About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kelly BMW

3.5

91 Lifetime Reviews

4050 Morse Rd, Columbus, Ohio 43219 Directions
Sales: (614) 471-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of Kelly BMW

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2018

"30 years I’ve been going to Kelly Bmw, since 1988"

- Peter Guthoff

Honest, willing to go the distance to help customer understand what’s needed to be done. Very knowledgable and professional as well as courteous. Work almost always done on time. Provides courtesy’s vehicles. Excellent waiting area atmosphere , food, berate and tv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Fyffe and Gordon Rhea, Brian Carter
April 28, 2018

"Tires loosing air"

- Angela

I live an hour away but stopped in and asked the attendant to check my tires as I was loosing air slowly in two and they were low. He showed me I had bubbles on the side walls, I knew I had hit some terrible potholes this winter so I wasn’t surprised. Besides it was close to time for new tires anyway. They gave me a price that was better than I’ve paid anywhere else so I left my car. I also saw they had a nice deal on a spa detail on their website so I requested that done too. After diagnosing they found I had two bent wheels. I gave them the go ahead. I want to stress that I felt no pressure to have anything additional done, so I asked what they would do if this was their vehicle. In the end I had 4 new tires, straightened wheels, and an alinement done. I was very pleasantly surprised by the cost! When I picked the car up they made me feel like I was taking delivery on a brand new car and it looked brand new! My car has 150,000 miles and it looked and drove like it did when I bought it! This was my first time using them for service and I will definitely be back :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Carter, Bill Fyffe
March 28, 2018

"Avoid their service department"

- Christian

Ashely Harmon in their service department will go out of her way to make your life complicated. They attempted to make me pay for a recall (for all parts & labor). Saying there was no other way and my car wasn't covered. A simple call to BMW NA and literally within 10 minutes had everything taken care of and confirmed that it was. I would avoid this place like the plague. Not my first time here but my first time in over 2 years thinking things have had to change, i was wrong. The next nearest BMW dealership is 20 miles further from me but worth the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashely Harmon
March 16, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- ace83

Kelly BMW does an exceptional job with both service and sales. The attention to detail, convenience and exemplary staff is refreshing in today's automotive world. Eric Robare, sales mgr, and David Migliore, sales advisor, along with John Otty, BMW Genius, exceeded my new car purchase experience and post sale support as a new customer to the dealership. Mark Byrnes and the service team have gone above and beyond to address my every concern without hesitation. Great job and highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Robare, John Otty, Dave Migliore
July 28, 2017

"Could not assist with common problem."

- southerngreethumb

I called this company because we lost a key, and need two new keys to be cut an programmed. The ability of an official BMW service center to cut keys was expected, however, this company can not take care of one of the most common owner issues to arise. But this in an of itself does not warrant negative feedback. What is most upsetting is that Kelly not even advise where to take the keys. That is insane to me. Don't lose your keys in Ohio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center representative.
April 25, 2016

"Kelly BMW"

- James1

I looked at most all luxury car makes and models prior to settling on the BMW X5. My final Columbus area BMW dealership visited was Kelly BMW and the warm reception , helpfulness and pure professionalism by far exceeded my preceding experience with another area dealership which frankly was unhelpful and quite arrogant! My sales person Steve Hoyng was exceptional and in fact we just purchased a 2nd BMW (328i GT) from Steve. Kelly service and friendliness is second to none in the Columbus area in my opinion !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hoyng
August 04, 2015

"A Dealership That Gets It !"

- JR

Spent considerable time with Client Advisor Tim Rittenhouse on Sat, Aug 1. Very extending and gracious professional as Tim let me test drive a vehicle fully knowing that I wasn't going to buy one as I was visiting Columbus for a wedding. Tim is a very knowledgable BMW guy with over 7 years expericence at this dealership and it shows - his product knowledge as both a salesman and a BMW owner was impresssive and makes the experience so much more beneficial. I also met his Sales Manager, Eric, who was impressive and helpful in his own right and extremely pleasant. These guys are fun to deal with and make the overall experience very, very enjoyable - one that you will remember for the good time versus the bad ! Hats off to Kelly BMW for employing this two terrific employees and thanks again for making my visit one that promped me to write this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rittenhouse and Eric
May 26, 2015

"Re: From out of town? Out of luck with this dealer ! "

- SchwartzX5

The road trip had insects and a coat of dust on my 2014 BMW X5. Called Kelly BMW dealer if they can give me a courtesy car wash since I'm from Virginia. I even offered to pay for it. They said they won't since I didn't buy the vehicle from them. I asked the name of the person I was talking to because I was surprised by the answer and she hung up. Since BMW is a world class brand, I expect a world class service. Apparently, not. My mom who lives in Franklin County is looking to replace her old Mercedes SUV for a BMW, after what happened to me, changed her mind. Filed a complaint at the BMW of North America. We will see where that goes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
She didn't want to tell her name and hung up
December 31, 2014

"Excellent experiance while researching BMWs."

- OhioM3

I highly recommend visiting Kelly BMW and working directly with Tim Rittenhouse if you are in the market for a new BMW. Tim’s knowledge, and helpfulness was absolutely outstanding. His ability to answer a multitude of low level questions about multiple different cars was extremely helpful during my long evaluation process. You will not be disappointed in asking for Tim by any measure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rittenhouse
April 24, 2014

"Great service!"

- tommietaco

This was second time getting a vehicle with Tim at Kelly BMW. My second experience was just as great as the first one. Tim kept me updated from the moment I ordered the car to its arrival. Every time I go into Kelly BMW; I feel very welcome. Tim and everyone there are always willing to help me with anything that I need. I highly recommend getting a BMW through Kelly BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rittenhouse
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results