Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake

Salt Lake City, UT

4.2
232 Reviews

777 SW Temple

Salt Lake City, UT

84101

Directions

232 Reviews of Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake

Sort by
August 07, 2021

"My kindhearted wife (70 yrs.) was sweet talked into..."

- bluecollar

My kindhearted wife (70 yrs.) was sweet talked into buying a used Subaru for $1k more than a new one. Tyler Ford convinced her she had to pay for accessories she doesn't want or need. Then Tyler and Skyler Shepherd double-teamed her and pumped her for another $5k in fees and service charges. A $22k used car became a $31k rip off. They must have high-fived and had a good laugh at their slam-dunk. When I went in for a refund of her down payment the "manager" Anthony Almanza tried to jerk me around, stalled and lied, saying he didn't know how to operate the debit card machine. Why can't they just sell a decent car for a fair price, make a little profit and go home with a clear conscience? How do these people sleep at night?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skyler Shepherd (con man) Tyler Ford (bs artist) Anthony Almanza (incompetent)
Aug 09, 2021 -

Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. Thank you. General Manager Pat Dunlavy patd@kengarff.com

June 07, 2021

"These are your people! If you are in the business for a..."

- Jennietravis1981

These are your people! If you are in the business for a new car, don't look anywhere else. GO see GRETA at Ken Garff Nissan in SLC. The entire team at Garff Nissan are truly good people. They know what a good customer relationship means and what that looks like and they meet you there! I had just come a very traumatic experience at Toyota Bountiful (don't go there before reading their yelp and google reviews). They had the car I was looking for, and I was approved in 15 minutes with a MUCH LOWER rate than Toyota quoted. Seriously, you won't regret it. Skyler and mIKE IN finance are great to work with. They provide complete transparency and there's no messing around. Thanks again Ken Garff NIssan! You made me smile,!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greta O'Brien
5.0
Michael Rabbane
5.0
Other Employees : Skyler
December 18, 2020

"I just wanted to say Thank You for a Christmas miracle in..."

- Katrina

I just wanted to say Thank You for a Christmas miracle in the car I purchased as is for my elderly Mom. Great value and very much appreciated. Have a Merry Christmas...Brooks and Ken Garf family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks in sales department.
August 13, 2020

"The worse place to ever buy a car they are fast to get..."

- F d dalhy mazda

The worse place to ever buy a car they are fast to get your money but there management don't know how to treat a customers very very disrespectful they can't keep there end of the bargain and when you call them on it they call the cops because they protect them I would not recommend anybody to buy a car from this place they way they treated us they should not be open I waited 4 months to get my place lost my job lost everything my truck all lights came on the dash they were not trying to make it right nope not at all my wife's car we have had are cars for 4 months and they don't care I take it in there floor mangment comes at me all drunk and crazy and tells me to take my car orbit will be towed I mean the thing is there is a te and place for everything but not there not know and the fact that there don't keep there end is xxxxxxxxx but I feel like because he is black he can disrespect me I lost my job today know I have nothing and this is my thanks no they need to be fired 4 months to get my plates because they can't do there jobs. And because he is black he thinks he is above everything and every body no he is a cop calling laim that one day will get his xxx kicked again and the other mangment they promised me that they will proform and they have done nothing to do with that but DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HRRE THEY DONT KEEP THERE END OF THE AGREEMENT THERE PROFORMANCE AND SORRY THERE FAST TO GET YOU OUT OF THE DOOR BUT THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO KEEP THERE END AND THERE A BUNCH OF LAIMS THAT NEED TO BE FIRED AND HOMELESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The black mangament
Aug 14, 2020 -

Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake responded

Hello. It seems you have us confused D. Dahle Mazda. Thank you.

May 26, 2020

"Had an issue that was resolved."

- WMD-in-Ogden

I had some issues with the service that were ultimately taken care of by the lot manager. I would consider the business handled and may consider this lot in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Dunlavy
5.0
Other Employees : Jackson Johnson, Skyler Shepherd
May 02, 2020

"Great dealership. I'm always promptly greeted when I..."

- bearlakedays

Great dealership. I'm always promptly greeted when I arrive. The service techs do a great job. I love the video they provide showing what work is being CV completed. No pressure to change filters.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Ichanbak
April 20, 2020

"I was so happy with the wonderful customer service I..."

- Mac

I was so happy with the wonderful customer service I received! My car was picked up from my house, I was informed of everything my car needed, and then my car was dropped off at my house! My service representative was excellent, he was always so nice to me and very informative! I couldn’t have asked for better!! Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Vincent
5.0
March 27, 2020

"My Ken Garff Nissan experience was Amazing!!! From first..."

- Mariaarroyo6724

My Ken Garff Nissan experience was Amazing!!! From first contact with Ben, to second contact Jackson to The Closer Skyler - Dream Team• They helped me make a smooth transition into a new truck- great customer service!! I would definitely recommend Ken Garff Nissan.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Jackson, Skyler
March 21, 2020

"Nick was fantastic. He really helped me with the deal. I..."

- Devaash88

Nick was fantastic. He really helped me with the deal. I got the Altima platinum. Extremely happy with the buy. Great going. Thank you Nissan

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
March 11, 2020

"STOP SEARCHING! If you want to buy a vehicle - THIS IS IT"

- Garydavid.royce

Jesson Schear, our car salesman, was beyond GREAT! I am very indecisive yet he stayed calm and professional throughout. Overall, he was friendly and just an awesome person! He answered every question I had and if he didn't know, he made sure to get it answered asap. Other team members from the staff were amazing too. The General Sales Manager is a rockstar and an absolute blessing to their team. Thank you, Team Nissan, of Salt Lake. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesson Schear
1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results