Back

Kearny Mesa Kia

San Diego, CA

2.2
23 Reviews

7303 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

San Diego, CA

92111

Directions

By Type

Showing 23 reviews

July 09, 2024

This place is a mess. We stayed at the dealership until 10 pm to sign our lease, only to find out a week later that it wasn't actually signed. We were out of town when More

by moorecristina4
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah, Sara, Mike, Jessica
Jul 12, 2024 -

Kearny Mesa Kia responded

Cristina, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our General Sales Manager at aleighton@kearnymesaford.com.

Jul 17, 2024 -

moorecristina4 responded

Hi there, The email you sent is inactive. I have clicked on that email before and it forwards to dweaver@kearnymesaford.com. I reached out 3 weeks ago and never heard back. I called and spoke with Mike 2 weeks ago and he assured me that Sara would take care of our key. I text Sara for the several times and have not heard back. It's clear to me that no one at Kearny Mesa Kia knows how to respond to messages.

June 18, 2024

My Spouse and I visited Kearny Mesa Kia over the weekend to see the 2024 EV9. Our current EV is up for lease return later this year, and we wanted to check out our options from different automakers. When we More

by N.T.
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Diczhazy; Modar Nasr
March 30, 2024

Excellent experience. I was shopping for a used car with low mileage. Did a lot of research. I found a vehicle advertised on the website but located at another location. More

by sf
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
August 17, 2023

This has got to be the worst customer service experience I’ve ever had. First off attitude from Sasa when I asked her a question about the service manager availability, then my new advisor lies to me sayin More

by Eden
Service Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
Aug 17, 2023 -

Kearny Mesa Kia responded

Eden, We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to reach out to you to resolve your concerns. Please contact our service team at tlafuze@kearnymesaford.com.

July 20, 2023

Don, our salesperson was courjal and informative. The handoff to the finance team was horrible. They finance team tried to add unwanted items. We discussed with them the financing and terms another d More

by CBS450F
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
July 03, 2023

Beware of overcharging in finance dept manny adds on items not requested in order to boost profits More

by ayavorsky
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny
Jul 05, 2023 -

Kearny Mesa Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. We take your accusations seriously and think there may be a misunderstanding. We are happy to review your contract with you. Please feel free to contact our Finance Director at jfrederick@kearnymesaford.com.

June 16, 2023

Service Department is almost impossible to get ahold to. I have been calling and leaving messages for a week for my service advisor to contact me back. I understand that we all get busy in our work days a More

by vwbeetleguy76
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Jun 16, 2023 -

Kearny Mesa Kia responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be sure to share your concerns with our management team. Please feel free to reach our service director directly at tshane@kearnymesaford.com.

Jun 16, 2023 -

vwbeetleguy76 responded

Thanks for that, but it's him that is the Service advisor assigned to me.

May 24, 2023

My wife had a 12:30 appointment. 3 and a half hours later she’s still there waiting for an oil change. Poor isn’t the word I’m thinking of! More

by Concerned
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marisol Betancourt
May 24, 2023 -

Kearny Mesa Kia responded

We're sorry to hear about the wait times. We would like to look into your concern with our team. Please contact our management team at tshane@kearnymesaford.com.

June 26, 2022

In the end, this was one of my best car buying experience yet! Thank you to Steven, Darius, Alex and Truman! They bent over backwards to be certain my car buying adventure was all it could be. I’m about to t More

by Mlaughbaum
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven, Darius, Alex and Truman
Jun 27, 2022 -

Kearny Mesa Kia responded

Congratulations on your new Kia Soul, Lisa. We're thrilled to hear your experience and appreciate you for sharing that with us. Our team strives to do the best for our customers and its always great to hear these positive comments. Thank you!

April 01, 2022

My first car buying experience couldn't have gone worse. .. I do NOT recommend Kearny Mesa Kia and Ford. First off, I had a car to trade in, Eric the salesman told me they would give me $3,500 for it. I was More

by jade e
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marisol Betancourt
1