Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln

4.8

352 Lifetime Reviews

400 Sidney Baker St S, Kerrville, Texas 78028 Directions
Sales: (830) 224-2056

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

352 Reviews of Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2019

"Got what I was looking for. "

- rswatsonfarm

I saw the truck on line. They showed me the truck. They showed some other options. It took a while for the paperwork. I drove of with the truck. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
4.0
Juan Rodriguez
4.0
June 01, 2019

"Best buying experiences of my life."

- Escape buyer

I've purchased two new vehicles from Stoepel Ford in the last three years and they were the best buying experiences in over 40 years of buying cars. Normally, I dread the car-buying experience, but Stoepel is changing my outlook. With both those purchases, we also dealt with their competitor Ford dealers in the San Antonio area, and that was indeed dreadful. The other dealers were pulling the same old dishonest dealer tricks that they've been using my entire life, so we just walked out and came back to Stoepel. Stoepel did not harrass or badger us with unwanted calls, texts, or emails. In fact, with one vehicle, they never even asked for my phone number or email and let me initiate all the contact on my own schedule. They went to GREAT lengths to find me the exact F-150 I wanted and didn't pressure me to take a vehicle I did not want. When it came to negotiating a price, the dishonest dealer tricks were kept to a minimum (especially compared to other dealers). We initially decided to buy the second vehicle elsewhere, but when the other dealer turned out to be dishonest, we came back to Stoepel, and they honored the deal they had offered us several days earlier, even though they had no obligation to do so, especially since the competition was now out of the picture. I usually don't recommend many businesses, especially not car dealers, but Stoepel really is different and deserves the recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dawson
5.0
Fidel Salazar
5.0
Tom Hinckley
5.0
Other Employees : Logan Landen
June 01, 2019

"5 Star All Around"

- Murphy

Congratulations to Ken Stoepel for putting together such a great staff. Everyone was and continue to be the most helpful and professional I have ever dealt with. A big thank you to Steve Black, Kathy Hall and the guys in the Service Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
David Garcia
5.0
Kathy Hall
5.0
Jimmy Morquecho
5.0
May 11, 2019

"Dups F350 Experience"

- Chuckdup

We needed a truck to haul our new 5th wheel and Sam Hernandez was the perfect guy for us!! We absolutely love it!! Thanks Sam!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hernandez
5.0
Juan Rodriguez
5.0
May 03, 2019

"Awesome Car Buying Experience! "

- Escape, Brenda56

We had purchased a car previously with Steve Black & were excited to find him again at Ken Stoepel Ford. From our first phone conversation with Steve to the completion of our purchase today everyone at this dealership made the experience a pleasure. Everyone was courteous & professional & went above & beyond to make us feel at ease & see that our needs were met. We will definitely recommend Ken Stoepel Ford to our friends & family! This was by far the smoothest car buying experience we have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
David Garcia
5.0
Tom Hinckley
5.0
Scott Schneider
5.0
Seantel Trask
5.0
Jimmy Morquecho
5.0
May 07, 2019 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with an awesome car buying experience! Our team works hard to go above and beyond for all our valued guests, so it means a lot to us to read such a great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

May 03, 2019

"Easy, no stress, and LOVE my new car!"

- Jkkl

Gary was so easy to work with, responded immediately to our various questions/requests, had everything ready in advance so our toddlers wouldn’t get too restless waiting (plus they got coloring books, puzzles, and fresh popcorn in the lobby!), and in general was a pleasure to work with. Loving the car so far and very happy with our experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Washington
5.0
Kathy Hall
5.0
May 07, 2019 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with Gary! At Ken Stoepel Ford-Lincoln, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

April 24, 2019

"Steve Black should be commended."

- Kimo Horton

I, had emailed Steve about what I wanted to do. When got to Kerrville, Steve had the vehicles I was interested in ready to view. After looking and driving one I purchased it that day. An F-150. Thanks again Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Juan Rodriguez
5.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, thanks for the great star-rating and review! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 18, 2019

"Purchased a 19 Ford Escape"

- Escape 2019

John always has gone out of way to take care of me..The Stoepel Staff also went out of there way to make me happy..I will refer all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Finster
5.0
Juan Rodriguez
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with John! At Ken Stoepel Ford-Lincoln we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

April 17, 2019

"My wonderful blessing!!!!!"

- Blanca E Carrillo Mcgough

I'm so grateful to the Lord for my wonderful blessing that He provided for me through Ken Stoepel Ford and Mr. Steve Black. I have had the blessing of knowing Mr. Steve Black for the past 6 years and the privilege of working with him at his previous employment. He truly is a grate sales man, and there are not enough stars to rate his wonderful work. When you buy a car from Steve you become part of his family, which is how he treats all his customers. I was given the best service, and was treated like family at Ken Stoepel Ford. I would totally recommend my friends and family or anyone looking for the purchase of their next vehicle to go visit Stave Black at the Best dealership in Kerrville Ken Stoepel Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Blanca, we are happy to hear Steve could make your experience a positive one! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. As one of our valued customers we want to sincerely thank you for your business, and we hope to see you here again down the road!

April 17, 2019

"Gary Washington is the best !"

- Tammy

Gary was so helpful and went over and above to help me get the vehicle I’ve always wanted! then he found my daughters dream car ! Gary is more than just selling cars he really helps you even years after buying from him !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Washington
5.0
Tom Hinckley
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Tammy, we are happy to hear Gary could help you out! Our team works hard to go above and beyond for all our valued guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

11 - 20 of 352 results