Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ken Grody Ford Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA

1.9
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5555 Paseo Del Norte

Carlsbad, CA

92008

Directions

52 Reviews of Ken Grody Ford Carlsbad

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2020

"Ken Grody in Carlsbad is the place to buy your vehicle...."

- gigi

Ken Grody in Carlsbad is the place to buy your vehicle. Kevin Gitesatani is the BEST...... person to deal with in the company.. He is a great asset to Ken Grody. Customer service are very thoughful to let you know about your cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gitesatani
June 04, 2020

"I'm very concerned about what's going on at this..."

- TORRSALL

I'm very concerned about what's going on at this dealership. I messaged them regarding the price on a car mentioning that my research led me to believe that the car was overpriced. The response amazed me. I received an anonymous text asking how I was doing my research since their prices are very competitive. When I provided examples I was told those cars would never be accepted as Ford vehicles. How could they know?Not only was this text rude and unidentified, it was a grammatical mess filled with misspellings and poor punctuation. As I said, amazing. They've got a loose cannon working there. Someone who doesn't know the first thing about business etiquette, this correspondence was just short of threatening. I hope you don't end up with this salesperson whomever they may be...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CarGurus response team
May 31, 2020

"Zero stars, 3rd horrible encounter, 2 in sales one in..."

- Powers781

Zero stars, 3rd horrible encounter, 2 in sales one in service Department. The lack or respect for ones time and hard earned money is the most insulting thing I have ever experienced in my life. When you walk into a dealer knowing more about the cars they sell then the sales person there is a major problem. We made it easy as can be, found the car we wanted said this is it price is the msrp at zero percent I have 20k for down payment. Lets get this sale done. Fast forward 4 hours later they cant even find the keys to the car they keep trying to sell us a more expensive trim level as consolation and cannot answer why we cannot just get the car in the lot we picked. We want to leave they offer 1000 dollars more on our trade in which is chump change in the grand scheme of things. I dont want a discount, I want the car parked right there, whats the problem. 2 hours later turns out they lost the keys and want to have us sign the paperwork. Who would purchase a 50 thousand dollar car that does not have keys? We cant even test drive it dont know the milage havent even sat in it. Now I'm pissed wasted half my day listening to excuses from a clueless sales person managemnt never comes up to offer solutions additional discount anything, they do not care! Worst management ever worst sales person ever, sales offices dated and too small. We were there 5 hours and didnt see one person disinfect tables or doors for covid 19. They should be shutdown if you buy from here you have to be the biggest sucker in the world. I will be contacting Ford, the BBB and the health department. They should not be open with such lack of vehicle knowlegde, customer sevice and general respect for customers time and money. Please shut them down! Not to mention 2 years prior false advertising and a month ago got my truck serviced and the next day my wheel bearing exploded on the freeway stranding me for hours. Last I checked if they did there job, during the multipoint inspection they should have noticed something. Never ever go to ken grody carlsbad worst dealership ever.!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ceballos
April 03, 2020

"Salesman Fights for Buyer"

- Geojeff

I bought a Certified Pre-owned F-150 from Grody Ford that was advertised on CarGurus. During a test drive I asked the salesman (Brendan Cutrer) specifically about the brakes because the truck had 30K miles. Brendan clearly said that the brakes had been replaced for the CPO inspection, although I believe he did not really know for sure. During negotiations Brendan and Saleem Gitesatani were firm on the internet price. I had an old truck for a trade-in and we settled on an "out-the-door" price that was ~$100 less than their internet price. Brendan ordered and provided an complementary owner's manual for the vehicle, because the original was missing. However, when I spoke with the service department, the work order for the CPO inspection did not indicate brake replacement. I discussed my dis-satisfaction to Brendan about the brakes and he went to management to "see what could be done." Ford was having a brake special of $100/axle for new brake pads, so I proposed the dealership send me $200 to cover the cost of new brakes. Brendan acquired approval for this payment amount and I received it in about 4 weeks. Brendan contacted me to let me know when the check was put in the mail. I appreciate that Brendan followed through to keep a customer satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Cutrer, Saleem Gitesatani
January 23, 2020

"Horrible Dealership Experience - Buyer Beware!!!!"

