Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kemna Auto Center

Algona, IA

5.0
28 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

617 U.S. 18

Algona, IA

50511

Directions

Is this your dealership?

28 Reviews of Kemna Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"We have purchased several vehicles from Kemna and Kevin..."

- DavePeg

We have purchased several vehicles from Kemna and Kevin has been our salesperson for most of those. Kevin listened carefully to our vehicle requests and was knowledgeable and informative about the vehicles available. Following the sale, Kevin was extremely patient in assisting to set up the computer aspects of the car and offered follow-up to any questions or concerns that we have. We are very pleased with the customer service we receive at Kemna Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Shaw
February 10, 2021

"This dealership was super helpful. We found the perfect..."

- Shaylana20

This dealership was super helpful. We found the perfect vehicle for our family. The guy that helped me through the whole process was very informative, super nice, and all around the best salesman I've met! The entire staff was super great with my small children running around. Will be back when it's time for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Griep
November 17, 2020

"This dealership has the best staff I've ever done..."

- tom

This dealership has the best staff I've ever done business with. They are helpful, caring, and are always looking out for the customer. They are a community focused business and I really appreciate that about them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
August 26, 2020

"i found the experience to be enjoyable and comfortable...."

- reimers

i found the experience to be enjoyable and comfortable. everyone was very nice and not pushy i was given the information i needed and wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dan
June 05, 2017

"Very pleased."

- Ibuick

I was very pleased and always have been with their service. I recently had an upgrade installed to correlate with Android Auto and they were so very proficient and explained the workings to me after it was installed. I really like it. They are tops for service and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am not sure of their names.
March 15, 2016

"Service Is Great!"

- Triumph19

I had bought my 2013 Silverado down in Algona back in 2013 (My mom and dad had purchased their new car in 2010 at the Kemna dealership in Fort Dodge, IA and they had a great experience with them). Since then, I have moved back to southern Minnesota and live about 2 hours from Algona. Even though there are other GM dealerships around my town here in Minnesota, I still like going back to Kemna's in Algona. Why you ask that I drive 2 hours for service, plain and simple, the service at Kemna's is just plain great. They have always answered my questions, fair with me and most of all take care of me. I can't ask for anything else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
November 02, 2014

"Fantastic, Ethical, & Trustworthy New and Used Car Dealer"

- dickgoode

I had the most satisfying car buying experience of my life last month purchasing a twenty year old classic sports car from the major new and used car dealership of Kemna Auto Group located in both Algona and Fort Dodge, Iowa. Being located in Florida, I made this delicate purchase at 1,600 miles distance from their firm and trusted their Fort Dodge Internet Director Tom Bolton and their Algona Sales Director Tom Kemna to properly represent the exact condition of the low mileage auto I was buying from them. These gentlemen provided me with every assurance I would not be disappointed with their car when I first saw it a week later (after purchase) being unloaded from an enclosed hard-sided transport van. Their pristine reputation as a trustworthy car dealer made this all possible and worthwhile.... I STRONGLY recommend their firm to anyone searching for their dream car - you will not be disappointed !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Bolton - Internet Director and Tom Kemna - Sales Director
June 19, 2012

"Kemna Auto Center is a great dealership. The..."

- bsmattson

Kemna Auto Center is a great dealership. The friendliness of the staff is out of this world. Our salesman went out of his way to please us. This is our second purchase at Kemna Auto Center, and I have the feeling we'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Ludwig
May 29, 2012

"I was driving a car with pretty much no room for cargo. ..."

- Jfrankl

I was driving a car with pretty much no room for cargo. I got t drive several SUV and made my decision. This is the first car I've bought on my home, since my husband passed away. I felt very comfortable and my concerns were answered and met. Jane Frankl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Ludwig
May 09, 2012

"staff was real freindly from the time i waalked in to the..."

- hildman

staff was real freindly from the time i waalked in to the time we picked up the pickup truck I was reallyhappy with the fine serivice received

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4staff
1
1 - 10 of 28 results