Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia Fort Walton Beach

3.4

56 Lifetime Reviews

343 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548 Directions
Sales: (850) 898-9209

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Kia Fort Walton Beach

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2018

"Terrible and truly embarrassing. "

- Daye55

I am an older lady and apparently was taken for a complete idiot. The price that I was given on a car was truly laughable. This dealership needs to learn to deal with women. Kyle Barker (nice guy) was the sales person that helped me but had no control over the price that was given to me. I think that he was as embarrassed as me. Needless to say I walked away and will not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Barker
March 17, 2018

"Less than impressed playing one customer over another "

- Girlfriend

We came to buy a car that was listed on their inventory. Initially we asked a sales associate to arrange the pick up as we narrowed down our selection. Three hours later not only was the car not picked up but was being test driven by another customer. That happens we were disappointed as we were told it was in the process of being sold. Shortly after another sales associate comes up and says it is still available as the couple were unable to buy the vehicle. So we drove it Loved it and were in negotiations. They had it priced over KBB. We were within a few hundred dollars but the manager wasn’t budging. Apparently they were negotiating between us and the first couple. That is bad business as far as I’m concerned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel B
January 09, 2018

"Great car, bad dealerahip!"

- Johnnybahama

Bought a new Kia Optima hybrid December 15th and LOVE the car! The dealership however has provided a horrible post sale experience. I am on hold as I write this on my sixth call to the dealership trying to obtain info on my title application they allegedly submitted to the county. Call #1 12/28/17 "it was sent out 2 days ago" call #2 I'll call you back call #3 I'll have someone call you call #4 left VM that was not returned call #5 left VM for GM - has not called back call # 6 "Was sent to the wrong DMV office" Save yourself the frustration and use another dealer with a lower doc fee - this group charged the highest doc fee I have ever seen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie at Step one was the only helful person in this process
October 06, 2017

"Beyond Frustrating"

- Jennifer Bass

I don't really have much good to say about this place. I have had issues with both the sales and service departments over the last 4 years. I leased my 1st Kia through them and was told many lies! Then at a regular service, they forgot to put the oil cap back on after changing the oil. I drove from Fwb to Destin, back to Fwb, then to Niceville, where my car was smoking in the parking lot of the convenience store. Oil had spewed everywhere! Traded that one in on another and still had issues with the sales and service departments. The sales people didn't care about my time or what I had to say. The service dept. claimed to have fixed an issue with my car, but then changed their story to it not being fixed. I had to take my car in several times. Being a single mom with one car, this proved very difficult! Just recently, I've tried trading this vehicle. Another dealership informed me that Kia's don't hold value at all compared to other vehicles. Kia then called me to come in and let them give me an estimate. Said it would take 15 mins. I went in, on a time crunch mind you, spoke with one salesperson. He turned me over to the sales manager because his customer had returned. The sales manager Mariano, talked with me and checked my car out. He claimed he couldn't find who I had it financed with. It's financed through Kia btw & set up on auto! Both he and the sales guy said they would contact me on the next step. Didn't hear a word from them, so I called back 2 days later. Spoke with a different sales guy, Curtis. He told me the next step, so I completed it and informed him. Didn't hear back from him, so once again I called them. Curtis said he was really busy and waiting on his manager. I should've just stopped the process then. I held out hope because Mariano had told me they had changed since the new owners came in. THEY HAVE NOT CHANGED! Curtis called me back and said they didn't have my car info. and wanted to know when I could bring my car by. Told him I had already done that. He said there was no record of it. Beyond frustrated with them! I don't think I'm going to continue this process. This is ridiculous! I absolutely love my Kia Optima, but dealing with this Kia dealership is too much of a headache for me! If you want a place that doesn't care about your time or what you have to say or inform you of things, then this is the place for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mariano, Curtis
August 29, 2017

"Very Bad car repair"

- Grant Hill

My Kia has been in the shop at this Kia dealer and my car has been in for 2 and a half weeks. Unbelievable!!! WOW!!!!! TRASHY!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont care
July 27, 2017

"Tom's the BEST!!!!"

- S & J

We bought a used Toyota last week from Tom Burchill. Buying a used car can be a pain but Lee had exactly what we wanted. Tom made the experience fun. We felt like we walked away with a new friend but most importantly the car that we wanted. Ask for Tom Burchill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burchill
July 23, 2017

"ASK FOR TOM!!!!!"

- Ryan

Ask for Tom!!! He will be honest and upfront with you plus his positive attitude make the whole experience as good as it can be. Also, if anyone tells you that you should leave the area to get a good deal then they are wrong, if you're in the market for a Kia then give Tom and the people of Lee Kia a chance to impress you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burchill
July 21, 2017

"Great customer service!!"

- Janice

Tom was amazing to work with and was very helpful with any questions I had!!! He went above and beyond. Very friendly and prompt replies!!! Will recommend him to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burchill
July 19, 2017

"Ask for Tom!"

- MJH

Tom at Kia made my first purchase of a vehicle, a pleasure! I would recommend him to anyone. I am a full time college student, and a full time employee. Tom worked hard to give me a great deal. I love my Kia Soul. Thanks so much to Tom for helping me make this happen! I LOVE MY SOUL!! ASK FOR TOM BURCHILL! He will make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burchill
April 06, 2017

"Excellent car buying experience!!!"

- Carrier777

You should think twice about leaving town to look for a new car. We have been looking for a new car for weeks when our friends encouraged us to check out the Kia line of cars. So my husband went to Lee Kia. Lee Kia may not be the biggest dealership around but they are the most honest, trustworthy and kind. My husband went to Lee Kia and spoke with Andy, Ray and Tom. They discussed safety options, color and interior as well as type of vehicle and price. Tom directed my husband toward cars that would best fit our needs. My husband then came home and reviewed those cars on line. Lee Kia let us know that if we could not find what we wanted they would look for it at other dealers in the area and could get it for us in a few days. Being older experienced buyers we informed Lee Kia that we do not like the wheel and deal game. So today I met my husband at Lee Kia and looked at several cars. We drove two and the came back and looked at more cars. Them we asked for quotes on two cars with our trade in. With in 10 minutes we had printed options in our hands. Tom took time with us to review the option and safety features of the cars. We never felt pressured. We were pleasantly surprised by the trade in allowance we got for our vehicle plus all the incentives. Even though it was getting late in the day and close to closing time we were not rushed. Because of the great deal the choice was easy with no disappointment on what we received for our trade in and the posted incentives did not change. Wow. Once we made our choice Josh te business manager had our paperwork ready in 15 min while Tom was changing plates and transferring my car items from one car to the next and filling up the car. Josh did an excellent job reviewing the extended bumper to bumper extended warranty. With in 30 min we were the new owners. We the got the review of the controls . We are so glad that we stopped at Lee Kia. Thank you again Andy, Ray, Tom and Josh Sincerely Ed and Cheryl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy , Ray , Tom and Josh
Apr 06, 2017 -

Kia Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you Ed and Cheryl for the great feedback and for taking the time to include all the details of your experience at Lee Kia! We are thrilled that we were able to "wow" you during your car buying experience. At Lee Kia, our goal is to create a easy-going, no-hassle environment where customers can select the car that really suits their needs at the price they are comfortable with. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

11 - 20 of 56 results