About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

2.3

85 Lifetime Reviews

805 W Genesee St., Syracuse, New York 13204 Directions
Sales: (315) 474-4275

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Service"

- Bw111

I made an appointment at 10am to get an oil change and a recall done on my car which was said to take about an hour. I dropped my car off that morning around 7:15am and put my keys in the drop box and parked my car near the service enterance. When I got out of work that day around 4:30, I noticed I had not recieved a phone call about my car so I figured I would call to make sure my car was done before I picked up my car. When I called, I was told I had never dropped my car off and they looked around the parking lot that day to see if my car was dropped off. I insisted that I put my keys in the drop box and that it was in fact dropped off. After a couple minutes of going back and forth, the drop box was checked for my keys and sure enough my key was in in there. I was told I could either leave my car there or pick it up and drop it back off in the morning, so I found a ride home from work and decided to just leave my car there to be worked on the next day. Shortly after I got home, I recieved a call that my car was done. The guy was nice to me and appologetic that this had happened. He also mentioned to me now that he did happen to see a Ford Fusion in the parking lot but just didn’t think anything of it. I still stressed that this was an inconvience to me that now I had no ride to come pick up my car and had to rearrange rides for the day my car was being worked on and now for the following day to pick up my car and how I was left carless. The next morning I was able to pick up my car before work. Nothing was done to compensate for the inconvience that was on fault of the dealership. I did not have time to argue in the morning/ was in any mood to get in an arguemnet at 7:30am. This post is just to say that when the dealership makes a mistake, they will try to blame it on you and will not compensate for any inconvience they put on you. If you do go to the dealership, make sure you call that they infact took your keys from the drop box when you had a scheduled appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
October 01, 2018

"Don't Trust Them"

- BuyAChevy

Purchased used car they supposedly inspected based on the NYS Inspection sticker in the windshield. Less than 3K miles later brake pads disintegrated due to severe rust. No way they met Inspection standards. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
August 02, 2018

"Ripoff artists"

- Bfiddler

They tryed to sell lease I wanted finance They come up with 2011 f150 for 16,500 and then they offer me a thousand for my trade then raised the car to 17,500 to basically get my trade for nothing and pay a thousand dollars more they offered 460 payment on a car almost 10 yrs old buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate and Manager
March 01, 2018

"Rude service Department and Cashier"

- Done2018

Whether a customer is in person or on the phone, service should be the same. In this case, it was rude in both cases. Tammy the cashier was rude to my son, in person when he approached the counter to pay for his car, she didn't even acknowledge him. I was on the phone and could hear the entire conversation. Telling my son to "write down" credit information is unprofessional when she could have just taken the phone (which after he put me on speaker, she did). She still had a "you are bothering me" attitude. Then he goes to get his car from the service person (did not give his name) - was also rude (I am on the phone with my son the entire time). I'm not understanding this. Does your politeness and eager serve go out the window as soon as the purchase is over? Shouldn't quality customer service continue? I mean, after all, I did buy a car from you. Have not had the car 7 months yet and been back twice to repair YOUR errors. Should I be looking into the lemon law? Very disappointed. There is absolutely NO reason to be rude to a customer EVER. Will never buy another car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy, male in service w/handle bar mustache
December 16, 2017

"Outstanding Service Department"

- Wheels-Baltimore

Thank you Bryan, and your staff in service! My daughter was traveling home to Baltimore, from Clarkson, when the wheel bearing went on her Expedition. In the face of what was clearly a busy day ( Friday of Christmas break) for the service department, they made every accommodation to get her on the road and on her way! You buy a vehicle on quality, and hope for the best price. But, without a service department to stand behind the product, your investment is deminished...significantly, over the life of the vehicle. It is tough to place a value on service until you are truly confronted with a real need. Thank you, everyone in service at Koerner Ford, for helping get her home.... safe and sound! Happy holidays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan in Service
July 24, 2017

"Liars "

- Thatb

I explained I didn't want my credit ran until I knew for sure it was the car I wanted as I was shopping g around still. I stated it several times and the salesman said oh it's a soft inquiry and doesn't do anything to your credit. As I was sitting there I got a ping from credit karma saying there was a hard credit inquiry on my credit! Sure enough! The finance guy was like well you can't get a car without an inquiry. I'm far from stupid and I know that. But I didn't want a credit inquiry until I was sure that was the car I wanted. So now if it isn't the car I choose and I go somewhere else there will be ANOTHER ping on my credit!!!!!! It's completely upsetting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He didn't even give me a card so idk
May 13, 2017

"Excellent service at Koerner Ford"

- Joe123

Everyone can't do enough to help you and make you comfortable. In particular, I would single out Scott Pflanz, who arranged my new car lease and Doreen Wrobel who spent considerable time in obtaining a special licence plate for me. Scott put on my new plates yesterday and then had my car washed. This past week I stopped by without an appointment and obtained assistence in setting up my I-phone for calls from my car. Any customer can just drop in without an appointment for assistence. Thanks! Joe Medicis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Pflanz, Doreen Wrobel
May 13, 2016

"Don't buy from here!"

