About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Porsche of Bend

3.9

10 Lifetime Reviews

1045 SE 3rd Street, Bend, Oregon 97702 Directions
Sales: (855) 982-8902

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Kendall Porsche of Bend

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Consistently great experiences "

- Kirk C.

I have purchased 5 Porsche’s and 7 BMW’s from this dealership and despite living just outside of Seattle, I will be flying to Bend for a 911 purchase next weekend. I have had stellar experiences with Chris, Rob and Jim. The parts, service and sales departments have always treated me well and have provided the best experience possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Rob and Jim
October 27, 2018

"Great experience at Porshe/ Bend"

- Tina S

We had a great experience buying our new car. Everyone we worked with was very helpful and professional. We will be back when the Taycan is available!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Weston and Jamie Reed
September 11, 2018

"Absolute Pleasure"

- Jeffrey

Dealing with the Service Dept. at Kendall Porsche of Bend has been an absolute pleasure. When walking through the door I’ve always been greeted by name and a smile. Will not take my car elsewhere for service. Have always been treated with the utmost sincerity and respect! I enjoy just hanging out and having a cup of coffee!(and sometimes donuts). Thank you to all the Service and Parts employees! Thank you to Kendall Porsche of Bend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Heidi, Jake, Brian, Garrick, Mark, and last but not least, Mike
September 10, 2018

"Great Service"

- Jerry912

I have purchased two used and one new Porsche from this dealership and have always had great service. Staff has routinely gone out of their way to be helpful. Has everything been perfect? No, but the dealership has been very accommodating. I bought a new Macan that was recalled for a switch ON THE DAY BEFORE I WAS TO TAKE DELIVERY! The car could not legally be transferred to me with the outstanding recall, which the dealership carefully explained, asking me if there was anything they could do to make what was obviously not my preferred experience any better. They stored the car inside until they could get the part, and kept me thoroughly informed about progress as we waited. The problem was outside of the dealer's control and it actually made me respect them more for taking ownership of the issue. Thanx to everyone at the dealership, especially Jessica, Mike, Steven, Heidi, Jake, Rob, Brian and Garrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Mike, Steven, Heidi, Jake, Rob, Brian, Garrick
August 08, 2018

"Horrible in All Ways "

- Never be back

Horrible customer service —never returned or initiated a single call-dates they promised for car were disregarded. Had to make multiple calls and deal with a number of people to get my title weeks after the car was fully paid for! Want to be frustrated this is your place!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 05, 2018

"Worst Dealership EVER!"

