Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Kia of Wilmington

Wilmington, DE

4.8
318 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
(Updated as of January 2021) For all of our departments, we continue to strongly encourage visits by appointment, but walk-in visits are permitted as well by the State of Delaware. We continue to have social distancing and increased sanitation measures in place to promote the health and safety of our clients and associates. Face Masks are still required by the State of Delaware. Valet vehicle pick-up and drop-off continues to be available for qualifying services, and home delivery for new & pre-owned vehicle purchases is also still available. Please contact us for more details. (Updated as of January 2021) For all of our departments, we continue to strongly encourage visits by appointment, but walk-in visits are permitted as well by the State of Delaware. We continue to have social distancing and increased sanitation measures in place to promote the health and safety of our clients and associates. Face Masks are still required by the State of Delaware. Valet vehicle pick-up and drop-off continues to be available for qualifying services, and home delivery for new & pre-owned vehicle purchases is also still available. Please contact us for more details.

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue

Wilmington, DE

19806

Directions

By Type

Showing 318 reviews

February 08, 2021

"The worst service. My 2017 Kia Sportage has engine..."

- 2017 Kia Sportage

The worst service. My 2017 Kia Sportage has engine issues. The same issues that created a class action lawsuit against kia. There are over 100 complaints of 2017 kia sportage and the engine. We took it to kia of wilmington and they said it was our fault and refused to fix it. They made up whatever they could to take the blame from them. We contacted a lawyer and and I recommend anyone with issues stay away from this dealership. The complaints and class action lawsuit are all over the internet. Do your research. We have all the papers and proof that they are in fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 09, 2021 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Hi, We are terribly sorry for the poor experience. Unfortunately, this is between Kia (The manufacturer) and yourselves. We did not build the engine. Please contact Kia Customer Service at 1-800-333-4542. We're sorry we could not be more helpful.

Feb 10, 2021 -

2017 Kia Sportage responded

No you did not build the engine but you are in charge of fixing it. But you lied about the issue, the paperwork proves that and your crappy attitude and customer service proves this is by far the worst service department. But like i said before, you are just putting the blame on someone else. Thank you for proving that also. Thats all i needed.

December 01, 2020

"Had a great experience and Drew was quick and got the job..."

- Emalascalza

Had a great experience and Drew was quick and got the job done. Very efficient and helpful! Will use again and recommend to others. Got the very car i wanted and am very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

November 20, 2020

"Drew was fantastic from start to finish. He made the..."

- Agund

Drew was fantastic from start to finish. He made the entire process seamless and efficient, and communicated with us the entire time. He was knowledgeable able to anticipate and answer all of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

November 20, 2020

"Drew was great! He made the process very easy and simple!..."

- jrob

Drew was great! He made the process very easy and simple! Any and All questions asked were answered! Overall great experience and I Highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

October 20, 2020

"My wife and I recently went in with a plan to potentially..."

- paulhaerling

My wife and I recently went in with a plan to potentially purchase a Kia Telluride and the whole experience was that of a used car sales lot with cliche sales tactics and false information. We were given the price of the car via email which did line up with the MSRP listed price on the sticker that was on the actual car. However, when it came down to talking about price they quoted us for 5,000 dollars over the actual MSRP! The explanation given was that these cars are very popular and are going for over the actual sales price. We contacted several other KIA dealerships and have found out that you can get the Telluride for sticker price at several other dealerships. While we were waiting at our sales representative's desk another sales person came over asking for the key to the car because he had people who were very interested in test driving the car and wanted to know if we were okay with them test driving. That car never left the lot as far as I could tell and this in fact was a sleazy sales tactic. We also had our current vehicle appraised for trade-in and were told that the catalytic converter on the car needed to be replaced and that would reduce our trade-in value by 2,000$. We just had our car serviced the week prior and nothing was mentioned of that problem and it passed inspection. We did take our car in to our local service shop and they said it was not the catalytic converter and was actually a different small part that needed to be replaced that was only 150 dollar!. So in summary, they tried to get us to pay over 5,000 dollars more than their listed sticker price for the vehicle and tried to swindle us out of another 2,000$ on our trade-in! I never write any reviews for anything but this whole experience gave my wife and I a poor taste in our mouths with the greasy used car salesman tactics that we would be doing a disservice not to let other potential buyers know about our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Hey Paul, we are terribly sorry about your poor experience. We have reached out to you and have forwarded your feedback to the General Manager. We really appreciate your feedback.

September 06, 2020

"The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While..."

- tracey.amyot

The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While driving from NY to Rehoboth Beach with my 3 kids, my car broke down at 1 am. After spending a sleepless night in a hotel worrying about how this vacation was going to go, I called 2 nearby dealerships and explained my emergency. Both dealerships told me they were "too busy". I called Kia of Wilmington and spoke with Al. He understood that I broke down in an unfamiliar place with kids who were expecting a vacation. He made sure I was able to get the vehicle to the shop and took a look at it right away. My kids and I walked to get breakfast and before we were finished eating, they had diagnosed my car problem. Al and the staff answered all my questions. They gave me a deal on the repairs AND a loaner car to get to the beach to enjoy my vacation while the repairs were being done. Even gave us tips on where to go and things to do!! Al called me to let me know the car was ready and waiting when I returned. I can't even begin to thank Al and his team for helping save my vacation. I got home safely with no problems. Thank you thank you thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 15, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

August 12, 2020

"Curtis Hutson you’re the best!!! Thanks so much for..."

- Adryian75

Curtis Hutson you’re the best!!! Thanks so much for making my purchase such a smooth transaction. I’ll remember exactly what you said don’t ever settle for seconds. Thank you so much I’ll teach my children to live by that statement as well. Best sales person ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

August 10, 2020

"Curtis is a great man! He was super helpful to me and my..."

- Jayvondavis34

Curtis is a great man! He was super helpful to me and my sister while we were buying our first car. I'd recommend him to anyone who wants great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

August 10, 2020

"New Purchase"

- djbreeze20

Mr. Larry Price (Sales Consultant) was great! I hesitate to go to dealerships because I don’t like aggressive salesmen. Mr. Price was not aggressive in his approach, he listened to my purchasing goals and we found an agreement that worked for me! The Finance Manager was also great! He answered all my questions and showed me all my options before finalizing the agreement. It was one of my better if not best experience in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Larry Price
Sep 01, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the kind words!

July 29, 2020

"Got It Done."

- Kevin M

I have been returning to Kia Wilmington since 2015, due to their attention to customer service & dedication to quality. I tend toward cynicism; they bend me toward optimism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Larry Price
Sep 01, 2020 -

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results