Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Korum Ford-Lincoln

Puyallup, WA

4.8
550 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 River Rd

Puyallup, WA

98371

Directions

550 Reviews of Korum Ford-Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2011

"I purchased a new Lincoln MKS from Korum Ford-Lincoln...."

- jmaniatis

I purchased a new Lincoln MKS from Korum Ford-Lincoln. The buying experience was very enjoyable and with the help from Jeff Beaty(GM), I knew that this dealership was truly working with me for the best possible price. I was also introduced to the owner (Jerry Korum) and he gave me the feeling that this dealership was excited to bring me into their family. I returned a week later with a service related issue and was introduced to Joel Lowellen (Service Mgr). He listened to my concerns, took the time to fully explain what needed to be done and why. He then took the time to introduce me to all the service writers, the Parts Mgr (Wayne Lurvey), showed me around the waiting area and his final comments to me were "your concerns are Korum Ford-Lincoln concerns". I have finally found a dealership I can trust to provide outstanding customer service with no worry that I will be taken advantage of and told that I need work done on my vehicle that isn't needed. The Service Dept at Korum Ford-Lincoln is now my new best friend. JM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Beaty and Joel Lowellen
December 30, 2011

"My experience at Korum was a great one! All of the..."

- JRFerguson89

My experience at Korum was a great one! All of the employees I worked with,during my buying experience, and continue to work with for servicing my car, have been very professional and helpful. They continually call to check in with me to see how my car is running and if I have any questions. I am very happy with my purchase from Korum and will continue to recommend them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Solomon
September 17, 2011

"I recommend people stay away from Korum Ford. My car..."

- carbuyer136

I recommend people stay away from Korum Ford. My car buying experience was terrible. The first thing they did was take my trade in, have me sign it away and get my down payment. This was after a lengthy test drive I didn't need. I just wanted to buy the car and leave. I was kept at the dealer in their freezing cold office for 5 hours. I was trapped. At least an hour and a half was spent trying to get me to agree to buying GAP insurance which I stated several times I DID NOT WANT. Only after I was promised a lower interest rate if I bought this insurance did I agree. They wore me down. I couldn't wait to leave. It took 3 weeks, 2 registered letters, and an angry phone call to get them to cancel the unwanted insurance, which by the way had nothing to do with the interest rate. These people don't listen to you. They just want their money. I have since heard a similar story from a woman who bought a used car at Korum. I guess I needed to bring my husband with me in order to get respect. Be warned ladies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Cook, name of finance guy unknown
August 29, 2011

"Working with Patrick when buying our..."

- tdiessner

Working with Patrick when buying our "new" used Truck we found his honesty and professionalism helped us feel our decision was the "right" truck for our needs. We certainly appreciated Patricks sence of humor and good nature. He never pressured or hurried us! We checked other like trucks and found the price was excellent (below the NADA).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Divelbiss
May 10, 2011

"Thank you to the sales team at Korum Ford for providing..."

- Happy_Camper1

Thank you to the sales team at Korum Ford for providing me the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had. I have owned my current vehicle as long as I have because I dreaded walking into the a dealership showroom to begin the "negotiation". The Korum team did an excellent job and we got right to the point to come to a deal that worked for everyone...without the "negotiation". I left with a smile, versus anxiety. I would most definitely recommend the Korum Ford Team to anyone I know that is looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Briske
March 16, 2011

"I have bought several cars at Korum and used their..."

- Sportdad1

I have bought several cars at Korum and used their service department several times. I have lived in Puyallup for 40 years and had nothing but great service and experiences at Korum Ford. I would recommend this business to anyone. " Word of mouth" and positive communication is important to all of us looking for the best businesses in our area. Jon McKnight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Divelbiss, Scott Briske, Shawn Adams and Mike Knight
March 03, 2011

"I was in need of a used vehicle and after searching for..."

- spamula33

I was in need of a used vehicle and after searching for the right one on the internet I decided to contact Korum. They had the perfect car for me. I called and asked if the car was still there... and it was..and was accurately described. Upon arrival I was greated professionally, treated with respect and completed my purchase within an hour. How??? I did my homework, they did not attempt to "switch" or up-sell,I was prepared, but not necessary, they respected my perimiters, gave me a fair price for my trade and a complete report on the purchased car. Financing the car was simple and quick. Thanks guys for your wonderful service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAY MOORE, PAUL GUETLE , SCOTT KOVACEVICH
February 24, 2011

"The level of service has always been very consistent and..."

- f150windstar

The level of service has always been very consistent and thorough. The service writers, mechanics, cashiers, and parts folks have always been extremely genuine. We never have to question the quality of the work being done or have to wonder why it was needed. Never have we had to doubt the need for any necessary repairs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CAROL, DAVE, ROBERT, DARREN, KAREN, BRENT, OTHERS
January 29, 2011

"After buying a 2011 Lincoln at Korum Ford from Reggie..."

- terrymail99

After buying a 2011 Lincoln at Korum Ford from Reggie Foster, I was thrilled with the whole process at Korum. We talked at length all about what I wanted in the car and I got it. Then I hit a storm grate/curb and toasted two custom wheels and one tire. I called and they had me come right down, inspected it, and ordered what I needed. The Parts Dept ordered the wheels from Denver and they came within 2 days. They also took the car in to check any damage underneath. Within 2 days the parts arrived and I had my car back. Aaron and Shawn and crew all came and talked to me to make sure I was satisfied and also helped me with a few "Sync" questions I had. All through this process they called to update me. I can't say enough about the "family" feel you get there. Reggie even came out to check on me when he heard I had damaged the car! Great Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Foster, Aaron, Shawn
January 03, 2011

"The journey: After a long night of research on..."

- rpaaron

The journey: After a long night of research on mulitple brands followed by a long day of visiting multiple dealerships we arrived at the Korum Ford dealership in Puyallup, WA. My wife and I were looking to trade in her Toyota Camry for a Ford Edge. We were introduced to J.W. Waggoner (one of their salesmen) and he showed geniune hospitality. I've bought 8 cars in the past ten years throughout the U.S., and I've never been shown around the dealership and felt the "feeling" I felt which was one of honest help without the rip-off B.S. The test drive went well, the deal was fair, and ultimately I got exactly what I asked for. My wife is happy. The only improvement I would have would be that the actual processing time of the paperwork from the wheel-n-deal to actual financing paper write-up was a tad slow. I was at the dealership approximately 3.5 hours from drive on, test drive, finance, and drive off. Not bad, but definately could have been better. Regardless, J.W. Waggoner is highly recommeded by me to include his manager Jeff Beaty. Ask for them by name. CPT Ralph P. Aaron Jr. Yelm, WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.W. Waggoner
...
55
541 - 550 of 550 results