Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koeppel Mazda

Queens, NY

4.0
256 Reviews
Koeppel Mazda dealership is one of the most premier dealerships in the country. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service departments in the automotive industry.
Contact Dealership

77-15 Northern Blvd

Queens, NY

11372

Directions

By Type

Showing 256 reviews

July 19, 2021

"Best people. Clean new facilities. Thank you Donna for..."

- Wesley

Best people. Clean new facilities. Thank you Donna for being so kind. I'm so happy I live 2 blocks away. Thanks for being in the hood! Wesley C

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna
July 17, 2021

"The customer service was superb! From the very moment I..."

- kaila925

The customer service was superb! From the very moment I walked into Mazda, till I signed for my new vehicle. Jay answered all my questions and just made everything a smooth and easy process! He was very professional, polite and knowledgeable! I’m so glad I purchased my Mazda CX-9 awd grand touring. Its the perfect suv and I’m so happy with my decision! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"Hello just got my 2021 cx5 this is my second Mazda from..."

- arber

Hello just got my 2021 cx5 this is my second Mazda from Koeppel Mazda and both of them got the best service. I just like to thank both the Saiful Islam (GSM) and Jim Mendez his ASM for making me very happy with awesome deal and great service, please you like a new car you got to see this two sales man. Arber Deda

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Good morning Mr. Deda. Thank you for taking the time to post your *5 Star* review! Jim, Saiful and I appreciate your loyalty and support. Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your CX-5. Regards, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

Jun 02, 2021 -

arber responded

ok

April 09, 2021

"Wasted so very much of my time with the classic bait and..."

- suzettesundae

Wasted so very much of my time with the classic bait and switch. They are not to be taken seriously. Horrible business ethics. Will never buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Good morning. Thank you for your response. If possible, I would like to discuss your experience at Koeppel Mazda. Thanks, John K. 718-898-7800 x337 jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

March 20, 2021

"Bad inspection performed in my car .They said my brakes..."

- Ag18753

Bad inspection performed in my car .They said my brakes are green meaning have plenty of life but it turn out that my brakes are all worn out and dangerous to drive after inspecting my car else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SbNnakab
Apr 12, 2021 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Good morning. Thank you for your response. If possible, I would like to discuss your service experience. Thanks, John K. 718-898-7800 x337 jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

March 03, 2021

"Horrible sales exp. Had to call for 3 days after test,..."

- TRADER2158

Horrible sales exp. Had to call for 3 days after test, left messages and was told Nelson is busy, but would call back. Never did. Test car given to me had a flat tire and they let me out to drive it. Internet person was abrasive and evasive, would not answer a direct question if CPO or not but insisted Carfax is the 1 yr. CPO, synonymous. Had my Dad call (attorney) and internet person asked him how old I was (mid 30’s) as I still look like a teenager. Five days later, internet person followed up with me (still no Nelson) and rudely grilled me whether I am buying or not. Again asked re:CPO, again evasive. Never treated so poorly. Told her not to call me. Avoid this dealer at all costs. Not my first rodeo. Something very shady going on here.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 04, 2021 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Good morning. My name is John Knoesel. I am the Owner Loyalty Manager for the Koeppel Auto Group. If possible, I would like to speak with you about your experience at our Koeppel Mazda Used Car facility. I can be reached at 718-898-7800 x337 . Thank you, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

Mar 04, 2021 -

TRADER2158 responded

Nothing further to discuss. This is apparently your companies culture.

February 23, 2021

"I went here to buy a used affordable car because my old..."

- ClaudeT2694

I went here to buy a used affordable car because my old car was starting to have transmission issues. Shelvdean made my car buying process easy and was extremely helpful when it came to working on a price that fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Good morning Claude. Thank you for taking the time to post your *5 Star* review. Shelvdean and I appreciate your support. Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your vehicle. Regards, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

December 19, 2020

"Where does one begin...Initially, I had high hopes for..."

