Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Syracuse, NY

not yet
rated
87 Reviews

805 W Genesee St.

Syracuse, NY

13204

Directions

Is this your dealership?

87 Reviews of Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Sort by
April 12, 2021

"Rude, pushy, crass and unprofessional. The sales manager..."

- Wayne

Rude, pushy, crass and unprofessional. The sales manager used the F word in casual conversation the fist time he met me and my wife - as though it’s socially acceptable and expected. The young salesman found several vehicles that were not specifically what we were looking for, and kicked the door and thanked us for wasting his time when we didn’t buy one (at best 60K). We went to Don’s Ford in Utica and were treated like VIPs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young guy
January 31, 2019

"2 days over warranty the car exploded"

- louriewhite1

Yes I do understand how a warranty works.. AS WELL AS CUSTOMER SERVICE!! purchase a 2009 Malibu with 72,000. 2 days after the warranty (60 day) expired, the car exploded! every light on the dash board was lit with problems....from the tires to the engine. supposedly new tires and all are deflating. monthly payment with additional 1480.00 to pay to get this taken care , oxygen sensors, wheel bearings and that's not all. When I was assured this vehicle would at least get me through 6 months did not get me through 3...horrible experience and the Service dept mgr has very poor customer service skills...did not even offer and option or any help...contacting the BBB

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service mgr...Bo??
October 17, 2018

"Service"

- Bw111

I made an appointment at 10am to get an oil change and a recall done on my car which was said to take about an hour. I dropped my car off that morning around 7:15am and put my keys in the drop box and parked my car near the service enterance. When I got out of work that day around 4:30, I noticed I had not recieved a phone call about my car so I figured I would call to make sure my car was done before I picked up my car. When I called, I was told I had never dropped my car off and they looked around the parking lot that day to see if my car was dropped off. I insisted that I put my keys in the drop box and that it was in fact dropped off. After a couple minutes of going back and forth, the drop box was checked for my keys and sure enough my key was in in there. I was told I could either leave my car there or pick it up and drop it back off in the morning, so I found a ride home from work and decided to just leave my car there to be worked on the next day. Shortly after I got home, I recieved a call that my car was done. The guy was nice to me and appologetic that this had happened. He also mentioned to me now that he did happen to see a Ford Fusion in the parking lot but just didn’t think anything of it. I still stressed that this was an inconvience to me that now I had no ride to come pick up my car and had to rearrange rides for the day my car was being worked on and now for the following day to pick up my car and how I was left carless. The next morning I was able to pick up my car before work. Nothing was done to compensate for the inconvience that was on fault of the dealership. I did not have time to argue in the morning/ was in any mood to get in an arguemnet at 7:30am. This post is just to say that when the dealership makes a mistake, they will try to blame it on you and will not compensate for any inconvience they put on you. If you do go to the dealership, make sure you call that they infact took your keys from the drop box when you had a scheduled appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
October 01, 2018

"Don't Trust Them"

- BuyAChevy

Purchased used car they supposedly inspected based on the NYS Inspection sticker in the windshield. Less than 3K miles later brake pads disintegrated due to severe rust. No way they met Inspection standards. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
August 02, 2018

"Ripoff artists"

- Bfiddler

They tryed to sell lease I wanted finance They come up with 2011 f150 for 16,500 and then they offer me a thousand for my trade then raised the car to 17,500 to basically get my trade for nothing and pay a thousand dollars more they offered 460 payment on a car almost 10 yrs old buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate and Manager
March 01, 2018

"Rude service Department and Cashier"

- Done2018

Whether a customer is in person or on the phone, service should be the same. In this case, it was rude in both cases. Tammy the cashier was rude to my son, in person when he approached the counter to pay for his car, she didn't even acknowledge him. I was on the phone and could hear the entire conversation. Telling my son to "write down" credit information is unprofessional when she could have just taken the phone (which after he put me on speaker, she did). She still had a "you are bothering me" attitude. Then he goes to get his car from the service person (did not give his name) - was also rude (I am on the phone with my son the entire time). I'm not understanding this. Does your politeness and eager serve go out the window as soon as the purchase is over? Shouldn't quality customer service continue? I mean, after all, I did buy a car from you. Have not had the car 7 months yet and been back twice to repair YOUR errors. Should I be looking into the lemon law? Very disappointed. There is absolutely NO reason to be rude to a customer EVER. Will never buy another car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy, male in service w/handle bar mustache
December 16, 2017

"Outstanding Service Department"

- Wheels-Baltimore

Thank you Bryan, and your staff in service! My daughter was traveling home to Baltimore, from Clarkson, when the wheel bearing went on her Expedition. In the face of what was clearly a busy day ( Friday of Christmas break) for the service department, they made every accommodation to get her on the road and on her way! You buy a vehicle on quality, and hope for the best price. But, without a service department to stand behind the product, your investment is deminished...significantly, over the life of the vehicle. It is tough to place a value on service until you are truly confronted with a real need. Thank you, everyone in service at Koerner Ford, for helping get her home.... safe and sound! Happy holidays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan in Service
July 24, 2017

"Liars "

- Thatb

I explained I didn't want my credit ran until I knew for sure it was the car I wanted as I was shopping g around still. I stated it several times and the salesman said oh it's a soft inquiry and doesn't do anything to your credit. As I was sitting there I got a ping from credit karma saying there was a hard credit inquiry on my credit! Sure enough! The finance guy was like well you can't get a car without an inquiry. I'm far from stupid and I know that. But I didn't want a credit inquiry until I was sure that was the car I wanted. So now if it isn't the car I choose and I go somewhere else there will be ANOTHER ping on my credit!!!!!! It's completely upsetting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He didn't even give me a card so idk
May 13, 2017

"Excellent service at Koerner Ford"

- Joe123

Everyone can't do enough to help you and make you comfortable. In particular, I would single out Scott Pflanz, who arranged my new car lease and Doreen Wrobel who spent considerable time in obtaining a special licence plate for me. Scott put on my new plates yesterday and then had my car washed. This past week I stopped by without an appointment and obtained assistence in setting up my I-phone for calls from my car. Any customer can just drop in without an appointment for assistence. Thanks! Joe Medicis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Pflanz, Doreen Wrobel
May 13, 2016

"Don't buy from here!"

- Rawdeal@koerner

I bought a used 2015 fusion in April 2015 (approximately 16,000 miles)& I already need new tires and brakes and I only put about 6,000 miles on it! Seriously, pre certified 172 point inspection my butt! Wouldn't think you would need new tires and brakes on a 2015 less than a year later. Oh and rearview mirror is loose and I was told its not under warranty because the previous owners had the windshield replaced, that it's not their responsibility. This was never disclosed to me when purchased and how is that my problem, they bought it from them and sold it to me! Had it inspected there in March, brought it in for shaking while driving and braking, they cleaned front rotors of corrosion, balanced my tires and a month later back brakes are metal to metal after inspection.....how'd they miss that, seriously they had to take all four tires off to balance them and I would think you would inspect the tire area when removing and replacing tires. No satisfaction, just a raw deal ...... Next car won't be a ford! Stay away from Koerner.... Dishonest & rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results