Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia On The Blvd

3.1

101 Lifetime Reviews

11295 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19154 Directions
Sales: (215) 671-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of Kia On The Blvd

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2019

"Horrible customer service "

- Anthony

My car motor started knocking so I dropped it off to get fixed (it’s under warranty) they did not have a car for me to drive home with also they told me it could take 2 months to fix so I’m without a vehicle for possible 2 months I highly recommend you don’t no buy from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Powell
1.0
Leo Carrion
1.0
Kodye Everton
1.0
Carmelo Faria
1.0
Doug Gaddy
1.0
Hugh Hines
1.0
Lance Lightner
1.0
Jordan Tansimore
1.0
Gus Roman
1.0
Elvin Colon
1.0
July 12, 2019

"The CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!!"

- wandafulhands

How dare Kia on the Blvd. close the auto mechanic services early on Saturdays completely forgetting about the working person who must work in order to pay off the car they purchased. I must come on a weekday??? REALLY???? ...and forget about getting in contact with someone over the phone in any department. The phone just hangs up on you...I would never recommend Kia to anyone. shame because the car is actually okay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The young lady answering the phones scheduling appointments for the service department, her customer service is terrinle.
June 11, 2019

"They don’t care about you."

- Tonyqt

I would love to say my purchase from Kia on the Boulevard was a good one but I can’t. The sales team was pleasure to work with and Oggie is a well informed salesman. The car, a 2016 Ford Taurus SHO was priced well and looked nice. A few weeks after I purchased it there was some wheel hop when I would make a sharp turn. I found out the problem was being an AWD vehicle the tires needed to have the same amount of wear front to back. When they inspected the car they replaced the front tires and left the rears with 20,000 miles on them. This is a huge difference on an AWD vehicle and can cause major problems. I called the service department asking how they could only replace the fronts when they knew it could cause so much damage. The service manager said all he was concerned about was it passing inspection and not what would happen later. I then spoke with Mike the sales manager explaining the problem and asked how they could let this happen. He offered to sell me the rear tires for his price so they would be the same. I agreed and was given an appointment in 2 weeks. Well my PTU on my car gave out. Ford was not going to warrant the part because they said it failed because of the tire difference even though it has under 22,000 miles. After some complaining they agreed to replace the PTU as long as I replaced all 4 tires with new ones. So here I am buying 4 new tires on a vehicle that I haven’t put 2000 miles on. I called Mike at Kia and all he would say is sorry. Not very good customer service if you ask me. I would advise anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to question if this is the type of dealership you want backing you if you have a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oggie
April 19, 2019

"BEWARE!!! of these Crooks"

- EDUCATED consumer

Price 21,990 on 2016 Optima. tried to charge 28K saying 21K price was with incentives, that was NOWHERE in writing,even the smallest print. Friendly until they see you can see through their scam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake (salesman) & Mike (mgr)
April 13, 2019

"Professional serice"

- Pmr

I have had my 2013 Kia Sportage serviced at kia on the Blvd (phila) since I purchased it. It has always been a curious and professional experience. I want to give special kudos to their receptionist, Paula for helping to make my 3 hour wait on Friday (04/12), a tolerable one. She was accommodating, courteous and knowledgeable. The service personnel were attentive and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don' know names
March 15, 2019

"Horrible and Embarrassing"

- Sandy

I went in with a $2000 down payment and a 541 credit score. I said what I was interested in and what I had to put down. The manager showed me cars I couldn't afford and then ran my credit. He had me sitting there for two hours trying to convince me to get an overpriced Kia. Again I didn't come in for that. Then he further assured me that I'd be able to get a car on my budget. Still showing me cars out of my budget and asking for more money. Two hours passed and still NO CAR. What I got was more sales people in my face and Embarrassing stares from people. I walked out after being left sitting in the chair AGAIN. I figured they'd just come back asking for more money. What they SHOULD have done was show me SUVs in my budget like I asked instead of trying to Hussle more money out of me. 😠 All negative stars from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron who said he was the MANAGER
November 07, 2018

"Service team excellent."

- Norm4181

Tim and Carl are excellent service writers. Always do their best to accommodate my service needs. Always call as promised when work is completed in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Carl
October 29, 2018

"Outstand Service and timely."

- SERVICE 101

I've owned my Sorento for almost three years and have had to deal with this dealership many times. They are a first class operation, from making service appointments to actually getting it right the first time. Carl and Scott of their service department are excellent professionals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl and scott from service
September 26, 2018

"Regular Scheduled Service per Manual"

- Mary B

I purchased my 2014 Kia Forte from Kia on the Blvd and have used them exclusively for the manual recommended service. The service staff has been great. I have no complaints on any service performed. I love my Forte and would purchase another, when and if the time comes, from Kia on the Blvd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Grossberg in Service
March 19, 2018

"Disrespectful staff"

- John Kronbar

I had an issue with a speaker intermittently acting up. I stopped by and the service guy asked me to bring it in when it was having the issue. So I did. He sat in my car and told me the speaker was on the whole time. There was absolutely no way this was not an issue. When confronting the service manager about his lying about the issue, his response was "don't come back here again". I reached out to GM Elvin Colon who did reply promptly. He asked me to give them another chance. I said after he deals with the issue, he could call me back with their reconciliation. I haven't heard back again. That was 6 to 9 months ago. How can I make an official complaint?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvin Colon
3.0
Other Employees : Service guy.
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results