Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln

4.8

352 Lifetime Reviews

400 Sidney Baker St S, Kerrville, Texas 78028 Directions
Sales: (830) 224-2056

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

352 Reviews of Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"A relaxed way to get what you need."

- Proud Ford Owner

Steve Black and Mike Dawson worked with me to get what I needed. They were very respectful and courteous. They worked well within my budget and found the truck I wanted at the right price. I felt comfortable asking questions and got honest answers. I felt no pressure from them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Mike Dawson
5.0
Seantel Trask
5.0
October 02, 2018

"Buying review."

- jim84

They handled everything very well. They know what they are doing. The people are friendly and remember my name. It was a great experience. They have great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Tom Hinckley
5.0
Oct 16, 2018 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

We're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

September 25, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service"

- SDavidson

I just purchased a Lincoln Navigator today and was so impressed with the attentiveness and friendliness of the entire staff. Sam was especially helpful in making sure I was happy throughout the entire process. As an unexpected bonus, Sam even provided a beautiful bouquet of flowers at the end of the sale. Now that goes above and beyond anything I’ve ever experienced at a car dealership! They’ve set the standard very high!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hernandez
5.0
Tom Hinckley
5.0
Oct 16, 2018 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 23, 2018

"Love this dealership"

- Courtneyirene

I had an amazing experiance getting my car! Steve Black was very friendly and got me in my car that day. I have to say was the best experiance i have had buying a car! Recommend anyone looking for a new car to shop here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Juan Rodriguez
5.0
Oct 16, 2018 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

Courtney, we appreciate your feedback of our Staff's outstanding service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 17, 2018

"Overall a great experience!"

- DannyM

The dealership was clean. The salesman and everyone else was very nice and helpful! Only problem I had was after taking the car home I saw some interior damage from the factory (2019 mustang). The ford closer to where I lived helped me out in fixing it. Other than that great help all around and will be returning back to this dealership. Thank you greatly! **(Only rating it a 4 stars due to damages from the factory/or somewhere).**

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Flores
5.0
September 07, 2018

"Great all around experience"

- luvretirement

My wife and I made the decision to buy a new car and we knew exactly what we wanted. We first went to a closer Ford dealer and wound up being thoroughly disappointed. I went to Ken Stoepel Ford, have purchased that car and been quite pleased with the experience. Went to their website first and got a quick response from Danny Flores in sales and set an appointment to come visit with him. Met him in person and things just clicked from their on. He set about searching for "my" car immediately, found what we wanted and made the arrangements to have it transported to the dealership. Throughout Danny stayed in touch, kept us informed and made the whole transaction go smoothly. New car buying has always seemed like an exercise in holding your temper, but Ken Stoepel Ford and Danny Flores have now shattered that stereotype. Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Flores
5.0
Juan Rodriguez
5.0
August 29, 2018

"Another good experience "

- agbq81

Steve Black was so easy to work with, very low key and no pressure. Didn’t know Steve Black before this buy but look forward to having further experiences with Steve and Ken Stoepel Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Tom Hinckley
4.0
August 29, 2018

"Thank You"

- murzi90

Steve Black thanks for helping me get my first car a ford focus. You were extremely helpful and answered all my questions I will recommend Ken Stoepel to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Black
5.0
Mike Dawson
5.0
August 28, 2018

"Great service"

- Don

Todd worked with me to get everything that I wanted in a new pickup. He is very knowledgeable and is a hardworking honest individual. I really appreciate his help and the service of Ken Stoebel Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Odom
5.0
Juan Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Dieter Chapman
August 27, 2018

"Watch out for Dealer option bait and switch"

- Rangerdan

Dealer option is an expensive car wash and wax. Bought a truck from them and took 3 times to get it off the contract Got letters and emails saying they would get me a newer model of a f250 xlt supercab gas with an 8 foot bed checked the inventory and they didnt have any but when the salesman called and emailed he didnt mention what I wanted just said to come in and see the gas ones. He could have said we dont have what you are looking for but let me help you find one so why send the invite unless they want to bait me in and switch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfred Hernandez
1.0
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ken Stoepel Ford Lincoln responded

I'm sorry we didn't have the vehicle you wanted in inventory but we didn't have any way of knowing what you wanted since you didn't answer any of our phone calls or emails.. We have multiple ways of obtaining a new Ford to your desire which include swapping vehicles with another dealership or ordering one to your specifications. Again, Sorry for the miscommunication. Please feel free to call me or email me personally. Benjamin Gardner, Internet Sales Manager, 830 257 5553, bgardner@stoepelford.com

41 - 50 of 352 results