Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia Carland

N/A

61 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Upper Hembree Rd, Roswell, Georgia 30076 Directions
Call (888) 861-5330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Kia Carland

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2017

"Don't' trust what they report to CarFax"

- Mmay1588

I looked at the reviews and most of the bad ones focus on the service dept. This is another failure in that area. Maybe it is time to replace the people working in that area! Make sure you verify everything they said they reported they did to carfax. My carfax stated Kia Carland did complete inspection on vehicle as well as replaced the engine air filter and the cabin filter. My wife and I loved the used 2015 Sonata we bought from them, after we got home with it I checked the engine and cabin filter and you could tell they were full of dirt and trash. I then took the car to my local Hyundai dealership and found out it had a busted cv axle. My dealership was not sure they would be able to cover it under warranty since it was just the boot that was busted, so it could cost up to $700. I notified Kia Carland and they told me they would only reimburse me what it would cost them to repair. Fortunately, my dealership(Autonation Hyundai of Columbus) was able to get the cv axle replaced under warranty so I no longer have to deal with Kia Carland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Allen
June 19, 2017

"Worth the Drive"

- scooney11

I drove past numerous Kia dealerships to get to this particular one. Well worth the drive. The staff was knowledgeable. The car I found online was ready and waiting for me. The experience was so easy. I am now the proud owner of a Certified Pre-Owned Kia Sorento.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
April 26, 2017

"Great Service! Great Price! False Warranty!"

- Janet Cayton

I had excellent service! Everyone was super helpful getting me into the car i wanted at a great price. My sales person was very detailed and I love that! My only issue is they advertise a lifetime warranty. The finance manager even said it is just a ploy to get folks in. If you want extra warranty besides the factory standard, you have to pay! This really ticked me off! I drive over 50 miles to this dealership and the warranty was a big part of it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monet Jackson and Joel Allen (Enrique finance manager)
April 17, 2017

"No Car Payment!"

- sugo59

My Husband & I were looking for a third car for the household. We decided a used car with no car payments would be the way to go. After looking on line we decided to take a look at some of the cars I had found. Kia Carland was the 3 rd place we had went to on Saturday. We purchased a used car with a couple very minor items that I knew were expected given its age. That all being said, I believe we paid a fair price and went home with a car that should be veery good for us. Our saleman Chris Gardner was very nice & it was a pleasure working with him. Our experience from start to finish was very professional. Wishing Chris a great year! Awesome job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gardner
March 04, 2017

"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, LIAR, SCAM"

- Patricia Johnson

Patricia Johnson · about an hour ago I had an appointment set with Kendrick, Salesperson I had been emailing back and forth before I arrived today around 6 p.m., but when I walked into Kia, someone attempted to help me that was very unpleasant. That person didn't speak nor smile and asked me to do another credit report without showing me a car first. He stated Kendrick told him there was no information on me, although I spent 15 minutes last night on their site completing it along with picking out cars. I have credit alerts and I was even alerted about the inquiry from Kia, so that was a lie. I should have walked away vs letting this company put another inquiry on my report. And the report he brought back had lower points than the one i pulled myself using Equifax, Transunion and Experian. I had all 3 with me. He couldn't really explain why, and he got an attitude about it. The salesman next started asking me how much money I have to put down, all without showing me a car first or letting me test drive one after, I asked twice. I have bought many cars and paid off the 2 I financed, but I NEVER in my life had this experience, got treated so rude and lied to by a salesman. He told me he needed to know how much money I can put down before he can show me a car. He told me the bank needed to know. I then told him that is not proper procedure to go straight to this type of talk without me choosing a car. He then stated no he has to choose one for me because he may not be able to sale me what I want. He needs to know how much I have. after I never went into any car lot that went straight to paperwork, no car, and wouldn't show me one. I then realized this salesman was a scam, not legit, liar and wasn't trying to assist me. That place is fraud. Women please stay away from there because I feel I was being mistreated because I am a woman. He thought he could take advantage of me. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendrick
March 02, 2017

"Good experience"

- CantonDan

Stopped by Kia Carland late on a Sunday afternoon and found just the right car for my wife. David our sales rep. went over all the bells and whistles with us and made sure we didn't have any questions, he also followed up with us with a phone call 3 days later to see if we had any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Waddell
March 01, 2017

"Glad I found KIA Carland"

- crashday121367

Professional all the way in all aspects of the deal..............initial greeting and walk around, test drive and car selection to the drive away. Great car at a great price without wasting our time. It won't be the last Optima we buy at KIA Carland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Harmes (Sales Director) and Orsino Anderson
February 26, 2017

"Amazing Experience!"

- Sid Scheck

Great experience overall. My sales rep and the team could not have been more professional and I never felt pressured into purchasing a Kia. More people in the industry sure can learn from Kia Carland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orsino Anderson
February 12, 2017

"Nicest place to work with"

- Graham & Sue

After bouncing e-mails with several dealers, we settled on Kia Carland because of the excellent and exact responses by Sales Associate Cedric Lee. Cedric was very professional and clear when we asked questions. We did not feel like there was any shading of answers. He listens well, pays attention, and focuses on what we wanted. He knows his stuff. Cedric stayed a couple of hours after closing along with Waddell White (Finance) to finish the deal for a new Sedona minivan. Waddell also has a very personable demeanor. We were delighted to meet him also. Waddell explained the extra warranty options. With his careful and clear explanations, we chose one package.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cedric Lee. Waddell White.
January 16, 2017

"bought my 3rd Kia"

- LaTonya

Great service from Monae (sales) and Glenn (finance Manager..they were awesome, gave me a great deal. They are the best!! Very professional and personable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn and Monae
Jan 24, 2017 -

Kia Carland responded

Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad to hear that you had such a great time at our dealership. We’ll be sure to let Monae and Glenn know that you were so happy with your service. Enjoy your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results