Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Wilmington

Wilmington, DE

4.8
318 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
(Updated as of 03/29/2021) For all of our departments, we continue to strongly encourage visits by appointment, but walk-in visits are permitted as well by the State of Delaware. We continue to have social distancing and increased sanitation measures in place to promote the health and safety of our clients and associates. Face Masks are still required by the State of Delaware. Valet vehicle pick-up and drop-off continues to be available for qualifying services, and home delivery for new & pre-owned vehicle purchases is also still available. Please contact us for more details. (Updated as of 03/29/2021) For all of our departments, we continue to strongly encourage visits by appointment, but walk-in visits are permitted as well by the State of Delaware. We continue to have social distancing and increased sanitation measures in place to promote the health and safety of our clients and associates. Face Masks are still required by the State of Delaware. Valet vehicle pick-up and drop-off continues to be available for qualifying services, and home delivery for new & pre-owned vehicle purchases is also still available. Please contact us for more details.

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue

Wilmington, DE

19806

Directions

By Type

Showing 318 reviews

March 11, 2015

"do I even want a soul??"

- jpt1458@gmail.com

YES!!! Because this dealership was absolutely no high pressure! Friendly from my first step thru the wrong door! Worked to get me to my financial comfort zone. Spent time showing me features, even set up phone and Pandora. Ready to drive away in funky style

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Finegan
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

February 27, 2015

"Phenomenal "

- FigmentChick

From the moment I called to the time I drove off the lot, Adrienne and Kris were fantastic. They both made my experience easy, fast, and went above and beyond to get me in my new Sorento immediately. A truly great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

February 15, 2015

"Very skillful techs"

- Huggy_Bear

Great service from everyone. The tech has a great approach and skill in consulting with customers, having the patience to work with me in evaluating subtle symptoms, and even riding along with me to diagnose the vibration and steering issues. My Sorento needed an alignment and wheel balance. This was a tremendous learning experience for me, because this is my first vehicle that needed an alignment prior to replacing the front struts. Now my Sorento tracks straight and true again, just like when it was new. And the wheel balance eliminated the vibrations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry I can't remember, because they were great
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

February 02, 2015

"great experience. David Jackson "

- Jade Fortin

An absolute great experience buying my first car. Friendly and helpful people. Didn't "dick" me around. They tried their best to work with my requirements. Highly recommend working with David Jackson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david jackson
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the great review!

May 05, 2014

"Don't believe the Internet price"

- kshepherd668

Found a 2012 Kia Soul on Web page with an e special price. Contacted Dealer via email and was given same price. Set up test drive appointment and drove an hour to Dealership. Met salesman and took car for test drive. Upon my return to Dealership we sat down to work on deal. I had gotten pre - approval for my loan from my credit union. Low and behold because I was not using Dealership Financing the price of the car was now almost $1000.00 more. Are you kidding me. Needless to say I walked and they are out of a sale of a fully paid for car. There's something wrong with this business practice. Don't believe the E Pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman / Finance Mgr.
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

We are terribly sorry for the poor experience, but have improved our process dramatically since 2014. If you are ever in the market again and are willing to give us a second chance, we're sure our new management will exceed your expectations :)

March 25, 2013

"Bought car Dec 26, 2012. Today is March 25, 2013... still..."

- karenchance

Bought car Dec 26, 2012. Today is March 25, 2013... still waiting for registration. On Dec 26...Walked out and looked at 2 cars. No test drive yet, but when we returned, there were finance numbers on the table for us. I was told I could not afford the car I wanted. Ummm... I got the car I wanted and paid $200 less then their original quote! (honest) Bought car without extended warranty cause I buy new every 4 years. (We declined this and the service contract with Erin the finance mgr.) But They added ext. warranty anyway As well as a service contract that I said I DID NOT want cause we use Firestone for oil changes. I called the finance mgr as soon I got home... They finally agreed to refund extended warranty. a week goes by and had to call about resigning contract... they said they sent the $ to bank to apply to principal of the car loan. (Really?) Oh and did I mention that this was the 3rd car my family had bought in the last 3 MONTHS from this dealer? (and the last). Demanded they contact the bank and redraw the contract as agreed when we purchased the vehicle. They agreed but it took 3 weeks. Went to resign contract and was told I may have to wait anywhere from 5 minutes to 5 hours cause they would not interrupt the finance manager cause it could upset the customer she is with! (honest) Finally resigned the contract for the correct amount with reduced my payments by $75+ per month. Still waiting for my registration. They had to reissue me t-tags cause mine expired only after I refused to leave with expired tags. (yes they told me that they would pay for any ticket I may receive.) It was only after I demanded that in writing did they magically come up with new t-tags! Disgraceful! Fortunately I absolutely LOVE MY KIA OPTIMA EX!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DeMateo
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

We're very sorry for the poor experience. We have fortunately improved our process since 2013. If you are in the market again and are willing to give us a second chance, we're sure our new management would exceed your expectations :)

September 29, 2012

"Kia of Wilmington is an Excellent place to do business! ..."

- cadillachybridkia

Kia of Wilmington is an Excellent place to do business! My family has done business with this dealership for many years, and wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Uffner
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the five-star review!

February 09, 2011

"Okay, so we went in there on Monday, January 31st, 2011..."

- bunkofurko

Okay, so we went in there on Monday, January 31st, 2011 and asked the first available salesman about the 2011 Kia Optima. He immediately responded that they do not sell the Altimas, and if I want one, I should go to another dealer instead. Well, Kia has the Optima and Nissan has the Altima, that much is true. Too bad the Kia of Wilmington "salesman" was not told by someone over there that Kia is supposed to be making and selling the Optimas, and not some other car maker. Maybe I should go over to a Nissan dealership next to see if they have the Kia Optimas? There is one other Kia dealership in Northern Delaware, in Newark, so I went over there as well. I was told they have two Kia Optimas (at least they have heard of this new Kia model!!!), but then they said that they had none of them at the dealership, after all, but instead I should go to over Christiana Mall (quite a distance away) and look at the Optimas parked over there at the entrance to the new Target Superstore! I kid you not. I did not go there, obviously, and will in fact drive up to Pennsylvania next to see if these Kia dealers are of the same overall quality there as well. I may go to one or two more Kia dealers, and if this incompetency continues, will simply pick another brand. Too bad for Kia spending so much dough on fancy TV spots on their Optima, when their dealers obviously cannot sell the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male Salesperson
Sep 18, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

We're terribly sorry for the poor experience, but have improved our process immensely since 2011. If you are ever in the market again and are willing to give us a second chance, we're sure our new management will exceed your expectations :)

...
32
311 - 318 of 318 results