Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

LaFontaine Buick GMC of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.0
114 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

500 Auto Mall Drive

Ann Arbor, MI

48103

Directions

114 Reviews of LaFontaine Buick GMC of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2020

"Just had our best ever experience purchasing a vehicle!..."

- Hess

Just had our best ever experience purchasing a vehicle! Our salesperson, David Willard, gave us the price that we were quoted with employee pricing, a rebate, and two extra discounts that were available for our truck purchase. He was very friendly and professional. Also appreciated the professionalism from Lauren in finance who made the paper signing go very quickly and made sure the numbers matched up to what we had been quoted. Thank you LaFontaine GMC of Ann Arbor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Willard, Lauren Lingohr
August 14, 2020

"Terrific 1st time purchase for my UofM student daughter"

- CAdad

I needed to quickly purchase a vehicle for my 20-year-old daughter. She is local in Ann Arbor, but I live in California. I found an ideal pre-owned vehicle online and submitted a request with LaFontaine for follow-up. David Hunt was extremely proactive and helpful. He helped us coordinate schedules and have my daughter come in for a test drive. David led us through a painless purchase experience, with me over the phone while my daughter was there in the office. Her first car-buying experience was 5 star, and she felt like David and the whole team at LaFontaine treated her with patience, respect and provided exceptional service throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hunt
November 11, 2019

"Who to believe??? I had an appointment 730am for an oil..."

- Smcwhite

Who to believe??? I had an appointment 730am for an oil change. I waited in the lounge for my vehicle to be serviced. After waiting 1 hour and 15 mins. the technician comes in and says that my vehicle is all set. However, as he is going over the paperwork with me. He states that I will soon need front brakes. According to the paperwork/there inspection , my front brakes are marked yellow/fair. I asked how is this possible because I just got new brakes and rotors put on my vehicle 1 week ago. Monday 11/4. Today is 11/11. I had this work done at Firestone. With the surprised look on his face he says that maybe they didnt use the standard parts. I said are you saying that I need to go back to Firstone and tell them that I paid for sub standard brakes for my vehicle. Then he says that he just went off the history of the vehicle. I bought my Buick (new) from Lafontaine and I have only taken my vehicle there for service. This means they have all of my vehicle history. My last oil change they said that I would need front breaks soon. When I started to here a little rubbing noise as I applied my brakes I tried and failed to get an appointment immediately at Lafontaine. I was able to get a same day appointment at Firestone and I got brakes, rotors and tire rotation. I feel DISSATISFIED/DISAPPOINTED with Lafontaine as of this date. I don't trust their inspection. Prior to today I thought that the service department was excellent. LOST TRUST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department, M.C.
April 04, 2019

"Five Stars "

- ree30ree

Amazing Service and Sales team as always, definitely recommend for new/used car purchase! Dave in service is also professional. Highly recommend this dealership if you are near Ann Arbor .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVE HUNT, Dave Hunt
March 31, 2018

"Very Easy & Quick New Vehicle Purchase"

- Stormy

I went in on Wednesday to test drive a few different vehicles. By Thursday evening I had the exact vehicle I was looking for with all the options I wanted and I was on my way. I feel I received a good trade in amount for my current vehicle and Cher, our salesperson, was able to locate the exact Acadia (Color & Options) that I wanted and do a Dealer Trade all within just over 24 hours. I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cher Watkins was our Sales Person. She was AWESOME!!
February 01, 2018

"engine problem right after the oil change"

- JESSIE123

When my car was still in warranty, I alway went there for oil change and nothing happens. But this time, the warranty just expired, I still took my car there for the oil change just as usual. But two hours after the service, the engine light is on and shows 'engine power reduced' and I can't accelerate!! I went there again, the man told me it was a coincidence. So right after the oil change, the accelerate sensor has problem!!! He said I need to pay to fix it. I don't believe this is a coincident. They must did something sneaky to the car and then you need to pay more money to fix it! So DON'T use this dealer and their service. I won't go back any more. That is a really bad experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Hunt
October 11, 2017

"Stay Far Far Away!!! "

- Happy

I was so disappointed in my experience!! I had a vehicle to trade in and clearly my salesperson didn’t think he could make something work, so he did not get back in touch with me after I came in to explain what I wanted and get my car appraised. A couple weeks later, a different salesperson called saying we could make something work! We made an appointment to have a vehicle brought to the dealership for me to test drive. That appointment was rescheduled because they weren’t able to get the car there that day. I came in on the rescheduled day and the car was not there!!! Spoke with a manager who went over #s and said he would call the next morning with more information and never called!!! I then made an appointment with Varsity Ford (with the fantastic Daniel Divens) and I was in a new beautiful vehicle within the week!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Rosales, Dan Dimitrievski
September 01, 2017

"Buyer Beware"

- rowle1jt

Let me first start out, that when you call their 1-800 number, you ARE NOT calling the dealership. You are calling their business development center that is who knows where. I called one morning about a car on their lot. Set up an appointment and was told that it would be pulled up to the front of the dealership waiting for us. The gentleman on the phone and I discussed how I was driving well over 2 hours and was not coming down to kick tires. I was bringing my trade and the clear title. To which I was told no problem. My wife and I took 1/2 vacation day and drove over two hours down to the dealership. The van was on the lot (not pulled up front) and we went inside. We were assigned to Tom and he spent the next 15-20 minutes telling us about how great the dealership is and how many happy customers he has. He finally takes my drivers license to make a copy and get they keys and promptly disappears for 15 minutes. When he does come back he had only copied my license and goes to find the keys. 10-15 minutes later he comes back, not able to find the keys. At this point in time I see the van pull back into the parking lot with other people driving it. I'm not pleased. More games ensue about finding the keys, I tell him, that the keys are currently with another salesmen who is out in the front with people driving it. He pretends to be surprised, but I have zero doubt that he knew the whole time and that he was doing everything he could to delay and keep us in the dealership in case this person didn't want it. He just didn't want to tell us that someone else was driving it. At this point I am clearly mad and I stand up to walk out. My wife, who has much more patience tells me to sit down and be nice. For some stupid reason we still drove the van, "in case the other person can't afford it" as Tom put it. He insists on going with us, I hate that, I don't need you babysitting me. We go back to the dealership, sit there for another 20+ minutes hearing how awesome Tom's weekend was and how great the dealership is again. Sales manager comes out, says he is sorry, which I appreciate the apology as some places wouldn't even do that. He asks if there is another vehicle we would like to look at? No, I came for that vehicle and the rest like it in all of your locations have more miles, not the features or price that I am looking at. Tom apologizes, then proceeds to lecture us on how a vehicle is never held with out a deposit or earnest money. Shame on me for not putting a deposit down and shame on their "business development center" for not offering it. Lesson learned, it cost 7 hours of my life, a half vacation day, 8 gallons of gas, whole lot of patience and lunch at Taco Bell. The next day the guy in the business development center call me to see how it went. I politely informed him how it went and how I was treated at the dealership. He expressed his genuine apology and said he would contact the dealership manager and let him know what happened. I have no clue if he called the manager as I never heard anything else. I'm okay with that.... because I won't ever go back...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saxton Thomas
June 30, 2017

"Quality dealership."

- Miller

Tom Saxton excellent leasing consultant. Very thorough and efficient experience to lease 17 Encore. I have leased many cars through this dealership. Their service department is also great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ in service, Saxton Thomas
June 09, 2017

"Shopping experience "

- D & S 692017

The staff at LaFontaine GMC Ann Arbor are great to work with. We just bought the Buick Cascada and are very pleased Clinton Brooks is great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Brooks
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results