Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake

Walled Lake, MI

4.8
5,891 Reviews

1111 S Commerce Road

Walled Lake, MI

48390

Directions

5,891 Reviews of LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"In this crazy used car market, we were so happy with..."

- Pam C.

In this crazy used car market, we were so happy with LaFontaine in Walled Lake. We called before we drove and flagged a couple cars with Lindsay. She was ready with keys when we rushed in and we signed an hour later. She was patient and thorough with the purchase and with the sale of our other car. We highly recommend Lindsay and LaFontaine in Walled Lake!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay
September 15, 2021

"Had available vehicles and Matt Gatteri was an..."

- thomas_bridges

Had available vehicles and Matt Gatteri was an outstanding salesman. The customer service by the salesman and financial manager was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Gatteri
June 30, 2021

"Dishonest and shady. The discounts and deals they promise..."

- Ex Customer

Dishonest and shady. The discounts and deals they promise during verbal negotiations will disappear when you get the final paperwork. When you ask what happened they get loud and aggressive. Incredibly shady, I'll never buy from them again. Avoid this steal-ership. No integrity. Then they demanded that I leave and threw me out of the facility. Very aggressive and loud, nasty bullies. Totally unprofessional. Worst dealership I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Schuholz
March 10, 2021

"This is the most awful, awful dealership I have ever gone..."

- herjs03

This is the most awful, awful dealership I have ever gone to. Imagine buying a used car at a dealership, what was absolutely FILTHY, stains on seats, 100% filth in truck. I asked why so terrible and they said they clean them up after the sale. REALLY ?? I was stuck as we came in from out of town, and had to buy as we had a rental car we needed to turn back in. The truck had 3 tires low and I asked them to check the ait, and no one had a clue on how to check the air in the tires,, I mean REALLY, we are at a Car Dealership and you cant put air in the tires and figure out why the low air tire sensor is on ????? We had a GREAT Sales guy, but the support he had was gross, uneducated on used cars and condescending in how they spoke to us. This facade that we are a family business and get the family deal and all that is crap.. Everyone should be ashamed of themselves...terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted
December 19, 2020

"ATTENTION TO ALL CURRENT AND FUTURE CUSOMTERS: Do not..."

- Sadier Hena

ATTENTION TO ALL CURRENT AND FUTURE CUSOMTERS: Do not fall for this car dealership scam. This is my second and last lease from this dealer. The sale process went smoothly but once the sale is completed, then you will not matter as a customer anymore. The sale rep, Cameron Hussey, would never return my calls and emails anymore. Also, the general manager Jose Zeigler is encouraging this business practice. After I returned my first lease vehicle, I received a bill from U.S. bank after one month requesting me to pay $400 disposition fee. I never paid this disposition fee for any of my previous GM leases, once you lease another vehicle from the same maker, this disposition fee is waived. I complained this time directly to the general manager Joe Zeigler. His response was that for my second lease, we had to go through Chrysler capital for a better rate. Therefore, I have to pay the disposition fee to U.S. Bank. It was the dealer’s decision to use a different financial institute. No one at the dealer has ever mentioned to me that I would have to pay the disposition fee to U.S. bank. What is my incentive to lease again from this dealer, if the disposition fee is not waived? It was a big mistake that I have switched from GM to Chrysler dealers in the first place. I never had to pay this disposition fee when I leased a new vehicle from GM dealers. I am going to leave negative reviews to this dealership on all social media platforms. I will escalate this directly to FCA- they should be aware of their dealers business conduct. Meanwhile, I will file a claim with the district court clerk for a case up to $600. I do not mind losing more capital than the disposition fee of $400 but I am not letting this dealer getting away with scamming honest tax payers. I won’t do business with this place ever again, and neither should you. Take this as your WARNING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Zeigler
1.0
Other Employees : Cameron Hussey
September 03, 2020

"The team at Shuman worked very hard to find us the right..."

- Jkeyed

The team at Shuman worked very hard to find us the right vehicle at the right price. Their patience, diligence and transparency contributed to what was a great customer experience for us. Would recommend this dealership team to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah McKeever
5.0
Other Employees : Greg Moore
Sep 08, 2020 -

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're glad to hear you received the kind of customer service that will keep you coming back to us. We look forward to working with you in the future.

August 06, 2020

"Body Finish Repair"

- machwso2

Chris Graham evaluated the marks on the passenger side of my 2020 Jeep Compass and referred me to Timmy Ferrin who worked tirelessly for 25-30 minutes to rub them out. Tim applied more "elbow grease" than I thought was possible in a short period of time. Chris saw the before & after condition and was thoroughly impressed, as was I! Tim is professional, personable, and went above & beyond to restore my car to its' out of the showroom door, brand new vehicle look. I am truly grateful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Ferrin
5.0
Chris Graham
5.0
Aug 10, 2020 -

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake responded

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to get your Jeep all taken care of so quickly! Thank you for taking the time to let us know and leave us such a wonderful rating!

July 13, 2020

"Amy was extremely helpful and kind when I was making my..."

- Alexandravram

Amy was extremely helpful and kind when I was making my decision on purchasing a new car. I was nervous coming in, but she helped make the process smooth and easy. Highly recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Luoma
5.0
Jul 16, 2020 -

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are always extremely happy to hear from our customers, especially when they've had such a great experience with our team. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!

June 08, 2020

"Tim is easily the best. I came in a little bit ago..."

- mmah

Tim is easily the best. I came in a little bit ago because I had hit my garage and the license plate holder on my Wrangler had broke. I went to Suburban Farmington Hills and I bought a new license plate holder. They told me it would be over $500 to fix it. I went to Shuman to see their prices and Tim said he would have to look into it and figure out how to replace it. After an hour, I came back and he fixed it without even having to remove my back bumper. He fixed it for free. I saved hundreds of dollars because he was so caring. He was super sweet about it all and expected nothing in return. I am so grateful for him. The best service ever and is so caring about customers. I am happy to say I always come back to Shuman for oil changes and tire rotations because of him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Ferrin
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake responded

Thanks for such a wonderful review! We will pass along your kind words to Tim. We are so glad that you ended up coming to us to fix the issue! If you need anything let us know. We hope to see you again soon!

March 25, 2020

"Truck's Safety Recall"

- historytrain

Michael Weinstein greeted me when I arrived, was very thorough and explained to me what recall repairs needed to be done. Michael answered all my questions and was very polite. My repairs were completed in a very timely manner and I was notified when my truck was ready for pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Weinstein
5.0
Mar 26, 2020 -

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear Michael was able to walk you through the repairs your truck needed. We hope to work with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 5,891 results