Back

LaFontaine Ford of Birch Run

Birch Run, MI

2.5
18 Reviews

11661 North Beyer Rd.

Birch Run, MI

48415

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 18 reviews

August 25, 2022

On July 13th, I brought my 1987 Mustang into LaFontaine because it had an oil leak and I wanted to make sure that there wasn’t an oil pressure problem since the gauge registered low pressure. I received More

by stilsonn
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elijah, David, Josh
August 25, 2022

Amazing experience and service, I was so blessed, I got my first car in life. It's a 2013 Subaru legacy, it runs well, works well and in reasonable price. More

by Joeykoo2016
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew
August 12, 2022

Horrible place to buy a truck, very dishonest salesman, very low ethical standards, never step foot on a lafontaine lot again More

by shawkins2756s hawkin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey
July 12, 2022

Drove down from Burton Michigan to birchrun to look at a 2017 Toyota rava none toyotas there fiance manager said he didn't know I wanted a vehicle over 100.000 miles I don't but the fiance manager se More

by Steelernation1126
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie fiance manager
July 10, 2022

Madison was awesome to work with, I did not feel pressured into anything I wasn't comfortable with. Dan in finance was great also. Dealership had very good pricing, would definitely go back. More

by Dbungard68
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison, Dan, Madison #2, Aaron
June 12, 2022

Nothing but a scamming dealership that will do or say anything to make a sale not to mention take full advantage of a woman. Save yourself the hassle and headache and go somewhere else More

by rpalmer_48768
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles McDaniels
April 04, 2022

DIDNT HAVE WHAT I SAW ON INTERNET AND WAS NOT MUCH HELP IN GETTING ME WHAT I WANTED !! More

by HODGESLARRY
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DONT KNOW
December 14, 2021

I ordered an SUV and repeatedly contacted the representative (Kevin) to inquire about the order's status. I was given many excuses as to the status of the order. After six months, it turned out More

by Barry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Dec 15, 2021 -

LaFontaine Ford of Birch Run responded

Hi Barry - by way of introduction, my name is Max Muncey and I oversee corporate communications for LaFontaine Automotive Group. I apologize for your frustration but believe this is directed at the wrong dealership. We do not have any employees by the name of Kevin, nor do we have a Kevin at any of our LaFontaine Ford locations. If you in fact did work with the LaFontaine Ford Birch Run location, I would appreciate if you can reach out to me directly, 248-763-6116 or mmuncey@lafontaine.com

Jan 02, 2022 -

Barry responded

Dear Max, Yes, Kevin does work at one of the LaFontaine dealerships (or at least did at the time of these events). I am referencing the Lansing location. THE LAFONTAINE TEAM HAS CONTACTED ME since I wrote the last (above) review. Your management team offered to put me on a priority list to receive the vehicle in a reasonable amount of time. I was later told this was impossible, and I would have to start at the bottom of the list - start from the beginning. I appreciated your management team's efforts to fix the situation and realized they could not solve the issue, likely due to factors beyond their control. I am not aware why they went back on the initial offer; however, I can only speculate it came from higher up at Ford. In my experience, Ford was not serious about customer service around this issue. It is unfortunate as LaFontaine has been excellent to deal with on all other fronts, and I have been a big fan of buying Ford cars (a life-long Ford driver). However, the silver lining is that I have taken time to reassess the options with other car companies (and the new 2022 lineup). For this specific vehicle purchase, I have decided to buy another brand of a car instead of a Ford (and from another dealership). If I buy another Ford in the future, I will try one of the other dealerships near where I live. What bothered me the most in all of this was dishonesty - not the mistakes. Again, your claim above that Kevin does/did not work at one of your dealerships is incorrect (however, you are correct that he is/was at the Lansing location and not the Birch Run location). I appreciate the management team's efforts to correct the situation, and I appreciated their honesty in their attempts to fix the mistake. Sincerely, Barry

November 29, 2021

I was in Frankenmuth visiting my parents from Tennessee on Thanksgiving and my 2017 Lincoln MKC broke down, had to have it towed cause it was leaking coolant. They got working on it on Friday and found out More

by davidwdinse
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marion
September 02, 2021

I bought a 2004 Chevy Monte from them. Very bad experience. It took them a month the get the title cleared from the previous owner. They told me the car was ready to pick up, when i got to the deal More

by davidlindley1966
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Dickenson
1
1 - 10 of 18 results