- Porsche Customer

When I first walked into the dealership, no one was there to greet me. When the service adviser “Steven” saw me, he ran up and told me I was early, indicating that I had done something wrong. He said it would be ok but made it clear I had made a mistake. I was 30 minutes early to a service center with no other customers. While that was a small disrespectful way to treat a new customer (this was my first time to this particular dealership), that paled in comparison to what happened next. After signing my paperwork to authorize the service I hear some muffled noise directed my way (I was the only one in the dealership other then employees). I look up and see the ‘customer experience associate’ calling me with a come here motion with her finger. When I ask if she is talking to me, she continues to call out to me like I am a dog….in a VERY condescending voice “come here, come over here, that’s right, stand right there, good…”. I literally was shocked someone was talking to me in such a rude tone and matter like I was a small child or animal. She immediately asked me for my driver’s license, credit card and insurance information for the dealer loaner vehicle. I hand her my ID and CC and she begins laughing, “where is your insurance info”. As I had the information digitally I ask if I can read her off the policy number. Her laughing now intensifies in volume and condescending tone “you think we trust you with our cars without insurance?” and continues to literally laugh in my face. Confused to what is happening I again ask her if I can show her my insurance card on my cell phone. Still laughing, she says “you’re not getting any thing from us without proof of insurance”. At this point it is very clear she is not only talking down to me and insinuating that I am somehow unable to produce insurance for the oh so special loaner cars as I am clearly trying to ‘screw’ the dealership or that I am an irresponsible person who would own multiple Porsche vehicles but not have insurance on them. At this point I am so angry and shocked that I am being treated in such a horrible matter that I finally break from being a quiet, professional customer just looking to give my business to a brand I hold in high regard. I tell “Heidi” that laughing in the faces of her customers is incredibly disrespectful and I am shocked at this level of disrespect. She rolls her eyes and says again “You are not getting anything from us without emailing me your insurance.” I immediately comply and forward her my insurance. I then continue to inform her that his was the worst treatment I have ever received any dealership, let alone a Porsche dealer. I explained I owned multiple Porsche vehicles and just moved to the area, excited to visit my new Porsche dealer but she had now ruined that. I even went on to explain how as a businessman, I don’t typically make it a policy to make fun of and insult my clients. She ignored me at this point and got the service manager to come by. Once he arrived, “Mike” did nothing to calm me down or fix the situation. In fact, I told him I wanted to leave the dealership immediately as I was so angry that I didn’t want to speak out in anger. I told him this was the worst experience I have ever experienced at any dealership in my lifetime (I’ve bought 25 cars the last 10 years, this isn’t my first rodeo). The only thing “Mike” tells me is to lower my tone and not to use expletives in “his” dealership out of respect for his employees. Nothing about his customers or the “service” portion of the business this man has been hired to lead. He walks me to the loaner, and even though I am physically shaking I am so mad and upset, he does and offers nothing other than promising to call me back at some point. Later that day I call and ask to speak directly to Mike. He does not return my call. I then call back and ask to speak with the dealership manager, I am told I will be getting contacted about this incident as soon as possible. I do not receive a call back. As it is now clear that the customer experience is not important at Kendall Porsche Bend, I call to prepay over the phone as I do not want to see or talk with Heidi ever again. They allow me to pay over the phone and I ask that she is not to speak with me when I go in to pick up the vehicle. When picking up my 911, no one says a word to me about the incident and just rushes me out the door. I am disgusted with Bend Porsche and will do everything I can to make sure other local Porsche owners and PCA members avoid this dealership at all costs. My first call to a local independent Porsche service center (as Bend Porsche has lost all my business), and the first thing they tell me…..”Kendall Porsche Bend’s service department is the best advertiser for our business, no one is treated well by them.” SHAME ON YOU PORSCHE BEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi and Mike
April 17, 2017

"Great dealer that we drove 6+ hrs from Seattle to Bend"

- SeattleCarGuy

We had tried to find a good purchase experience in the Seattle Market place for a Porsche Boxster S. We were able to reach out to Jim H. and our experience was AMAZING. Such a great guy and so knowledgeable on the Porsche line-up. Thank you Jim H. and I highly recommend reaching out to Jim H. at Kendall Porsche of Bend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim H.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Kendall Porsche of Bend responded

Hello, we are so happy to hear that Jim H. provided such a great experience for you here at our dealership. We are looking forward to sharing your kind review with him. Please let us know if there is ever anything else that we can do for you. Until next time!

March 09, 2016

"Simply Could not be Happier!!!"

- Michele

Hello, Just want to quickly share that our purchasing experience with salesman Rob and his manager Rene was a grand experience from start to finish. Both Gentlemen were polite, helpful and kind in every way one would hope for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Manager Rene
January 01, 2016

"Poor communication/no follow-up by sales"

- wandawanabe

My overall experience in trying to purchase a vehicle was frustrating. There was lack/lapse in communication by salesperson (Rob). Should not take a week plus to try to negotiate a deal on a car only to get nowhere. (no follow-up). Decided to purchase elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
Jan 05, 2016 -

Kendall Porsche of Bend responded

Hi wandawanabe – We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a frustrating time working with our dealership. We’d like the opportunity to make things right – could you please reach out to our General Manager, David Thompson, at 541-382-1711? Please know that your review will be taken to our entire team so this does not happen again. We look forward to serving you better in the future. – The Kendall Porsche of Bend Team

October 28, 2010

"Rick and Jolyn are the kindest, most helpful people!..."

- randiw01

Rick and Jolyn are the kindest, most helpful people! Every interaction I have with them is truely enjoyable and sincire. I would reccommend Carrera Motors in Bend to all those looking to purchase a quality vehicle or to host an event in an amazing location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Johnson & Jolyn English
1
1 - 10 of 10 results