical so wanted to share my experience if you understand from my prospective. If I would not have gotten the price quote in email and not talked to Brad twice over phone it would not have caused any issue and we would have returned as happy customer. I found it really disappointing and unethical with no integrity. Have you checked below emails which clearly says 2018 Outback(there were no confusion for 2017 and 2018) and another email where after talking to him I confirmed the price? If there has been a mistake or confusion then it should have gotten clarified in 2 emails ( one he sent with initial quote and another my confirmation after call later). As call does not get recorded I cannot provide proof of my conversation with Brad but my email provides the conversation we had, he mentioned all the colors available too over phone. This is the email I received from Brad on Aug 28th - 4:28 PM EST with reference to my inquiry about 2018 Certified Subaru Outback, which clearly says that . ==================================================== Thank you for your interest in our 2018 Subaru Outback The vehicle has an Internet Price of $28,988 plus tax and title We are also offering Top Dollar for Trade-In's. Please contact me at this email address or at 859.938.0100 with any questions you may have or to schedule a time when you can visit the dealership for a test drive. Please ask for me ( Brad Childers) when you call or visit the dealership. Sincerely, Brad Childers Sales Consultant Joseph Subaru of Florence 859.938.0100 =========================================================== Thereafter I spoke to him over phone and he offered me $28500 for any certified 2018 Outback Limited(at that time there were 8 of them available as you mentioned). We locked down the price first on email and then over phone, I told him that I will be coming to showroom on weekend with my husband to buy the car and also sent him below email on Aug 28th, 2018 at 5:02 PM - =========================================================== Thank you Brad for quick call. I understand that for any 2018 outback with 4-5K miles will be available for $28500. I consider this email as confirmation, also expect you to confirm too. I will discuss with my husband and most likely come over this weekend to buy. I will ask for you at dealership upon my arrival. Regards, =========================================================== If you want I can send the copies of both the emails to your email address, let me know. Also, I am wondering who told you about the story of offering the dinner to us, there was nothing such offered from any of the Joseph Staff, and we any ways would not have accepted that as compensation. But that’s another lie I see here, lack of integrity and honesty.--

July 02, 2018

"Service Wait Too Long"

- Tony07022018

I brought my Forester in for an oil change and tire rotation for a scheduled appointment. It took 1.5 hrs to complete which is unreasonably long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
January 03, 2018

"America's Best Service dept"

- Desh arya

I have owned cars from many brands and no one compares to Subaru Service Dept like the one at Joseph Subaru, They are the GOLD Standard of how to treat your customers and the best service in this country. Phil McCoy and his team do it better than any location I have been to in 35 years of driving!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil, Adam
November 17, 2017

"Will not buy cars here in the future"

- Debra B.

The service department tried to convince me the noise I was hearing in my car was because I had my cross bars on the roof turned across the top of the car as if hauling a load on the roof rack. the repairmen were "hearing" the wind noise coming from there without driving my car at all. Tell me how that is possible??? When I asked to be put in touch with a member of the JOSEPH ownership team, I was told they were too busy to talk to me. I have now bought 4 new cars from them, but I will not buy another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
Nov 22, 2017 -

Joseph Subaru responded

Debra, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that, even after a test drive with our best Subaru Certified mechanic, we were not able to successfully recreate and in turn, remedy your wind noise. Out of respect for your decision to stop working with us, we will not contact you. Should you change your mind, feel free to contact me and I will get directly involved. I would be more than happy to test drive the car with you and our mechanic. Andy Held General Manager

April 12, 2017

"Great car buying experience "

- 15subaru

I first called and spoke with Paul. I explained to him how the last dealership down the road ignored me. I'm military and a resident of another state. I wanted to purchase the vehicle and register it in my home state. Paul bent over backwards to help me out. I am so grateful how Paul and the dealership went above and beyond to assist me. I drove an hour and half to purchase the vehicle. The buying experience was so quick that I thought maybe something wasn't right. I received a great deal on a used vehicle (Subaru Outback 2015 LTD). Paul has many years of experience and was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealership and Paul with no hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 29, 2015

"Will never do business with any Joseph franchise "

- CrossWindsX

After an exremely rude email from Dustin Fry telling me I was an idiot and he doesn't understand why anyone would want the Subaru I chose, he had single handedly convinced me not to do any business with any Joseph franchise and that I don't need a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Fry
June 17, 2015

"Poor Customer Service"

- Happy with another dealership

I got on truecar to check the relative prices in my area. On April 11th I was contacted by a saleswoman from Joseph Subaru. The dealership contacted me with a good price on a "demo" vehicle but after reading several somewhat negative articles (Edmunds; autoblog) I decided to avoid any pitfalls and opt for a new 2015 Forester that wasn’t a demo. I was working with one woman primarily, but then was told she was on vacation by Dustin Fry. I told Dustin " I'm looking for the best price on a 2.5i Premium Forester with the all weather pkg" and he offered a price higher than the price from other dealers but a few communications later we reached a price I felt was fair for both of us and Dustin replied "$XX,XXX. All done there though". I was asking for the "out the door" price with the title and doc fee included (sans tax). I phoned Dustin to make sure everything was legit and he stated over the phone that he now was not sure if the model quoted was the same as the one I had specified and he said he would check to make sure. I told him through email that I would contact him by weeks end to find out if we were on the same page and "$XX,XXX is a good price for both of us and I appreciate your quick responses. If it's not a lot of savings I will most likely go with you. You have been courteous and professional and I appreciate that. Thanks" I contacted him at the end of the week and heard no response. He then told me later the reason he didn't respond was because he was on vacation. I'm all for vacations...but really? A dealership I'd been talking with since April 11th doesn't have the courtesy to get back to me on a price he was sure about through email but wasn't sure about over the phone? I'm not trying to vilify anyone but that's just horrible customer service. If you're going to be on vacation at least get someone to cover or call the customer back and tell them you had the right or wrong price (when you had already confirmed the price by email).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheri Vidourek; Dustin Fry
January 20, 2015

"Very Easy"

- Sassy Grammy

We researched the Subaru and knew what we wanted or so I thought until I saw them in person. I went in to buy an Impreza but ended up buying the Forrester. It was late at night when we visited the dealership and our salesman, Justin, was happy to bring the 3 cars in the garage so it was well lit for me to see every detail of the of the different cars, inside and out as well as warm. Justin did not pressure me but answered all my questions with patience and confidence. Justin was a very poised, knowledgeable, professional. I could not have enjoyed the buying experience more. And when we did pick up the car Justin sat with me and showed me how to operate the various devices. I would recommend Joseph Subaru and Justin Hopkins to anyone looking for an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hopkins
1
1 - 10 of 28 results