- Rawdeal@koerner

I bought a used 2015 fusion in April 2015 (approximately 16,000 miles)& I already need new tires and brakes and I only put about 6,000 miles on it! Seriously, pre certified 172 point inspection my butt! Wouldn't think you would need new tires and brakes on a 2015 less than a year later. Oh and rearview mirror is loose and I was told its not under warranty because the previous owners had the windshield replaced, that it's not their responsibility. This was never disclosed to me when purchased and how is that my problem, they bought it from them and sold it to me! Had it inspected there in March, brought it in for shaking while driving and braking, they cleaned front rotors of corrosion, balanced my tires and a month later back brakes are metal to metal after inspection.....how'd they miss that, seriously they had to take all four tires off to balance them and I would think you would inspect the tire area when removing and replacing tires. No satisfaction, just a raw deal ...... Next car won't be a ford! Stay away from Koerner.... Dishonest & rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
April 15, 2016

"Service department filled with morons and liars."

- ihatekoernerford

Ok, this will be a lengthy review, so please stay with me on this one, It all started in 2015 May, My GF and myself decided to purchase a vehicle at this establishment. We had a great time dealing with Brian, one of the sales reps that was recommended to us. He was laid back and let us experience the vehicle for ourselves and we didn't feel any pressure to buy. The finance department did their all to get my GF the financing and we were done in basically a day with pick up of the vehicle in a day or two. So, why the single star? THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT SUCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! Now, when purchasing a vehicle, even though it was a used 2014 Ford Focus, we dished out 4 grand in cash initially, I EXPECT THE CAR TO BE DETAILED AND CLEANED WHEN I PICK IT UP. The car was filthy. The tires covered in grime and brake dust. The interior looked like someone took a slightly moist rag to wipe off the dust and that was it. All the other car buying experiences I had in Syracuse, when I bought a car, they CLEANED and POLISHED everything. Their service department got their first strike with us. We were in a rush to leave town, so I let it go. We reside in Brooklyn, NY. When we drove the car back to Brooklyn from Syracuse, the car ran ok. During our 3 month experience, we noticed something odd with the transmission and the brakes of the car. When we made it back to Syracuse to visit family and to have the car serviced for it's first oil change, we told them of our problem. The grinding, scratching brakes were "diagnosed" as the car sitting too long in Syracuse winters and brakes dust. The transmission problem was because we weren't stepping on the gas pedal right and that the transmission "acts" this way. BOTH ENDED UP AS LIES. Strike 2. Strike 3 was when we did our research and found out that our Ford Focus was cursed with the bad clutch assembly unit that was a manufacturer's defect that Ford is quietly covering up. When we brought it back to them in November with BARELY any miles driven on the car, they diagnosed it finally correctly after we almost held a tirade at their facility. They also, AGAIN CLAIMED our brakes were due to dust and "that is how brakes sound nowadays". They greased up some parts and sent us packing. They stated they could not get the warrantied part and told us to look for a dealership in Brooklyn to fix our problem. Which was another can of worms for another review. Strike 4, after cvalling many dealerships that claimed they were back-ordered with this part, I sourced social media and complained until a regional customer service rep got a hold of me around the end of February. I gave them my complaints. Koerner finally got us on the phone and told us the part needed was mysteriously ordered and we were asked to come back to fix it. We did so at the end of March beginning of April. When serviced, our car limped back to Syracuse with brakes so bad that you could hear us coming away for miles. They fixed the clutch problem but started coming up with so much BS about the brakes. We wanted them to understand that we were not blaming them, we wanted to know what was wrong and for it to be fixed and FOR SOMEONE TO ADMIT THE PROBLEM WAS NOT BRAKE DUST. We got the brakes fixed at the end-run. But the screwed us by fixing only the front. They rebuilt our calipers instead of replacing. Now our rear brakes are grinding. AVOID THIS xxxx HOLE. If you are from Syracuse, I know Fucillo is shady and Burdick is like the Germans of WWII up there, but go there instead. They will screw you over a little less. With so many strikes towards their service department, I WILL NEVER RETURN FOR BUSINESS THERE. AVOID IF POSSIBLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 30, 2015

"Lyers and conartists "

- 315customer

I was referred there by a friend who got a decent deal on a car, upon arriving I met a 'nice' guy who asked my target monthly price and what I was looking for. I felt well taken care and he told me that he got me exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted and even told me a low apr. he printed up all the paper work, proceeded to rush me through signing it not explaining anything to me so I had to take it upon myself to carefully read everything only to find out my monthly price was NO WHERE near what he said it was, in fact OVER $150 MORE! and I had a sky rocketed apr! When I snapped and asked why it was like this he got very defensive and unprofessional. The manager semi tried to smooth things over but I could see he was just another con artist too. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lenny and department manger
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results