Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Volkswagen of Cincinnati

4.4

62 Lifetime Reviews

3813 Montgomery Rd., Cincinnati, Ohio 45212 Directions
Call (800) 551-4240

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Joseph Volkswagen of Cincinnati

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- erink

I had a great car buying experience at Joseph VW. I think the most important aspect of my positive experience was Suzanne Cullen, she was patient, always available and never made me feel like I needed to hurry up and make a choice. I test drove a couple of different cars both new and used over a two week period, every email or text message I sent Suzanne was answered quickly and she was very knowledgeable about the cars that were on her lot. In going above and beyond Suzanne came to my work to pick me up to test drive a used car, took care in inspecting my new car for any issues, and spent a considerable amount of time teaching me about my new car. I had a great experience from the finance person that helped me estimate my monthly payments to the guys that buffed my car to make sure it was as pretty as possible and met my expectations. Great location, good management, friendly and honest. I would buy a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Cullen, Mark, Bill
March 13, 2019

"Fast, knowledgeable, honest"

- Alewtz

I was in a tight spot and needed a new car within a week. I had been looking at cars for about the whole week, and found a lot of decent cars, and a lot of people trying to SELL me a car. As this was my first car purchase i was skeptical the whole time even when i found myself at Joseph Volkswagen. However, I was given a great deal of helpful information about the cars. I worked with a salseman named Ed, who was very helpful, honest, and layed back. He and the staff gave me the facts plane and simple and let me,decide. The cars were in my budget, they did not hesitate to show me the car facts, and volkswagon certification on the particular car i was interested in. The buying process was not long and strenuous. They programmed and gave me an extra keyfab for free, though the labor cost was a little silly. However, with such good service, knowledgeable, and respectful staff members. As well as Fast and consistant service. I would highly recommend going through Joseph Volkswagon for your next VW purchase. I am now driving a 2016 Jetta, in almost perfect condition, and am loving every second of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Merrill, Mark Lape. And Ben
February 26, 2019

"Great experience "

- Heidi5150

I found a great pre owned car went to Joseph VW for a test drive, ran great and I left the lot with a great car at a great price. No hassle, no hidden fees just a great car at a fair price! I will defiantly go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
December 26, 2018

"Tough customer "

- Paul Eberhard

They had what I wanted and meet my every demand...knowledgeable and professional, a real find in today's market. I highly recommend Joseph VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesperson Patrick and GM Bill
July 19, 2018

"absolutley awful will not be back!!"

- brittnig

the service department is a joke but the service manager is even worse!! I have never wanted to leave a bad review but after 2 conversations where the service manager has argued and lied to me here I am! This place will lie to you, they will take your money when things are covered under warranty, they will try and put the blame on everyone but themselves. my car was there for almost 3 weeks had gotten the car out of the shop after a week only for the check engine light to come right back on the next day after 700 dollars in repairs. I had to pay for a rental car because they didn't know what was wrong with my car and I couldn't take theirs out of town even though come to find out their loaner cars are supposed to stay in Cincinnati and I live in Indiana.i just want my money back for a part that was covered under warranty that they lied about and they will not even do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark, greg
January 24, 2018

"Smooth Transaction and Friendly Staff"

- Karen

I recently leased a vehicle through Joseph Volkswagen and could not have asked for a smoother transaction. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and accommodating especially Suzanne in internet sales. I live in New Jersey and was a little concerned that leasing a car from a dealer out of State would be fraught with problems, but I have to say the reverse was the case. They even delivered the car to my door in New Jersey. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne, Bill, Mark
January 05, 2017

"Puts Kerry VW to shame"

- brifro

Friendly, helpful, normal people to deal with, despite the fact that their prices for the same work were far less than Beechmont and Kings VW. I paid $75 for fuel filter replacement (Golf TDI) vs. $99 at Kings and $110 at Beechmont. And, I paid only $60 for oil and filter change, which would have cost $80 at Kings and $85 at Beechmont. I didn't bother to check Kerry VW in Florence because despite buying 4 cars from Kerry Automotive Group, their service has been the worst I have ever had. But I am pretty sure their prices are higher than Joseph. I'll buy my next new car from Joseph. Such a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wish I could remember the names
September 10, 2016

"Easy and extremely fair sales staff"

- First-time buyer

I recently bought a used 2012 Hyundai Tucson from Ed Merrill at Joseph VW. Ed was very helpful as it was my first car buying experience. The entire staff were willing to work with me and were patient as I waited for everything to come together!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Merrill
July 16, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- NKY

I came into the dealership to speak with a salesman about purchasing a new car. He was very knowledgeable and worked very hard to give me the best deal possible. When I presented him with a internet sales ad lower then their listed price he not only honored it but beat it. I highly recommend this dealer as they put customer service first and understand business is earned, not given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Cullen
January 30, 2015

"Purchased a 2005 Beetle"

- ecar890

I recently purchased a 2005 Volkswagen beetle and I absolutely love it! The employees were very welcoming and worked with me for appropriate price of the car. I was very impressed with the overall experience of the dealership. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and anyone else who is looking for any Volkswagen vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bailey
Cinda Oser
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results