Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kendall Porsche of Bend

Bend, OR

5.0
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1055 SE 3rd Street

Bend, OR

97702

Directions

13 Reviews of Kendall Porsche of Bend

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Recently moved to the area and found Kendall Porsche...."

- happy with Kendall Porsche

Recently moved to the area and found Kendall Porsche. They did a great job servicing my vehicle. I would definitely recommend them to service your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
Mar 10, 2021 -

Kendall Porsche of Bend responded

Hello, we regret to hear about your experience with us and would like the opportunity to assist you in scheduling an oil change for your Cayenne. Please give our Service Manager, Mike, a call directly at (541) 617-6316 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we look forward to your call.

Mar 10, 2021 -

happy with Kendall Porsche responded

I changed my review completely. You have taken great care of me.

April 06, 2019

"1st time purchase at Kendall Bend "

- SHommes/1

The sales team at Porsche Bend are very approachable and professional. Easy to talk to and walked me through the process of my GT3RS purchase. Rob is awesome. He picked me up from the airport and drove me to the dealership to enjoy my test drive. Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Porsche of Bend responded

We are glad to hear about your wonderful experience with Rob

January 30, 2019

"Buyer Beware - Especially if purchasing out of state"

- itsnotmj

Yikes. Similar to other posters. I bought a car out of state, the negotiation process and getting information on the vehicle in question was okay, but not great. The sales team wanted to be helpful with some unusual aspects of the car (aftermarket parts, service history, warranty) - but it took me wrangling them to get useful information. We agreed on a price and I booked a plane ticket. The real disaster started when I flew in to buy the car, first things first - I required 3 sets of paperwork due to typos. I was in a timeline crunch - and I provided _all_ information ahead of time to the dealer. One set of paperwork had my name incorrect (I caught this), the second had the odometer correct (they caught this). What a waste of time unnecessarily - annoying, but whatever, it happens. I took delivery of the car and drove home. Turns out the 3rd set of paperwork also had the wrong odometer reading. The ensuing 8 weeks have involved me trying to get a straight answer from the dealer and guidance in how to get the car licensed in my home state. This resulted in 3 sets of new odometer paperwork, several calls of escalation to Porsche Cars North America, the Better Business Bureau, and to the General Manager of the dealership in attempting to get the car licensed. This has been an ordeal not worth the price of entry. For a transaction of this amount, I would expect professionalism, follow up, and attention to detail in dealing with these bureaucratic matters, of which the dealer should be an expert, not me. None of these basic necessities were provided by Kendall Automotive or Porsche Bend staff. I am out time (lots), money (a bit), and frustration (in spades) in purchasing my Porsche from Porsche Bend. Kendall Auto is now on my "never again" list. I wish I would of seen the other reviews of similar issues before purchasing my car from them. Let this serve as your warning. Take your money elsewhere when considering your next Porsche purchase, I know I will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Dominic
November 11, 2018

"Consistently great experiences "

- Kirk C.

I have purchased 5 Porsche’s and 7 BMW’s from this dealership and despite living just outside of Seattle, I will be flying to Bend for a 911 purchase next weekend. I have had stellar experiences with Chris, Rob and Jim. The parts, service and sales departments have always treated me well and have provided the best experience possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Rob and Jim
October 27, 2018

"Great experience at Porshe/ Bend"

- Tina S

We had a great experience buying our new car. Everyone we worked with was very helpful and professional. We will be back when the Taycan is available!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Weston and Jamie Reed
September 11, 2018

"Absolute Pleasure"

- Jeffrey

Dealing with the Service Dept. at Kendall Porsche of Bend has been an absolute pleasure. When walking through the door I’ve always been greeted by name and a smile. Will not take my car elsewhere for service. Have always been treated with the utmost sincerity and respect! I enjoy just hanging out and having a cup of coffee!(and sometimes donuts). Thank you to all the Service and Parts employees! Thank you to Kendall Porsche of Bend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Heidi, Jake, Brian, Garrick, Mark, and last but not least, Mike
September 10, 2018

"Great Service"

- Jerry912

I have purchased two used and one new Porsche from this dealership and have always had great service. Staff has routinely gone out of their way to be helpful. Has everything been perfect? No, but the dealership has been very accommodating. I bought a new Macan that was recalled for a switch ON THE DAY BEFORE I WAS TO TAKE DELIVERY! The car could not legally be transferred to me with the outstanding recall, which the dealership carefully explained, asking me if there was anything they could do to make what was obviously not my preferred experience any better. They stored the car inside until they could get the part, and kept me thoroughly informed about progress as we waited. The problem was outside of the dealer's control and it actually made me respect them more for taking ownership of the issue. Thanx to everyone at the dealership, especially Jessica, Mike, Steven, Heidi, Jake, Rob, Brian and Garrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Mike, Steven, Heidi, Jake, Rob, Brian, Garrick
August 08, 2018

"Horrible in All Ways "

- Never be back

Horrible customer service —never returned or initiated a single call-dates they promised for car were disregarded. Had to make multiple calls and deal with a number of people to get my title weeks after the car was fully paid for! Want to be frustrated this is your place!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 05, 2018

"Worst Dealership EVER!"