- Awiscott

This has been the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership. We went into purchase a GT Mustang on Dec. 26th, 2019. We worked with Twee and advised her that we would be doing a trade in for a 2017 Honda Accord for which we owed less than it was worth. She advised us complete an online credit application. After everything checked out, she said we were approved and to come down to the dealership to do the trade in, that it would be no problem. We drove from Temecula to Carlsbad with our 3 children at around 6pm. Twee assured us we would be completing the paperwork to finalize the deal very shortly and that everything was ready prior to our arrival. Twee then handed us off to another salesman named Eddie. We sat and waited 2 hours for finance to call us back and they did not call us back until after I told them I needed to leave to feed my children since we were under the assumption that we would be in and out, we had not eaten. Once, the paperwork was completed by the very disorganized finance department (who had everyone's paperwork spread out and discussed sensitive financial information about other customers with salesman right in front of me). We were finally free to go. After about 7 business days, I called the finance department because I saw that the trade-in Honda had still not been paid. Since they were still under 10 business days for the payoff per our signed agreement, I asked for an expected date as to when it would be paid. I was told that it would surely be paid by Jan. 8th. I have called this dealership every single week for the last 4 weeks and IT HAS STILL NOT BEEN PAID!!! They took possession of my trade in 29 days ago as of today and have not paid it. I have not been able to get a hold of anyone at this point. Now, I have late fees accessed on my account (which have now had to pay) and another payment is about to come due. These people are about to be in for a lawsuit!!! Horrible service, unprofessional salesman who only care about a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Twee, Eddie, Francisco
October 30, 2019

"Greedy, Deceiving and Dishonest"

- andrey

I completely agree with other reviewers about poor experience at this place. Dishonest, greedy. I was quoted the price, but when came to the dealership, the same car now was $15,000 over MSRP and they wanted to bargain with me on the price. Seriously.... $15,000 over MSRP when every other dealer in the area has identical car at invoice? That is $20,000+ difference in price! Just crazy. Do your research online, do not overpay and do your homework. Lots of dealers around with far better service and prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie
October 24, 2019

"The worst customer service car buying experience "

- BobbyBrown

Horrible communication, slimy salesmen and sales managers. I went into the dealership on Wednesday Oct 16 with cash on hand to outright purchase a truck they had. While test driving I noticed the nav screen had an issue. They said they would update it and was no problem. They still tried to push a sale, even with a defective issue. Literally tried to get me to sign and pay with a promise they would fix it; I said no way. The next day, Thursday, I had to push for all information and consistently dealt with a salesman, Sergie, who made sure to let me know how busy he was with other customers, and who was filled with empty promises of keeping me informed, the same empty promises were given by the two floor sales managers I dealt with. That day they told me the truck was ready to be picked up, and Sergie text me asking when I would be ready to pick it up. I tried texting and calling him for the next three hours, and ended up calling to the dealership and asked to speak to the sales manager. Those three hours I was waiting with a ride coordinated, and money ready to pick up my new truck. While on the phone with the dealership Sergie gives me a load of crap that doesn’t line up with saying the truck is ready at all. Ron, a sales manager calls and leaves a message saying that the truck was not fixed, and at 8 am Friday it is going to the Chevy dealer to get fixed. Friday, Sergie tells me the truck should be good by noon. Around 1pm I text him asking for an update, he says he will let me know when he knows something, again I am waiting and coordinating to pick up and pay for my new truck. 7pm rolls around and Sergie has not communicated a thing. I decided to drive to the dealership and see what the deal was. The floor sales manager informed me that the truck I was going to buy had a serious electrical issue, and they wouldn’t have an answer on it. Sergie comes up and says, “ I told you I would let you know if something came up!” This guy is a joke, a slimy joke only concerned about the sale and not the customer. I had waited all day, and had to drive in to find out my truck wasn’t going to be able to be sold. That same floor sales manager promised he and or Sergie would let me know what the outcome was going to be by Tuesday, Oct 22. Today is Thursday, 24 Oct and no one had called, and I am still waiting cash in hand to purchase. These guys are a joke. They preached how tight they are with the military community and their customer service, but all I dealt with was horrible communication (still waiting for empty promises of what is going on), pushy salesmen ( trying to force a contract and get a customer to drive a defective vehicle off the lot), and overall horrible customer service. I will strongly advise any body and all military personnel to stay away from Ken Grody Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergie, Ron, and two others
July 29, 2019

