Back

Kia of Wilmington

Wilmington, DE

4.0
331 Reviews
At Kia of Wilmington, we offer a great selection of services and amenities for both Sales and Service that we like to refer to as our Kia-Guarant-ia! Vehicle Purchase Kia Gurant-ia: A Personalized Sales Experience ** Great Vehicle Pricing ** Over 175 New, Certified, & Pre-Owned Kia Vehicles to choose from - In Stock, In Transit, and In Build Status ** "Start My Deal" online Payment Tool - Customize Your Payments including Tax, Checkout with PayPal ** Finance & Credit Experts ** Home Delivery Vehicle Purchases ** Clean, Safe, & Healthy Showroom Visits ** We Support Our Local Community!!! Service Visit Kia Gurant-ia: Available Valet Pick-Up and Drop-Off ** Free Loaner Vehicles ** Free Shuttle Service ** Free Multi-Point Vehicle Inspections ** Free Car Wash ** Competitive Service, Parts, & Accessory Pricing ** Free In-Dealership Amenities for Wait Services ** Clean, Safe, & Healthy Service Visits ** Kia Factory Trained Technicians ** Genuine Kia Parts & Accessories!
Contact Dealership

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue

Wilmington, DE

19806

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 331 reviews

December 02, 2022

April is the BEST ! She went above and beyond to find the exact car I wanted. I highly recommend April and Kia of Wilmington. More

by Kim
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Gambacorta
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 10, 2022

I’ve been a customer for years and have never had an issue. People are great service is great. More

by pthomas6067
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Ellsworth
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 13, 2022 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for being a returning customer and the 5 star review!

July 05, 2022

We own 2 Kia vehicles… The service at Kia of Wilmington has always been great…! I even bring our one car in from Pittsburgh PA to have it serviced because we only trust them here in Wilmington!! More

by reutterd2s2@aol.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Waychunas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 05, 2022 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for choosing Kia of Wilmington!

June 30, 2022

I been very loyal coming for their service But, after what I had went thru. front desk service Al got No problem with. These dealership mechanic do half xxx work. They will install whatever part or New e More

by Luis
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Waychunas
Jul 08, 2022 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

We apologize for your experience, we will have someone reach out to you.

April 09, 2022

I am new to Delaware and went in to Kia to get a car Jamie was extremely helpful and efficient he made me feel welcome and understood what I wanted and helped me with my experience I did buy a car with More

by blkcoco55
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Sessoms
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jamie Connell
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Josh Fitts
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 08, 2022

Friendly service, straight forward answers to questions, comfortable waiting areas, good coffee/water, phone charging, and an all around courteous experience. I felt valued as a customer and treated well as More

by JMCA
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Maddox
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Curtis Hutson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
February 23, 2022

Hello this is Dave Johnson I bought a 22 telluride and Al was a big help to me. Receiving my new car I have some extra things done to my telluride 2022 from the service department and the technicians did a f More

by David N. Johnson Jr.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Maddox
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kimberly Ellsworth
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jeremy Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ralph Gonzalez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Shawne Watson
January 15, 2022

Al Waychunas treated me poorly and was angry even before I walked in. As a result he provided horrible service to me which has resulted in an inconvenience to my car. Even before. I confronted Al, he was ru More

by Detacarze
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Waychunas
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 15, 2022 -

Detacarze responded

You guys delete negative comments then block the people who made them. There is nothing you can do to rectify this. I will be completing services elsewhere, where I know it isn’t just about money to you guys.

Jan 15, 2022 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

We sincerely apologize for your poor experience. We would like the opportunity to contact you to discuss further. Please contact Greg Ritter, our Service Director: 302-656-3100.

Jan 15, 2022 -

Detacarze responded

I usually don’t call back on places I don’t intend on returning to, but i did today. And Greg is nowhere to be found. Shows how much he cares for this business. Pathetic incompetence in its most obvious form. Good riddance

Jan 15, 2022 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Greg will be available at 7:30 am on Monday.

Jan 15, 2022 -

Detacarze responded

Well its too late. Flopped. Al Waychunas ruined any opportunity of rectification. With the way Al treated me and treats other human beings, Greg should be available on weekends. Complete bullying and nasty & inappropriate behavior. Al had no ability to comprehend complexities, you really need to hire intellectually capable service managers. Its even worse he has a terrible attitude. I will instead be spreading the word and filing complaints with Kia and other proper channels. Al will be the reason your dealership closes and Kia continues to hemorrhage money. I will be going to Martin, as they know how to provide sufficent service and aren't incompetent leeches like you guys. Al Waychunas has ruined by experience so bad, I will actually not be purchasing another Kia after this one dies. I will be looking into German vehicles. Even with their level of expenses, I will always be saved the mental taxation that Al forces customers to expend.

Jan 15, 2022 -

Detacarze responded

It was simple, all Al had to do was know how to treat people and have actual automotive knowledge and I would have been on my way. Instead, all he has brought was bad publicity, poor service, and a lost customer. And I know if he is still employed, I will not be the last. I mean look at the historical reviews. Al has a terrible track record and no rectification has been put in place. Maybe its a collective look you guys need to take and maybe revaluate what you want to do with your professional lives. We need people who care, not this. Best of luck.

Jan 17, 2022 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

The primary issue is this: You had your vehicle diagnosed by another dealer, but did not proceed with the repairs at that facility. You then requested our service department fix the issue, but refused for our technicians to confirm and re-diagnose the issue. The bottom line is that we don't simply fix issues pointed out by other dealerships. Vehicles are complex mechanically, therefore, our policy is to diagnose an issue prior to repair. There is a cost to that. That is how we do business. That is as transparent, up front, and clear a business policy as we can state. Additionally, all Kia dealerships in our local area are independently owned. Therefore, a diagnosis of a service issue at one dealership does not carry over to another dealership even though the brand of the vehicle is the same. We certainly apologize for your frustrating interaction with Al. If you want to discuss this further we are available by phone. Our Service Director has attempted to contact you on the phone. We've kindly asked for your return call.

Jan 17, 2022 -

Detacarze responded

If you're going to lie about what happened in order to try and devalue my experience then you're really exposing yourselves now. Al is also one of the main issues here that you refuse to address. You can wax eloquently all day, but you've still lost and will continue to lose customers. Your business practices are not clear, nor are they practical for consumers. Martin Kia does not have this problem, they provide complete transparency and even have taken in other diagnostics. So I will be going back to them. Again, there is nothing you can do to resolve this issue as Al already dropped the ball. The damage to my Kia now that it has delayed service has been already been done. Want this to not happen again? Do some house cleaning, maybe take courses on professionalism. Word will continue to be spread. It starts with Al Waychunas. Goodbye.

September 04, 2021

Curtis and Josh were awesome. They made the buying experience fast and easy. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to purchase a car. More

by Jade
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Hutson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Josh Fitts
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2021 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

August 30, 2021

The entire crew was amazing!!!! I’m from Nj and I was serious about buying the car so they came down, picked me up and I drove away in my 2022 telluride! My entire experience was excellent! I’m sure they More

by Porschrogers4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Fitts
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Wayne Spence
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2021 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results