About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kiefer Mazda

2.7

49 Lifetime Reviews

383 Goodpasture Island Rd, Eugene, Oregon 97401 Directions
Sales: (541) 686-8291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Kiefer Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Wish we didnt "

- Suanne

Warning read everything before signing anything . Dont rush it . Horrible experience after the fact . They acted so nice and helpful but if you rush or act excited they will use that. Read all paper work before signing . They dont deduct down payment from car offer that they tell you . You get excited and sign . Then read later to see they have lied and nothing you can do about it . Also watch getting extended warrenty . I was told 2k bought a 100k mile warrenty got home to noticed the paper work said 45k miles instead . Please read everything before signing anything . We made a mistake by just signing away excited with lack of time and ended up paying way over cost from what sales guy was telling us . Our big mistake was not reading what we were signing trusting it was the way sales guy said . In a hurry . We were told they were selling 2016 nissan versa for 11.5k then after we put down 2k they said that price was after the down payment we paid almost 13.5 total liers to get you excited. Please no matter what they say . Read everything carefully before signing anything .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brain
December 14, 2016

"Lied to us."

- TDIOwner

Went in knowing exactly what we wanted, a straight trade of a 2014 Jetta TDI for a 2013 Passat TDI with slightly more miles--should have been simple. Ended up getting a lecture from the manager about how they wouldn't be able to easily sell our Jetta due to the VW TDI compliance issue, so we wouldn't be able to get what we were wanting for it. Turns out the Passat we got is affected by the TDI issue ANYWAY, so that should have been a non-issue. Also, before we went in I had looked at pictures of the Passat (on their website), which had two areas of visible scratches & a dent showing dark underneath (it's a white car). When we looked at the car on their lot, it had been painted in poorly. Kristin told us this had to have been the old owners and they couldn't fix it or otherwise compensate for it...um, no, otherwise it wouldn't have been visible in the pictures you took! Still waiting to hear from them for the bumper replacement we negotiated in!! We worked with Kristin, who was very helpful (until we told her exactly what we wanted)...then her facial expressions changed and she went to get her manager to sit down with us. We were there for at least 4 hours trying to keep our toddler happy while they worked us over. I left happy with the car but extremely disappointed in yet another dealership lying to us. What's the point of a salesperson if you ultimately have to go through the entire negotiation with a manager again?!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristin McMichael
June 18, 2016

"Would not recommend"

- Cody

I got a truck there late last year that's had more than its fair share of issues. I would recommend against buying used out of their lot. The sales process was fine up until I mentioned that I was going to be taking the night to think about it, and I would return in the morning if I decided it was what I wanted to do. After saying that, It went from talking with one sales person to being talked at by three people who were pressuring me to sign the papers then and there. One of the sales people tried to make a point by saying there were no trucks like that one within 100 miles, except that the lot literally across the street had the same truck, same year, with 4000 more miles for roughly the same price. Overall a fairly bad experience, I don't plan on returning, nor would I recommend the lot to anyone I care about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 26, 2016

"Love My New Mazda - Wish I bought It Elsewhere"

- Seldon Complains

My 2016 CX5 is a tremendous car. Highly recommend it. However, I wish that I had bought it from a different dealer. They told me that the dealer-provided tinted windows are provided with every new car sale, and then refused to deliver. They offered three oil changes as part of the negotiations, and I later found out it's standard with all new car purchases. I needed some information about the taxes paid on the vehicle and called three times for help, and I still haven't heard back. They don't want satisfied customers. They want to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
March 10, 2016

"Love my Mazda 3"

- solowery

Kristin McMichael got me a great deal and a great car, can't thank her enough. It was just what I wanted and asked her for. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin McMichael
December 07, 2015

"They will tell you anything to sell a car, even lie about it"

- SenoirCitizenandVeteran

Suckered in from there scam on black Friday to look at towable vehicles for a motorhome. Asked salesman what he had and he showed me a Honda, I asked what else was towable, he just ignored me and was xxxx bent on selling the Honda, he went online with his phone and read to me the Honda was being towed reliably. I have owned a Honda in the past and I know they are great cars so we started the negotiation process where they offer nothing for your trade-in and over the hill on price for the Honda. my wife and I asked again multiple times, what else is available that is towable, he ignored us again, insisting the Honda is what we needed. OK to make a long story short 7 hours later we left with the ridgeline. The next day I started doing research on the tow ability of the Honda and found it wasn't towable. So being a working stiff I couldn't take time off during the week to return the Honda. On Saturday we took the vehicle back and told them we were lied to about the capability of the Honda and wanted our old one back. Again to shorten the story, at the end of the day (another 7 hours) we bought our old SUV back by trading in the Honda. They have no conscience about doing the right thing. In the negotiations I offered to let them keep the $3,000 I paid down, to cover there cost of paperwork and would write a check for the trade-in value they gave me for my old vehicle, rejected. They claimed they have put time and material into our trade-in, another lie, if that were the case I should have not needed to replace the battery in the Honda the day after I brought it home, I feel I was lied to three times during my experience. I am a senior citizen and have been honest about everything I do and I expect others to be the same. At the end of the day it cost me $7,000 to get my vehicle back do to there dishonesty. Our salesman was brought in from out of state to help with the black Friday sale, I see now his only purpose was to close on a sale, not to assist customers with finding what they are looking for. They also insisted our old cars loan had already been paid off, our credit union said no payment had been received by Saturday, another lie! Hopefully in weeks to come, we don't discover we have three loans due, instead of just the one. I cannot recommend this dealer to anyone, Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac
December 07, 2015

"Good experience"

- Eileen 52

Our experience with Kiefer Mazda was great one because we worked with Kristen McMichael, who made a stressful beginning a happy ending! She is an asset to this company! Because of her we not only bought a great car, she was able to negotiate a good price for us as well! We are very happy!! Also really enjoyed the Finance manager Jesse as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen McMichael
December 02, 2015

"Good experience at Kiefer"

- chuck24

We did not intend to purchase a vehicle yesterday, only test drive an SUV because we had never driven one before. After the test drive there was no pressure to purchase, and I was the one that asked what kind of deal they could offer us. The deal they put together was too good to pass up. The SUV was exactly what we wanted and they worked to make it fit our budget. Kristen McMichael was a knowledgeable and very personable salesperson. I am so glad we went to Kiefer to purchase our used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen McMichael and finance manager
October 23, 2015

"non competitive new Mazda prices and service inconsistent"

- AJ

Went in looking for new CX-5. After spending the morning there, found the same car for $240 less at Power Mazda and they threw in accessories at no additional cost. Dealing with parts dept, one time told I could get additional accessories at discount from list, next time told I'd have to pay full list price. Many other dealers sell accessories at discount. Kiefer won't match service coupons from other Mazda dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 07, 2015

"Great experience "

- wright55

I really enjoyed buying my car from Kiefer. I was hesitant at first, although everyone from the salesmen to the service department were amazing. I would highly recommend checking them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch in sales and Nick in service
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results