Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Keith Pierson Toyota

Jacksonville, FL

4.7
1,014 Reviews
Keith Pierson Toyota is a family-owned and -operated dealership that's proud to bring quality service to Florida drivers. Visit our Toyota dealer in Jacksonville, FL, to buy or lease a new Toyota, or schedule a visit at our auto repair center that's open seven days a week!
Contact Dealership

6501 Youngerman Circle

Jacksonville, FL

32244

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,014 reviews

July 18, 2021

"the knowledge and helpfulness of our sales person and the..."

- janet williams

the knowledge and helpfulness of our sales person and the staff convinced us that this truck would be the right fit for us,plus the dependability and quality of a keith pierson toyota.the life time maintenance package will make us a part of your family for years to come.thank you once again, janet & mike williams

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lacoya tender
June 21, 2021

"Great service. Smooth process. Made buying a car easy...."

- Melissap8585

Great service. Smooth process. Made buying a car easy. Staff was really nice. They answered all my questions. Will be buying a car from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Douglas
June 19, 2021

"Excellent experience from beginning to end. Would highly..."

- Snowsmom

Excellent experience from beginning to end. Would highly recommend this dealership. My salesperson was amazing. Andre Malloy is very knowledgeable and professional. He walked me through every step of my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Malloy
June 16, 2021

"My car purchase was an outstanding experience from start..."

- bcoon45

My car purchase was an outstanding experience from start to finish with Sophia Bradford she was so attentive to my wants in showing me the best car & went beyond to show how things were to be set up in the new car. 4 stars to Sophia

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sophia Bradford
June 05, 2021

"I purchased my first Toyota from Keith Pierson 18 years..."

- L Parker

I purchased my first Toyota from Keith Pierson 18 years ago, it was a Sequoia. During this time this was the only company that serviced my vehicle. When I came in a week ago to have my Sequoia serviced, I met LaCoya Tender. He was very professional and provided me with level 5 service. He presented the features and benefits of upgrading to a new car. I am now the proud owner of a 2021 Toyota Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LaCoya Tender
May 29, 2021

"I visited yesterday with intention of purchasing a 2021..."

- TacomaTRDOR

I visited yesterday with intention of purchasing a 2021 Tacoma TRD Off-road. I am a semi experienced dealership purchaser. I did weeks of research on each model of the Tacoma and found the TRD Off-road was the best fit for my family. The dealerships inventory was extremely limited. They only had one Army Green Tacoma TRD Off-road. Joey, the initial sales rep, was fantastic and transparent. He advised he was new and is still learning the ropes. He made my wife and I feel very welcome. He promptly found the vehicle and took us on a pleasant test drive. Once completed, we decided to talk numbers about the vehicle. This where the one star review for the dealership comes in. The first price sheet presented to us showed the dealer mark up of roughly $17,000 above MSRP. I built an identical truck on Toyota.com and found the MSRP was approximately $45,000 and their initial price sheet quoted $62,000. The initial shock was almost enough to make me walk out immediately. However, the truck did appeal to me and I wanted to see if they were willing to fairly negotiate the price. After a few minutes with Joey, he realized he needed some assistance and went to get his supervisor. This is no fault to him. I advised to Joey I won’t be an easy sale and fully intended on negotiations. His supervisor, AndreI believe, came to the table and started talking with us. He was a good guy but inexperienced in sales as well. I wanted to see an exact breakdown of charges that made a $45,000 truck, $62,000. He keep trying to change to subject and we never got to see the line by line price sheet. Yet, Andre, used the rarity of the vehicle as his primary selling point. Using the Army Green color, chip shortage, and lack of local inventory. I advised that other local dealerships have inventory because my family physically visited them. Sounding surprised, he acknowledged the fact and moved onto his rarity speech. After about 30 minutes back and forth, I told him his $50,000 out the door offer would be acceptable. Given the $45,000 MSRP plus tax, tag, title would be around that number. He wrote on a scratch sheet of paper and I initialed next to it. Andre took that paper to his manager. About 5-10 minutes later, the sales manager sat down at our table and did the whole “unfortunately” speech. He advised he wouldn’t be able to sell the vehicle at $50,000 because of the rarity speech. So, I asked him what his offer would be to leave with the truck today. He said best he can do is $2,000 to $3,000 off the sticker. So I confirmed the best he could to is max $59,000 out the door. He agreed and said he hopes to have us back in the future. I told him that if I leave here today without a truck, I will not return. So, being that I left without a truck, Keith Pierson Toyota is now on my list of dealerships to never return to and I highly advise any inexperienced car buyers avoid this place at all costs. To wrap this up, Joey was fantastic and I’m sorry he had to work at Keith Pierson, I would love to buy my next truck from him. Andre was decent, yet inexperienced for the role he fulfilled. The sales manger, didn’t catch his name, should be more willing to sell cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey, Andre, Sales Manager
May 13, 2021

"Joey greeted me upon my arrival. He was very..."

- Terry

Joey greeted me upon my arrival. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I bought a new 2021 Toyota Tacoma from Joey. In 2008 I bought 2 Toyota Corolla’s from Keith Pierson Toyota. I was treated so well both times, I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a car or truck. Again thank you again Joey for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey and I think it was John in finance.
May 08, 2021

"Mr., LaCoya did a good job., Big thanks to the young..."

- jerrain1

Mr., LaCoya did a good job., Big thanks to the young man Joseph for the help on the phone in the car. Mr. LaCoya was busy and he helped thank both of them and give them both a raise

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
April 28, 2021

"I like that they have a customer service manager who..."

- Carolyn.vanderhoff

I like that they have a customer service manager who keeps checking in to see if you are happy with the way things are going. That’s above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Williams, Adam Trongo, and Finance Manager
April 28, 2021

"Usually get great service had appointment for 7am at 930..."

- Marcus

Usually get great service had appointment for 7am at 930 i am told it will be another hour or so. Highly dissapointed with this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,014 results