- Porsche Customer

When I first walked into the dealership, no one was there to greet me. When the service adviser “Steven” saw me, he ran up and told me I was early, indicating that I had done something wrong. He said it would be ok but made it clear I had made a mistake. I was 30 minutes early to a service center with no other customers. While that was a small disrespectful way to treat a new customer (this was my first time to this particular dealership), that paled in comparison to what happened next. After signing my paperwork to authorize the service I hear some muffled noise directed my way (I was the only one in the dealership other then employees). I look up and see the ‘customer experience associate’ calling me with a come here motion with her finger. When I ask if she is talking to me, she continues to call out to me like I am a dog….in a VERY condescending voice “come here, come over here, that’s right, stand right there, good…”. I literally was shocked someone was talking to me in such a rude tone and matter like I was a small child or animal. She immediately asked me for my driver’s license, credit card and insurance information for the dealer loaner vehicle. I hand her my ID and CC and she begins laughing, “where is your insurance info”. As I had the information digitally I ask if I can read her off the policy number. Her laughing now intensifies in volume and condescending tone “you think we trust you with our cars without insurance?” and continues to literally laugh in my face. Confused to what is happening I again ask her if I can show her my insurance card on my cell phone. Still laughing, she says “you’re not getting any thing from us without proof of insurance”. At this point it is very clear she is not only talking down to me and insinuating that I am somehow unable to produce insurance for the oh so special loaner cars as I am clearly trying to ‘screw’ the dealership or that I am an irresponsible person who would own multiple Porsche vehicles but not have insurance on them. At this point I am so angry and shocked that I am being treated in such a horrible matter that I finally break from being a quiet, professional customer just looking to give my business to a brand I hold in high regard. I tell “Heidi” that laughing in the faces of her customers is incredibly disrespectful and I am shocked at this level of disrespect. She rolls her eyes and says again “You are not getting anything from us without emailing me your insurance.” I immediately comply and forward her my insurance. I then continue to inform her that his was the worst treatment I have ever received any dealership, let alone a Porsche dealer. I explained I owned multiple Porsche vehicles and just moved to the area, excited to visit my new Porsche dealer but she had now ruined that. I even went on to explain how as a businessman, I don’t typically make it a policy to make fun of and insult my clients. She ignored me at this point and got the service manager to come by. Once he arrived, “Mike” did nothing to calm me down or fix the situation. In fact, I told him I wanted to leave the dealership immediately as I was so angry that I didn’t want to speak out in anger. I told him this was the worst experience I have ever experienced at any dealership in my lifetime (I’ve bought 25 cars the last 10 years, this isn’t my first rodeo). The only thing “Mike” tells me is to lower my tone and not to use expletives in “his” dealership out of respect for his employees. Nothing about his customers or the “service” portion of the business this man has been hired to lead. He walks me to the loaner, and even though I am physically shaking I am so mad and upset, he does and offers nothing other than promising to call me back at some point. Later that day I call and ask to speak directly to Mike. He does not return my call. I then call back and ask to speak with the dealership manager, I am told I will be getting contacted about this incident as soon as possible. I do not receive a call back. As it is now clear that the customer experience is not important at Kendall Porsche Bend, I call to prepay over the phone as I do not want to see or talk with Heidi ever again. They allow me to pay over the phone and I ask that she is not to speak with me when I go in to pick up the vehicle. When picking up my 911, no one says a word to me about the incident and just rushes me out the door. I am disgusted with Bend Porsche and will do everything I can to make sure other local Porsche owners and PCA members avoid this dealership at all costs. My first call to a local independent Porsche service center (as Bend Porsche has lost all my business), and the first thing they tell me…..”Kendall Porsche Bend’s service department is the best advertiser for our business, no one is treated well by them.” SHAME ON YOU PORSCHE BEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi and Mike
April 17, 2017

"Great dealer that we drove 6+ hrs from Seattle to Bend"

- SeattleCarGuy

We had tried to find a good purchase experience in the Seattle Market place for a Porsche Boxster S. We were able to reach out to Jim H. and our experience was AMAZING. Such a great guy and so knowledgeable on the Porsche line-up. Thank you Jim H. and I highly recommend reaching out to Jim H. at Kendall Porsche of Bend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim H.
Jun 09, 2017 -

Kendall Porsche of Bend responded

Hello, we are so happy to hear that Jim H. provided such a great experience for you here at our dealership. We are looking forward to sharing your kind review with him. Please let us know if there is ever anything else that we can do for you. Until next time!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results