"The WORST "

- KGW 73

This is the worst Dealership I have ever been to, Sale Consultant (Emanuel Mejia) has no Integrity. I was ready to buy a New Fusion Hybrid today after talking and texting with Emanuel for 2 days. The sale price was $20,997, a very good price. After my trade in allowance Emanuel told me my payments would be $350. Okay Great, I told Emanuel I would come down and take a final look with intention of buying. Well when I got there the payment went from $350 to $485 @ 6.99%. Wow what a rip off. He told me it was Fords standard rate but if I wanted to take less of a discount on the car I could could get 0% financing. The payment was $430 still over the $350 quoted to me. So bottom line is you can’t trust this dealership and sales consultants. I read some pretty bad reviews on this dealership and thought “They can’t be that Bad”. Man was I wrong. Stay away from this dealership I’m sure there must be other Ford dealerships with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emanuel Mejia
January 12, 2019

"Greedy,untrustworthy, liars!"

- justinmalone

im grateful i know my way around a car cause if i didnt i couldnt been charged over 800 dollars for what cost me 12

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joseph,britton
July 15, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- FlbrkMike

My wife and I went to Ken Grody Ford in Carlsbad yesterday with a written offer to exchange my current leased Fusion Energi for a newer model at similar terms. After choosing a new car we were told by the lease manager that we could not qualify for the offer because of too many miles on my current car, even though they are less than stated on the written offer. Instead of re-telling the story here, I'll copy and paste the email that I just sent to the dealer after receiving another promotional email this morning. ...... I'm not sure if your promotional email was in response to the email I sent you yesterday, or just part of a targeted messaging campaign. I'm pretty sure you haven't read my email, so I'll summarize here. My wife and I drove to Grody Ford in Carlsbad yesterday with a written email offer from Grody Ford to exchange my current leased Fusion Energi for a new 2018 model. All of the information in the written offer was accurate, including the remaining time on my lease, and the odometer mileage is actually somewhat less than stated on the offer (see the first attachment). So I assumed that this offer was sent by Grody in good faith. We spoke to a salesperson, who was very helpful, and chose a new vehicle that fit our needs and should qualify under the offer. When the salesperson presented this to your lease manager we were told that we could not qualify under the stated terms because I have too many miles on my current vehicle, even though my mileage is less than stated on the written offer. We were then presented with an offer to purchase the new vehicle at what I considered to be highly inflated and unacceptable terms (approximately $3,700 down and $570/month on a 72 month loan). Needless to say, we declined this offer and went home having wasted over four hours of our time on this effort. To make matters even worse, I found on your website yesterday afternoon that you were advertising the very same vehicle that we test drove (see the attached window sticker), and were prepared to take home, on much better terms than even the "upgrade" offer. Why were we not even offered this deal on the very car that we test drove? In short, I believe that your written offer and the terms in the website are both blatant examples of "bait and switch," that your staff does not negotiate in good faith, and that you should not send out these email offers unless you are prepared to honor them. I'm not really inclined at this point to come back down there to discuss your "sales event." But thanks anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lease manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results