- DB

Where does one begin... Initially, I had high hopes for Koeppel. My brand new 2020 Mazda3, had its windshield damaged. After calling, I was very pleased with how professional Koeppel spoke to me on the phone. Sadly, upon arrival at Koeppel for my appointment, another customer reversed into my car while inside the Koeppel service bay. Needless to say, I was very upset about this occurrence. I waited diligently for someone to attend to my car and speak to me about how this would be repaired, waiting for over an hour. Not their fault, of course. Initially, Carlos was very polite and even provided me with the security camera footage so that I would not be liable for any damages. However, when I had asked about a loaner vehicle, he barked back sternly: “We do not give loaners for body-damage!” It was quite a rude way to put it, as if I was greedy to ask for such a thing? Eventually, after about 1 week, Carlos offered to provide a loaner vehicle. After another week, I get a call from Carlos that the car “looks great,” to which I said, “excellent, that’s reassuring.” We scheduled a pick up date later that week. However this is when the “service” began to fall apart. The car apparently could not be released until Koeppel had received a check from Geico. This strange policy kept my car at their dealership for another 5 days until they opened their mailbox. An inconvenience, sure, but hopefully, everything would be fixed, right? Wrong. Upon finally arriving to pick up the vehicle, my father and I inspected the car to find that both the left side of the hood and left side bumper were not correctly aligned and visibly seen to have large body gaps. Carlos came to inspect and, initially, claimed, “I don’t see it.” Only once I pulled up my loaner Mazda3 of the same make and model did he agree that the bumper around the left headlight was popping out. Carlos, of course, pressured me if I “really want to send it back just to move it this far?” To which I agreed, “Yes, send it back.” A disappointing repair, but I left hopeful that the car could finally be repaired correctly. 2 days later, I get a call from Carlos that they cannot fix the bumper panel alignment because it is “plastic.” I had already contacted other body shops with photos that promised they could correctly attach the bumper, so this was strange and disappointing. I came back the same day to pick up the car. Upon signing papers, I asked Carlos if he could recommend any other Mazda certified body shop, to which he said, “I cannot.” What? Someone in the automotive repair business cannot refer me to another body shop? On top of this, he tried, patronizingly, to call me over, like a kid, by curling his finger to say, “you alright? Let me show you the car” I was shocked; that is not how you speak to someone, let alone a customer. It was as if he thought I was a child, and not a customer who understands how a repair should be done. This interaction alone left me with a bad taste in my mouth, because I realized from then on that Carlos, despite his friendly demeanor, does not respect me as a customer despite everything that has occurred. As a bonus, I found a pretty deep scratch on the passenger door of my car at home. Could’ve been Koeppel or the body shop, but regardless, frustrating.
 10 days after pickup, I wake up in the morning after rain to find that my car windshield is leaking into the interior! The windshield that Koeppel themselves had assured they would replace properly! I was astonished at how sloppy Koeppel and the body shop had been with my car. The next Monday, I came to replace it properly. But guess what - it leaked again after about one week! If you are reading this, Carlos, or Koeppel, you need to consider your dealership’s attention to detail. You are *not* in the business of servicing vehicles; rather, you are in the business of supporting your community. When the body shop messes up, and a windshield leaks, this is a reflection of the respect that your dealership affords another family’s investment in their vehicle. You cannot call me and say, “the car looks great,” for you to then agree that it is not aligned correctly when I come to see it. You cannot assure me that you’ve done the job correctly, only for your windshield replacement to cause more damage to my car. The only positive of this entire experience was Jeanette Colon; she should be given a raise or promoted for her diligent work and ability to listen to my concerns.  In my line of work, being emergency medicine, not paying attention to details can result in injury or death. You should conduct yourself with the same precision and passion as though it were your vehicle being serviced. I would recommend that you think hard about the mistakes you made with handling my vehicle. I will not be returning to your dealership, ever, after this gross negligence and incompetent service on your part. I hope you learn to never treat another customer in this fashion. Your dealership is a stain on an otherwise great automotive brand. Good riddance! And business “manager” John Knoesel, don’t even think of replying to this review. I called your number directly to get some feedback during this whole situation and you did not bother to answer or reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Perez
September 29, 2020

"I am pleased to commend both Saiful Islam and Jim Mendez..."

- rosass

I am pleased to commend both Saiful Islam and Jim Mendez on an excellent job. Saiful worked patiently and diligently to construct a fair lease package that met our needs exactly. He kept us informed throughout the waiting period and was a perfect gentleman during the entire process. He made this lease a pleasant and positive experience. Jim could not have been more helpful. His explanations were clear and thorough. The sincerity of both of these men is much appreciated! Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 30, 2020 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Good morning rosass. Thank you for taking the time to post your *5 Star* review. Jim, Saiful and I appreciate your support! Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your vehicle. Regards, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

September 08, 2020

"I had a horrible time working with Koeppel Mazda. I..."

- SLee

I had a horrible time working with Koeppel Mazda. I worked remotely via email with Angela Mundo and then was passed off to Jonathan in Sales. They gave me the run around with no completion of the deal in sight. I was a serious customer who was ready to close the deal and sign off on paperwork. Jonathan in particular was incredibly rude and was not accommodating in the least. I quoted a part of their own website that indicated that my car would be delivered so that I could handle the majority of my paperwork remotely. He said that was no longer an option with no apology that the website should have been updated with this new information. There was no attempt to understand my situation or to work out a solution together. His mediocre suggestion was that I take an expensive Uber to their location to pick the car up myself. While so many other competing car brands were making concessions with remote sales and car delivery service due to the pandemic, Koeppel Mazda was neither equipped to nor sympathetic towards making challenging times work despite claiming they were. I was then passed off to the manager, who never called me back. Save your time and energy and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
Sep 10, 2020 -

Koeppel Mazda responded

Hi Ms. Lee, I wanted to reach out and apologize for the experience you had with our team. This is not typical of us and I can assure you I will use your feedback to be sure we don't make this mistake again. If there is a way to earn your business in the future please let me know. Regards, John Knoesel jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

Sep 10, 2020 -

SLee responded

Thank you for your response. I suggest you train your team on compassion and empathy during these challenging times. And if you cannot deliver on a promise, advertised on your own website, then I suggest, you alter your website so as not to misguide your consumer. I have already purchased my Mazda from a different location so I will no longer be needing your services. I certainly hope necessary changes happen on your side both on your website and amongst your team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 256 results