About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kerlin Motor Co

4.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

9944 S State Road 15, Silver Lake, Indiana 46982 Directions
Sales: (219) 352-2162

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Kerlin Motor Co

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2017

"Kerlins service department has taken good care of us "

- Alice Campbell

Kelis has helped us so much over the years: from common sense service issues, to new or used purchases, to quality care. THANKS to a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Caudill
April 06, 2017

"Isusu Axiom Purchase of 3/3/17"

- Mike

To make a long story short, an oxygen sensor was not functioning upon purchase of automobile. It was replaced free of charge on 4/4/17. The transmission began to slip and was taken back to the dealer. Now I am stuck with a $4,000 vehicle with a malfunctioning transmission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugh and Steven in sales department.
February 07, 2017

"Bought used Envoy"

- Ron

Great to have salesman and sales manager stay after hours to serve me and allow me to take the car home for a closer look. At time of delivery I appreciated the help to get everything switched from my trade in to my new used car. Best customer handling I've ever had. Thanks for your help, Steve keep up the good work and God Bless.Ron Wolf

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Caudill, Hugh
January 02, 2017

"Missed Opportunity"

- JohnB

I've bought two used "program vans" -- 15 passenger Ford E350 XLT vans from Kerlin in the past. It was a good experience, and I wanted to repeat it. I've always trusted Kerlin. Well, perhaps I was too vague when I described what I wanted when I came to them in October and said I was hoping they might locate another used E350. I do know that one of my contacts along the way exited Kerlin without my knowing it and weeks went by without my hearing from them. Bottom line is, I needed the van. I was motivated by a high mileage (272,000) van I needed to upgrade, and a tax burden I needed to alleviate. For some reason, this time around Kerlin didn't take my request seriously. I ended up finding a van on my own, traveling 100 miles to get in on December 30 -- just under the wire to meet my tax write off deadline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Ritchie and Stephen Caudill
November 27, 2016

"Great Service"

- MikeWeaver

Steve was very professional and willing to work with our convoluted schedule! Aaron Cox was also very professional and made our buying experience a good one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Caudill, Aaron Cox
November 14, 2016

"Wife's first new car!"

- Bryan

After 30 years, I never thought I would be able to afford to buy my wife a new vehicle. Stephen took some time to explain how a lease has changed over the years and it was a great way to be able to afford a new vehicle. Today I get to see a great smile on my wife's face as she drives her new Ford Explorer into the garage. Thank you Kerlin's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Cauldill, Hugh Janda, Valerie Warner
November 04, 2016

"Mint Expedition, Mint Service"

- Britt

We had a GREAT experience with the Kerlins when we recently purchased our used Expedition. Hugh, and Aaron helped us find financing that was more than 4% less than what we had on our trade in. They even surprised us with a giant bow placed on the hood when we came out to take her home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen, Hugh, Aaron, Valerie
November 02, 2016

"Same family feel as always. "

- Old Finance Guy

Leased Fusion for a great deal! Rick worked hard to get car traded so I could capitalize on the rebates! Finance guy Aaron was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Cox, Rick Kerlin, Val Warner.
December 03, 2015

"The worst dealership EVER!!!!"

- Ahailey

If you live in the Silver Lake, Indiana area, and you're looking for a new or used vehicles, please do not go to this dealership Kerlin Motor Company! They're the worst dealership ever!!!They're customer service sucks, they take advantage of people, and there vehicles are garbage!!! I know someone that purchased a vehicle from them for about $25,000. They had it less then 10hrs and the vehicle broke down. They took the vehicle to the closes Ford dealership and they were told that the vehicle needs a new Engine! Please share this message and save the next person from purchasing anything from this dealership that take advantage of our people! #badbusiness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
1
1 - 9 of 9 results