About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joyce Honda

4.7

818 Lifetime Reviews

3166 Rt.10 West, Denville, New Jersey 07834 Directions
Sales: (973) 361-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

819 Reviews of Joyce Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- ncar567

I've purchased & leased a number of cars over the years and completely dread the idea of sitting through the car buying process. Just awful. I needed to buy a car for my daughter and found a great car at Joyce Honda. I worked with Chris Stark who did the test drives with my daughter, answered all my questions etc.. He was great. We wanted to think it over for a few days, he called to follow up but nothing pushy. I wanted to pay cash and had a top number I wanted to spend on a car. We were close but tax and fees put me over. I did the backwards math and called Chris to see if he could knock off a few bucks get me to my number. He talked to the boss and called me back and said they'd love to have us as customers. My daughter and I headed over to Joyce, Chris walked us through the process, had us sit with their business manager Andre Mutone (also great to work with) and in no time we were done. There was a slight cosmetic issue with the car that I forgot about but Chris didn't. He had the part ordered and told my daughter to stop by the next day and they'd install it. As we were checking out I also mentioned that we needed to get some weather-proof floor mats in passing. Chris told us to hold on a minute and grabbed some for us from Parts at no charge. He then had one of the techs sit with my daughter to show her how to connect her phone to the bluetooth, etc... I've never owned a Honda before but I'm going to have a real hard time buying a car from anyone but Chris in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andre Mutone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"The minute I walk I feel welcome"

- Mandy's eudor 765

I love my c r v enjoying every minute of it , I will refer family and friends sale person Nancy Mitchell best place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Domingo O. Nunez
September 08, 2018

"They did not deliver what they promised!"

- Never go here, really.

A complete disappointment. I would never recommend them! They make promises they don’t deliver on. All talk. 1. If you’re trading in a car, watch out! Scam! 2. If you are a college grad and you show proof, there’s supposed to be a $500 rebate- didn’t happen! 3. And check your debit / credit card that you pay the correct amount. Not a good experience except that Efren helped us make the best of a bad situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Efren M
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Streisant
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Julius
August 26, 2018

"Most reassuring experience of all dealerships visited"

- Ann's SUV

From the time I walked through the door, i felt reassured that my needs would be met. The salesperson, Matt, listened first, then presented options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Domingo Nunez
August 15, 2018

"Best car buying experience "

- Bruno’s mom

Recently went way out of my comfort zone and walked into Joyce Honda to purchase a car. I was planning on buying a used vehicle. However, after Larry Swanson sat me down and very patiently and very thoroughly went through every option I wound up in a brand new FIT. Larry recognized my needs and limitations and came through with the perfect solution. My dog Bruno and I love the Fit! I highly recommend Joyce Honda. I was put at ease right away and treated like family. So happy with the whole experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Swanson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2018

"2019 Honda Ridgeline Black Edition"

- Q

I was impressed by the sales associate Matt Stark who was very keen in ensuring that customers were well informed. All those customer services he provide will make him an excellent professional in the industry,.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2018

"Excellent experience!!"

- Tmichel123321

I bought my first car from joyce Honda and it was a great experience. Chris Stark was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, I felt very comfortable trusting him through the entire process. The customer service was quick and easy to understand. The whole process was seamless, I would recommend Joyce Honda to anyone interested in a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe San Roman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"Fair and efficient... Joyce stood out from the crowd."

- DGG

I just leased my 2nd car from Joyce (this one a 2018 AWD Pilot EX-L). Joyce made it simple. This was truly a "no haggle" sale. I didn't even need to make a counter offer because their initial offer was too good to refuse... I spent 10 minutes on the phone with them, my wife spent 15 minutes having our "trade in" evaluated, and then I was in and out of the dealership with my new car within 1 hour. Joyce priced their initial quote to win the business. Other dealers quoted me at prices they hoped were good enough to get me to show up in their dealership in the hopes that I would be an uneducated consumer, willing to pay more than “market” for the car. When getting a new car, I do internet research and request competitive bids through KBB.com and Edmunds.com because my time is very short. Unlike some buyers, I don’t have the patience to sit in a dealership for 5 hours haggling over the last penny. I do my research, I know what the cars are worth, and I don’t mind that the dealer needs to make a reasonable profit. I requested quotes from 5 dealers. Joyce was a real "stand out" right from their initial response. They quoted me a price that was substantially below the low end of the "fair purchase price" range published by Edmunds.com and KBB.com. This was a huge contrast vs. all the other dealers I requested quotes from. One of them (Madison Honda) didn't respond. Two of them (Planet Honda and Rt. 22 Honda) gave me an initial quote identical to Honda's national lease promotion. One dealer quoted me a price more than $600 (over the 36 month lease) HIGHER than the Honda national promotion. My wife then took our (leased) Honda Odyssy into Joyce for an evaluation, and they agreed to give us a fair price for the equity value in that car, which further reduced our out-of-pocket cost. I probably could have pushed them for another $500 of trade in value, but their overall price was already soooooo much better than every other dealership was offering, and life's too short to haggle over the last penny... This was a very efficient process for me. I probably spent 2 hours on my online research and “leveling the bids” with an Excel-based lease calculator I developed a few years ago (I had to reverse engineer the Honda national offer because I wanted to only pay the first month's lease cost at closing). Then my wife spent 15 minutes at Joyce having our Odyssy evaluated. Then when I went to get the car I was in and out of Joyce, and on my way, within 1 hour. I sense that dealerships have different business models. Some (like Joyce) are high volume and have a large used-car dealership. They accept lower margins on each new car sold in order to turn them over faster. In addition, they will give fair value on high-quality trade ins because they know they can sell them quickly. Others are lower volume, but need to make higher margins on each car they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Dilorio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gina Verrilli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Greedy and petty sales tactics "

- Educated Consumer

After bashing other dealerships for their sales tactics, and basically calling them liars... Even after I let them know I have money in my pocket, top tier credit, and I’m ready to purchase a car at that moment... They let me walk out the door because of their own greedy and petty BS sales tactics. I went to another dealership (Mahwah Honda) and got an even better deal than the one Joyce Honda refused because their doc fees were only $299 as opposed to $499 at Joyce. No hassle, no arguments, no back and forth with managers. Joyce Handa’s “small town” 50yrs speech is a bunch of BS... AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! Take the time and make the drive over to Mahwah Honda... you will be glad you did. Sincerely, Proud New Honda Owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t even remember due to their lack of interest.
July 05, 2018

"CPO Honda Odyssey Purchase"

- Homda4me

This is the second used Honda my wife and I have purchased from Chris Stark . Chris was a pleasure to deal with. He ensured we were satisfied with our purchase and delivery of our vehicle . We highly recommend Joyce Honda and make sure you ask for Chris for your next Honda purchase !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 819 results